Customer Reviews for

Perfect

Average Rating 4.5
( 290 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(202)

4 Star

(58)

3 Star

(22)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 202 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 11
  • Posted January 4, 2009

    My Review on Perfect

    This book really touched me because it reminded me of one of my friends and I could relate to it. I think it encourages other teens out there to pull through whatever struggles you might be going through, maybe if you have problem at homes or anything that they can be resolved and you don't have to beat yourself down because of it. You can get help and there are people who are there for you and would like to help.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2008

    BEST BOOK EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!

    i HATE to read.. but i loved this book... i read 1/2 of it and had to stop(for a school book i had to read) but then this year i read the the hole thing again front to back. i was the best book i have read in a long time.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2012

    Very good book

    This book is about Isabelle Lee, a 13 year old girl who has battled bulimia for two years, when her dad dies.Her sister April (more commonly reffered as Ape Face) tattles on Isabelle when she catches her throwing up. Isabelle and Aprils depressed mother, sends Isabelle to Group therapy (called Group), where she befriends the most popular and pretty girl in school,Ashley. Ashley and Isabelle hang out a lot, and they also binge and purge a lot. Soon, there is a surprising twist in the story.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2012

    Very well writen i loved it

    This was a very good book. This author descibed in detail being bulimic. However she did not make it gross like to detailed. However she did say that they did throw up when they threw up where they threw up an sometimes but rarely she said why

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2012

    Anonymous

    This book was a great story that shows a family that has been struggling through their father's death for quite a while. Isabelle has had enough with her sister, april (a.k.a ape face) when she basically ratted her out to her mother. Isabelle was forcing herself to throw up and ape face saw her and told her mom. Now isabelle has a punishment. She has to go to a eating disorder and body image therapy group. She ends up seeing the most popular girl, ashley barnum there. They end up being really good friends either know they live two completely seperate lives.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 23, 2008

    Perfect

    Isabelle Lee has a problem. GROUP. After Ape Face aka April catches her sister puking out her dinner one night, Isabelle gets taken to GROUP by her mother. There she finds out she is not alone. The most popular girl in school is there...for the same problem. They become friends and in the end, Isabelle decides not to be bulimic.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2008

    I love this book

    I love this book I cant stop reading it! I wish i could be like the Ashley in the book. its really good i finished it in a day..an im kinda a slow reader so for me to finish a book in a day it has to be really good!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2014

    Musicnerd123

    This one of my favorite books. Iove Isabelle. It has a lot of drama. I LOVE THIS BOOK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2014

    sorry i wont be writing soon my parents took my internet. email

    sorry i wont be writing soon my parents took my internet. email me at smile21@gmx.us

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2014

    Friday to mia

    Hey

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2014

    Carrie

    Mia meet me at the city of heavenly fire by Cassandra Clare d tell me there

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2014

    Mia fm Taylor

    Hi so we chat at 8/9 pm eastern time...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2014

    I read this book years back in middle school and it had become t

    I read this book years back in middle school and it had become the first book I absolutely loved. I read it in one day. I highly recommend this book. One of the first books to ever move me. It shows how one, even at a young age, can conquer any hardship. It takes time, but it's possible. Much love and adoration for Natasha Friend. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2013

    Stunning

    An example of trust and perservearance.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2013

    The most amesing book ever

    You have to read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2013

    Touching

    An amazing book that proves perfect is not perfect.A touching read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2013

    Great book

    My favorite book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2013

    This book is great

    Kids should really read this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2013

    I love the book Perfect so much! it was so inspiring. I think al

    I love the book Perfect so much! it was so inspiring. I think all teenage girls should read this. It touched me about how looks dont matter and anyone can become friends.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    perfect

    You have to read this book its awsome :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 202 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 11