Customer Reviews for

Perfect

Average Rating 4.5
( 315 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(243)

4 Star

(33)

3 Star

(18)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(14)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

26 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

...

I have read all Ellen Hopkins's books & I have truly loved each and every one of them. Can't wait to read more.

posted by enticed on September 7, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

I just. idk i didnt like how cara was gay and that they talked a

I just. idk i didnt like how cara was gay and that they talked about lust and sex a lot..... It didnt appeal to me but could be different for you. idk but some was okay

posted by 2150415 on June 6, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2011

    perfect!!

    This was a really great book, it was sad though because there are people/kids with problems like these. The ending was a little disappointing because I feel like they left some peoples ending out but overall great book, hope they make a sequel.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 19, 2012

    It was really good but i hope she writes another one to go with

    It was really good but i hope she writes another one to go with it because the ending was not the way i wanted it to end.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2014

    Love this

    This book lets poeple walk in others shoes and see how they live their lifes and what they think. I also love the way it is typed lke poetry

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2014

    The Sequel to Impulse

    In order to get a better understanding of this book, you most first read the book Impulse; which I HIGHLY recommend. Might come off as a little gruesome to some audiences..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2012

    Bloodspirit

    u wouldve failed

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2012

    Wasnt my favorite but was still good. It kept me guessing but it ended way to soon, as if the wholenthing wasabout a seemingly minor character, but some how his death end the book? Like i said, good but definatly not my favorite by this author.

    Read headline fow my review^

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 31, 2011

    It is perfect

    Perfect is an amazing book just like all of Ellen Hopkins other books. It is amazing, enticing, and i would strongly recommend to read it is an amazing story of four teens lives and how this world can be used to describe so many different views of what perfect means to people. It is a great book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 29, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    In love with Ellen Hopkins (her writing that is)

    Ellen Hopkins...i love you. That's all i can say. I love your writing; i love your stories; i love how each one of them affects me so deeply and always makes me think certain things over. I'm always moved by your stories and i always feel the hair on my skin stand when reading about the characters you create. Perfect was no different. I empathized with the characters, some more than others (more: Cara, less: Sean). My hopes were up along with theirs and my heart was also broken along with theirs. If you were to ask me who i identified with the most i would have to say with Cara. There was a part of her story I, myself, had to go through and so i felt her closer than any of the other characters in the book. Ellen Hopkins tends to write sad, both dramatic and traumatic, yet realistic stories. Perfect is not one of her saddest. On the contrary, there is a glimpse of hope for every character in the end and a promise for things to get better after each character has come to terms with their "imperfections", fears, dreams, contempts and regrets.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2011

    tewst

    test

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 23, 2011

    Wow

    This book is amazing!If you have ever looked in the mirror and said "im not good enough" this book is for you!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 14, 2011

    Ooo the cover is pretty!!!

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Posted September 12, 2011

    Can't wait!!

    I have all of her books. She's such an amazing author and writes like no other! Counting down the mintues now to open the book and read it!(:

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 10, 2011

    Love her

    Her books are so interesting. My favorite is Burned, so great. I feel every emotion that she is trying to get through to the reader in her books.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2