Customer Reviews for

Perfect

Average Rating 5
( 133 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(114)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 133 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7
  • Posted April 24, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    LOVED LOVED LOVED THIS!!!

    Perfect's plot and characters were "perfect". This is my favorite McNaught book so far. You will fall completely in love with all of the characters, especially Julie and Zack as they fall in love with each other. It is a heart-rending and uplifting read that will inhabit a place in your heart. This heart-warming tale shows the reader that true love can do more than touch lives, it can change people. And when you are finished, you will wish that your new friends, Julie and Zack could be a part in your real life. READ THIS BOOK!

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 18, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    PERFECT!

    I found this book when my library was doing a book sale and i didn't really want to read it but when i was home on break i started reading it and it only took me 2 and a half hrs, because i couldn't put it down. I didn't know anything about Judith McNaught until i found Perfect. I used to just read Nora Roberts books but now that i read the Judith McNaught books i just fell in love with her books! You should read this book because you will fall in love with the characters like i have! This book is just Perfect!

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 7, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Perfect Will Make You Fall In Love!!!

    My mom told me to read this book because it is her favorite book of all time.. I at first thought hmm idk about this.. The first page got me hooked.. Honestly i was addicted to this novel. Everyday i spent reading. I got trouble in class for reading perfect tomorrow and my boyfriend even got mad cause i was always reading this book. When you first pick it up all you want to do is read read read....
    I had so many thoughts and opinions about this book... Its one of those books were you think you know what about to happen and then the whole story switches.. This book is really long.. It took me about 4 days to read this....
    This is my absolute favorite book of all time!! Nothing can beat this book

    MUST READ!!!!!!

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 22, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Perfect in every sense

    I read the novel Perfect by Judith McNaught, once i started reading it i was unable to leave the book until i reached the end of the novel. It forced me to become a fan of Judith. I really really really love the way she writes. Perfect is soooooooo perfect that i couldnt pinpoint any mistake in it. it grabbed me until i reached the last page of the book. while reading perfect i felt every emotion whether its happiness, or adventure, romance i even cried when character juile cried at the airport holding the wedding ring zach bought for her. O my God u are toooooooooo Perfect Judith.

    After reading perfect i downloaded 14 other novels of judith. out of which i read 4 other 10 r still with me. I wish to have each and every book of Judith in my personal library. but alas i dont have that much money thats y depending upon ebooks and softcopies of the novels.

    I love u Judith. I am ur fan from a faar away place i wish to meet u some day to give u a tigh hug for writing such marvelous novels full of romance love u love u love u a lot. Mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmwwwwwwwwwaaaaaaaahhhh ;)

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2003

    Wonderful Book

    This is the first Judith Mcnaught book I read, and it was great. It makes you laugh, cry, and become so angry that you are about ready to yell. It is a great book, Judith Mcnaught is a wonderful author.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 22, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    YUM!!

    Mcnaught at her best!!! Reminiscent of an old soap I watched over 30 years ago, almost, ONLY BETTER!!!!! (Luke and Laura) ...I have a couple of wonderful books I'd like to recommend, if you love Judith Mcnaught, you'll surely love EXPLOSION IN PARIS, by L. Pirrung and THE NEIGHBOR by Lisa Gardner.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2003

    Best Romance Ever

    This is the very best book I have ever read. When I feel that I need something to boost my spirits, I pull out 'Perfect'. She is very emotional, but also very strong. He is what we either have, wish we had, or hopefully one day will have. This book contains a wonderfully thought out romance that I love to hide in occasionally. I've read it a lot and to this day will still cry over the emotional parts and even the ending. Read this one and I know you will not be disappointed.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2002

    This was one of the best romance stories that I've ever read!

    This is the first book I've read by Judith McNaught and I thought it was wonderful. Probably the best love story I've ever read. Julie will charm you with her innocence and unfailing love and Zack's rugged charm will steal your heart. Their story will make you laugh, cry, and basically, want to fall in love. YOU WILL LOVE IT! (I know I did)

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2002

    Amazing, the first book i've read for Judith Mcnaught

    It was completely wonderful. The characters, the events. It makes you cry,laugh,love and live at the same time. When i started reading it, i couldn't leave the book all day. It's amazing how Judith write and describes events. You can live the story even when you are in a different time and place. This book has a lot of meaning to me. I know because it is what we all want of life, a chance to love and be loved, to cry and be happy,to survive and live.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2003

    absolutely Perfect!

    This is the first book i read from judith Mcnaught. The name says it all. I was totally captivated. It was real page turner. Judith McNaught is the best author ever!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Total page turner till the very end!!!

    I read this book after reading Paradise. I liked Paradise very much but it was rather slow in the beginning so I assumed Perfect would be the same. It was not. I could not put this book down. I loved the characters very much and thought the story was unique and interesting. I was addicted because I didn't know where Miss McNaught was going to take me next in this story. I don't normally read books twice but I will definitely reread this one again in the future! It's a favorite of mine!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Perfect Book to Read!

    I got this book after I read, "Paradise," by Judith McNaught and enjoyed that one. I would suggest reading that one before you pick up, "Perfect," because the main characters in Paradise apear in Perfect. I think I actually enjoyed Paradise better but this book was very good to pick up if you are looking for an easy fun winter read. Romance, suspence, no tricky plots or twists and turns but you will enjoy the characters.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 26, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    No surprise, Judith McNaught always at her best!

    I loved this book! Judith McNaught is always descriptive with her books and makes you really feel connected them. I've never seen any other Romance author give better details than her! I first started reading her books with just her Historical Romances vowing to never read her contemporary because that just wasn't my style. Than I read this and wondered WHY HAVEN'T I READ IT SOONER!? Though I should have read Paradise first, my fault. Ah, and the characters in "Perfect"...adore them so much! Zach & Julie were perfect beyond belief! The story was unbelievable, I never wanted to put it down. There's moments when I screamed, cried, laughed, and smiled with such joy. If you haven't already read this, please please please read this book! Than you'll understand why ;) Don't hesitate!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2007

    A reviewer

    I normally do not read books like this but what I read on the back cover pulled me in. 'Perfect' was the first book I've ever read of Judith McNaught and it will NOT be the last. 'Perfect' took me through so many emotions that no other book ever has. I couldn't put the book down for one second. I will definitely read more of her books. I am going to buy two, or three or four, more of her books. I love to read and can not go a day without reading......it will be one of Judith McNaught's books - for sure!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2007

    Judith wrote the characters so well, I kept thinking about them.

    This was the second book I have read from from her. The first book I read was Paradise. I enjoyed this book much better. This is one of the best books I have read. And as it turned out she brought characters back from Paradise in Perfect. I like it when characters are brought into other books. I would reccommend reading Paradise before Perfect. I could not put this book down. There were so many twists and turns. She writes about all different kinds of characters, so you don't get bored with one story. I really reccomend this book. I can not wait to read another one.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2006

    Wonderful story!

    I read this book mainly because I noticed that Meredeth and Matt where in it. After reading Paradise, I fell in love with Judith McNaught books. I began to buy as many book as possible and a friend of mine told me that Meredeth and Matt where in Perfect. At first I did not want to read it because it looked so long but I finally gave in and read it. I'm so glad I did. The situation was pretty much believable expect with some things here and there but it was a awesome book. I really recommend this book for people that like to read romance with some mystery involved, like I do.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2006

    Best Book I've Ever Read!!!!!!!

    I loved this book. Judith McNaught is my favorite author and she knows how to write a romance novel. I first picked up a Judith McNaught book when I realized my local supermarket ran out of Nora Roberts' books for me to read. Now I love Judith McNaught stories. Perfect's plot and characters were great. I liked how the audience knew that Zack was innocent even when Julie wasn't sure. That added a touch of suspence and made you like Julie more when she finally trusted him. I also cried during the airport scene. It was so sad and I was so upset. Overall it was a great book and had a great ending. This book made me laugh, cry, and scream, but I loved every minute of it.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2005

    Perfect!

    Having read all of Judith Mcnaught's books and most of the romance sections at any book store(i'm addicted). This is hands down by far the best book I have ever read. This is a timeless love story that will wrap you up in it so much your heart breaks when the book ends. I cried as much as I laughed. Thank You Judith McNaught for letting me escape into the worlds you have created.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2005

    wanted to read 'the end' (no pun intended!) - but what happened to Paul?

    Realized after reading some of the author's notes in this book(the ones at the beginning and end) that this was a follow-up to 'Paradise'. So, I went and purchased as well as read that one first. They were both great books -the first two I have read by her. I listened to 'Someone to Watch Over Me' on tape and it was great. However, I agree with an earlier 'reviewer' - WHAT HAPPENED TO PAUL?!!!!! He was such a major character in getting Julie and Zach together (unintentionally of course) - but no mention was made of him after the fact. Would love a follow-up book on him - especially since he follows the mold of Zach - tall, dark, handsome and very determined in what he wants.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2005

    SUPER

    JUDITH MCNAUGHT HAS DONE IT AGAIN. THIS BOOK IS WAY AWESOME. A MUST READ. AFTER RE-READING IT, I STILL FEEL ALL THE EMOTIONS ALL OVER AGAIN. I'VE CRIED COUNTLESS TIMES BECAUSE THIS BOOK IS JUST TOO WONDERFUL. THANK YOU JUDITH MCNAUGHT FOR MAKING READING SOMETHING WONDERFUL AND NOT SOMETHING MY TEACHER WOULD FORCE ME TO DO.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 133 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7