Customer Reviews for

Perfect

Average Rating 4.5
( 289 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(201)

4 Star

(58)

3 Star

(22)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 201 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 11
  • Posted January 4, 2009

    My Review on Perfect

    This book really touched me because it reminded me of one of my friends and I could relate to it. I think it encourages other teens out there to pull through whatever struggles you might be going through, maybe if you have problem at homes or anything that they can be resolved and you don't have to beat yourself down because of it. You can get help and there are people who are there for you and would like to help.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2008

    BEST BOOK EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!

    i HATE to read.. but i loved this book... i read 1/2 of it and had to stop(for a school book i had to read) but then this year i read the the hole thing again front to back. i was the best book i have read in a long time.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2012

    Very good book

    This book is about Isabelle Lee, a 13 year old girl who has battled bulimia for two years, when her dad dies.Her sister April (more commonly reffered as Ape Face) tattles on Isabelle when she catches her throwing up. Isabelle and Aprils depressed mother, sends Isabelle to Group therapy (called Group), where she befriends the most popular and pretty girl in school,Ashley. Ashley and Isabelle hang out a lot, and they also binge and purge a lot. Soon, there is a surprising twist in the story.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2012

    Very well writen i loved it

    This was a very good book. This author descibed in detail being bulimic. However she did not make it gross like to detailed. However she did say that they did throw up when they threw up where they threw up an sometimes but rarely she said why

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2012

    Anonymous

    This book was a great story that shows a family that has been struggling through their father's death for quite a while. Isabelle has had enough with her sister, april (a.k.a ape face) when she basically ratted her out to her mother. Isabelle was forcing herself to throw up and ape face saw her and told her mom. Now isabelle has a punishment. She has to go to a eating disorder and body image therapy group. She ends up seeing the most popular girl, ashley barnum there. They end up being really good friends either know they live two completely seperate lives.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 23, 2008

    Perfect

    Isabelle Lee has a problem. GROUP. After Ape Face aka April catches her sister puking out her dinner one night, Isabelle gets taken to GROUP by her mother. There she finds out she is not alone. The most popular girl in school is there...for the same problem. They become friends and in the end, Isabelle decides not to be bulimic.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2008

    I love this book

    I love this book I cant stop reading it! I wish i could be like the Ashley in the book. its really good i finished it in a day..an im kinda a slow reader so for me to finish a book in a day it has to be really good!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2014

    sorry i wont be writing soon my parents took my internet. email

    sorry i wont be writing soon my parents took my internet. email me at smile21@gmx.us

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2014

    Friday to mia

    It wont let me txt on lush.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2014

    Carrie

    Mia meet me at the city of heavenly fire by Cassandra Clare d tell me there

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2014

    Blog entry #2

    Hi my name is Taylor. No, not Taylor Swift. I have never been so sick that i had to stay over night in the hospital. Yes i broke my leg an yes i got unconscious but really i am actually scare of hospitals. Te smell of disinfecting wipes, and knowing that everyday someone dies there. I am perfectly healthy. Except I have ADD. I started not being able to concentrate in kindergarden. First my parents thought about not letting me into preschool for anothe year, but i was smart enough. Thats for sure. I have an IQ of 148 which is pretty high for a teenager. So they send me to preschool hoping that i would learn how to concentrate and sit quietly. It didnt really work. Yes i got quiet but i didnt stop not being able to concentrate. My parents got a little frustrated with me, but they got used to it. I neve really got iagnosed with ADD but my mom thinks she has it and i show all signals that i have ADD. I hould have good grade in school becaus i am intelligent -- thats what mum and dad say -- but school is boring. The only good thing is the computer and the iPads there. My parents are trying to get me to therapy because they think i have depressions. Seriously? I may be in my room spending my time reading and surfing the internet but i do not have depressions. Anyways my great uncle died in 2011, my grandma ied beore i was born, both of them died of cancer. The only thing i remember of my greatuncle is that at one time we came to his bed in the hospital, and said good bye to him. Then he got better and lived 2 more years. So i guess he didnt plan on leaving us yet. Which i can truly understand. I dont understand how you could live with knowing that you might have a tumor in you which you do not know about. I couldnt live with it. I just dont know how. For me camcer is like a wolve. First it tastes you and then it eats you whole. I want to ind a cure. A pill that you take once and then the cancer is gone. That would bring in so much money that i could fly to 3rd world countries and give the people there, with cancer the pill i created. Before i met mia, i didnt know how it was to live with cancer. I just read some books, including my favorite book - The Fault In Our Stars. I read everyday a little bit fom it. I have read it 12 time by now. And i have watched the movie 4 times too. My wish was to go to the movie with my crush, but i was to shy to ask. Me and Lukas, I dont think we will ever make it together. I wih i could just tell him. But me, I am nor shy around others, but around him, everything is different. The world just seems to change there for a few seconds when i see him. I really want to be with him. But being with the most popular guy in school is so not gonna happen when i am one of the least popular girls in school. I know the name Taylor sounds like a name of a popular girl but in my case it shows that Taylors can be Losers too. I havent gotten invited to any "bahmizwas" or any other parties. I am the only girl that doesnt have a boyfriend. I wish somerimes I would be a different person. But also I am not planning on leaving you. -----------Thats how far I got tell me how you liked it, &please tell me what you didnt straight in the face. I will be online tomorrow, same time in the evening, Mia&isa, at 3/4 pm lets chat okay? I cannot wait to read your responses. i wrote my entry earlier than planned because my godmother is here to visit.So i will probably have to spend time with her. So if you are there and i am late i am sorry...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2014

    I read this book years back in middle school and it had become t

    I read this book years back in middle school and it had become the first book I absolutely loved. I read it in one day. I highly recommend this book. One of the first books to ever move me. It shows how one, even at a young age, can conquer any hardship. It takes time, but it's possible. Much love and adoration for Natasha Friend. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2013

    Stunning

    An example of trust and perservearance.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2013

    The most amesing book ever

    You have to read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2013

    Touching

    An amazing book that proves perfect is not perfect.A touching read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2013

    Great book

    My favorite book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2013

    This book is great

    Kids should really read this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2013

    I love the book Perfect so much! it was so inspiring. I think al

    I love the book Perfect so much! it was so inspiring. I think all teenage girls should read this. It touched me about how looks dont matter and anyone can become friends.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    perfect

    You have to read this book its awsome :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2013

    Fantastic book!

    This book wad amazing i recomend ut

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 201 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 11