Customer Reviews for

Perfect

Average Rating 4.5
( 290 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(202)

4 Star

(58)

3 Star

(22)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted December 29, 2010

    it was pretty good

    i found this book to be a good read ... it took me a short amount of time because it was good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 19, 2010

    This story is Perfect

    This book is a really good story for girls who are growing up or else going through changes, either emotional changes or bodily changes. I think this book has a really good storyline and very good morals. Although, I would only recomend this book to people in an age group of 11-14. Age 14 is probably the latest age a girl an read this story and not think it's boring. I don't want to give TOO much away, but the storyline is basically about a girl whose life gets turned upside down because of a tragic event happening to her family. Her little sister who used to be so caring and loving turned into an annoying brat, doesn't it seem like all younger siblings turn into brats in some points of our lifes?), her family-orietied mother isn't so family-oriented anymore, and the worst thing that happens is that the main girls persoality has changed-----for the bad. Will this family ever go back to being normal again, whatever normal is. You have to read the book to find out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2010

    Sad

    More than anything, this book made me sad. Thirteen-year-old Isabelle has turned to bulimia after her father dies. As I was reading this story, I was at first mad that girls do these things to themselves just to get thinner. But I was also almost crying at what people would be willing to risk to be skinnier. Our society needs to understand that body image isn't everything. I am not sure I would recommend this to girls under thirteen, because it got graphic when Isabelle purged. This book was depressing, yet it really teaches you a great life lesson. As much as it saddens me to read this book, I know I will always go back and reread it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 3, 2009

    Anorexia and Bulimia nervosa

    After reading <Perfect>, I gained more knowing of what Anorexia and Bulimia nervosa is. I got a suspect that I might have symptoms of Bulimia nervosa around the time I was reading this book, but after finished reading it, my suspicious worry went away. I think this kind of feeling happened because I was really into the story. In other words, the story was full of descriptive words so that I had been drawn into it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2008

    A reviewer

    This is one of the best books ive ever read! Its a great story and has to do with real life situations us girls go through. You can read it over and over again and never get tired of it! I read this book three years ago and its still my favorite!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2008

    Perfect

    Its good but not great i mean i liked it alot this story does relate to my life a lot ... maybe too much... but if you dont like thinking about puking every time you pick up your book i guess this isn't for yoou...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2007

    Perfect

    This book 'Perfect' is about a girl named Isabelle Lee. It was mainly about a girl trying to get her life together and from the recent death of her father. She thinks that she's really the only one who misses him. She is not the only one who misses him her mom and sister April also does. Her little sister caught her doing something she should have never been doing.....After her sister told her mom everything Isabelle was forced to go to group therapy. At first she wasn¿t into the group thing but when she became friends with the most popular girl in school she decided just maybe she might like it. She also learns that talking about a situation won't hurt anything it just makes the situation better to deal with. Overall this story was good but it wasn't what I expected, but I did enjoy reading this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2006

    Good, Werid...

    I wouldn't do what isabelle did, but it was an okay book. i read it in 3 hours...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2006

    Just OK

    I thought this book was ok, and I finished it in two days. But I didn't think it went quite enough into Isabelle's ED. To me it seemed like at first she was reluctant to talk but she quicky opened up and stopped almost immediatly, and it is not that easy. This is a disease, not a choice. It takes time to get over these things and I didn't think this book showed that.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2006

    Decent book

    This book was pretty good. I'm an adult so I didn't relate to it as much even though I'm a former anorexic. It would be really good for younger teens to get them to be aware of eating disorders.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2006

    Wasn't What I Was Expecting!

    I thought Perfect was going to be more about the girl and her struggle to get over her eating disorder but turned out to just be disturbing. Don't get me wrong, eating disorders are not something to joke about and they are disturbing but I think the book would have been better if it had a look at her eating disorder. Agree or disagree thats what i think!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2