Customer Reviews for

Perfect Chemistry

Average Rating 5
( 1843 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(1616)

4 Star

(143)

3 Star

(40)

2 Star

(21)

1 Star

(23)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

105 out of 119 people found this review helpful.

uhm, can i get a holla?!

This book was soooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo good. It's officially my favorite book && in my opinion, the best book ever written. For someone obsessed with Twilight, I never thought there'd ever be a book better than it...BUT THERE IS!!!! this book ma...
This book was soooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo good. It's officially my favorite book && in my opinion, the best book ever written. For someone obsessed with Twilight, I never thought there'd ever be a book better than it...BUT THERE IS!!!! this book made me laugh, cry, and swoon for alex. i yelled at the characters when they did something stupid, just like i would yell at the tv. I visualized everything that was happening and I can rarely do that. Although im mad that in that Perfect Chemistry video on this site, the guy playing alex is ugly as you know what. but anyway, i highly recommend this book. its amazing. it makes me want to move to illinois so i can find me an alejandro fuentes. soooooo, i think twilight obsessers should read this book because once you do, you won't be obsessed with twilight anymore because this beats that...bar none.
AMEN!!

posted by thatgirlkatiemccccc on June 18, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

20 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

It was good and disappointing

I really wanted to love this book but as a Latina this book made me mad at all the stereotypic descriptions. First of all all those Spanish words that he would use with her were annoying. As a woman who dated Latinos and some gang members I know they would never use the...
I really wanted to love this book but as a Latina this book made me mad at all the stereotypic descriptions. First of all all those Spanish words that he would use with her were annoying. As a woman who dated Latinos and some gang members I know they would never use the word mamacita and if they did use it I would have been turned off by it. Mamacita is a word a man uses when hes trying to get a girls attention as she walks by. It mostly used by the men that stand on the corner. Anyhow the love story itself was great and I even found myself crying at the end. I just wish there could be a book about a Latino that is not poor, not gang member, does not have big family, knows how to speack correctly, and does not use Spanish words mid way through a sentence.

posted by Mmonteiro33 on September 2, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 1616 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 81
  • Posted June 18, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    uhm, can i get a holla?!

    This book was soooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo good. It's officially my favorite book && in my opinion, the best book ever written. For someone obsessed with Twilight, I never thought there'd ever be a book better than it...BUT THERE IS!!!! this book made me laugh, cry, and swoon for alex. i yelled at the characters when they did something stupid, just like i would yell at the tv. I visualized everything that was happening and I can rarely do that. Although im mad that in that Perfect Chemistry video on this site, the guy playing alex is ugly as you know what. but anyway, i highly recommend this book. its amazing. it makes me want to move to illinois so i can find me an alejandro fuentes. soooooo, i think twilight obsessers should read this book because once you do, you won't be obsessed with twilight anymore because this beats that...bar none.
    AMEN!!

    105 out of 119 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Amazing

    I read all the time, and I've read more than half of the teen books on the shelf at Barnes and Noble. But out of all of the books I've read, this is definitely one of my all-time favorites. I love how real the story seems. You can picture almost picture Alex's cocky grin, and see Brittany fall for him. This book may have a typical happily ever after ending, but from the way Simone Elkeles goes about it you realize it's one of a kind. This story is so intense from the gang warfare to the school projects. I've read it twice, and i still can't put it down.

    65 out of 71 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 30, 2009

    Best Love Story I've Read in a LONG time...

    Alex Fuentes and Brittany Ellis are complete opposites. But in this book, opposites really do attract. Sparks fly between the two and I can definitely say that this has been one of the best books I've read in a VERY long time. I would recommend this to anyone who truly loves a good romance book.

    47 out of 52 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    BEST BOOK EVER

    I was stick and tried of reading traditional love story's so when i found this book on the shelf i immediately bought it. It was different then a twilight or a Sarah Dessen book (which are very popular for teen theses days). It was edgy. This book had enough twist to keep you always needed to turn that next page to find out what is going to happen. This is a great summer reading book. You will want to read it again and again until you have every word memorized..... and for the record i loved the epilogue. I thought it was defiantly and very cute way to end this book.

    29 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 8, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    So Incredible

    I have no clue how you cant LOVE this book. It has such a good twist to it. Ok when Alex Fuentes has all his problems, his gang and yet he somehow finds the time to devote to Brittany Ellis. The highschool hottie. And When they get together, your heart just melts. The way he Talks to her, and treats her. If you havent read this book. Buy it, right now.

    28 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2009

    LOVE IT MORE THAN TWILIGHT

    this is the bestttttttt book ever! Im in love with all the characters in the book. Especially alex. Makes me wish he is a real person in my life. Recommend this book to EVERYONE. well besides kids younger than 12.

    19 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 5, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Perfect Chemistery Best Book EVER!!!!!

    This book i think is the best book ever written. When you get to the end of a chapter u just want to keep on reading until you finish reading the whole thing.This is a can't put down book. I'm sure if u read it you would LOVE it as much as i did. And if your a girl like i am it would make you want to search for love and hopefully find it.

    15 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 18, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Good read

    I enjoyed this one - a LOT.

    14 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 3, 2010

    lovedddd it :)

    This book was awesome.!! I went in to barnes and noble to find somethin to read in my spare time and just happened to come across this book. I read the back and became totally into it. I read the first page and I just had to keep going. I went home immediately to read. I read from 1pm to 11pm. and I finished the WHOLE book. :) I just could not bring myself to stop. Now I just can't stop thinking about the story and the characters. I am going to buy Rules of Attraction as soon as I get the chance. This is the first Simone E book I've ever read and believe me she is now one of my favs.

    12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 23, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    AMAZINGGGGG

    This Book Was So Amazingg I Love Alex And Its Just A typical Love Story And I Love It.Im Gald I Got This Book Its Was Just Sooo Good I couldnt Put It Down And I Got My Friend To Read It And Now She Won't Give It Back!!!!.I Recommened This Book To Teens 14-18.One Of My Favorite Books EVER!!!!

    12 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    MUST READ FOR INFO ON PAGE GLITCH FOR NOOK

    THIS BOOK IS THE PERFECT STORY OF HOW OPPOSITES ATTRACT!!!!!!!!!!
    This book was OUTSTANDING! It was the type of book where once you start it YOU CAN'T PUT IT DOWN! It was a story of Chicago high school students from seperate parts of town that could never be a realistic couple. Alex being a gang member, and Brittany the golden girl that she portrays for her family's sake. If they thought senior year would be simple they were very wrong. As a bet leads to something more than a bet to Alex, and Brittany thinking of how Alex really puts on a show to people to make him self appear as a BA! When they can't help but feel attraction to each other; Alex would do all most anything to protect Brittany from his life outside of school, his Latino Blood gang. Brittany struggles to keep the perfect girl act while she wonders if her and Alex could ever stand a Chance in the world.
    Now don't get me wrong there were somethings that I didn't care for in this book. One would be the amount of foul lauange that was in it. Although it does portray how teenagers act these days, sad to say. Also THE GLITCH towards the end of the book around page 313 it would not change pages. It would have the same page appear each time I tried to change pages. Had to type in page after page to get to the end. Real disappointment there! This is not the author's fault! This was a book written Brillantly. AND EVEN WITH THE GLITCH " PERFECT CHEMISTRY" WAS SO GOOD THAT I STILL HAD TO GIVE IT 5 STARS!!!!! =D

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 28, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Best book ever!!!!!

    Ok so this isnt very realistic only because guys like Alex arent real-most the time- but it was an amazing love story. If your like me, a hopeless romantic, i guarantee you'll be satisfied with this book. It is amazing and heart throbbing. I couldnt put it down!!!

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2012

    Yayy!!!

    One word... AMAZING!!!!!! BEST BOOK EVER :)

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2012

    Beautiful

    I even let my friend read it. She loved it (:

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!11

    I decided to read this book after looking at some of the reviews and i am sooo glad that i bought it because i love it...i could not put the book down i wanted to read and read and read hoping the story would never end...If you like to read and want a good book pick it up you won't be dissappointed.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 14, 2012

    How can i explain this book??? AMAZING, PHENOMINAL, PERFECT, IC

    How can i explain this book??? AMAZING, PHENOMINAL, PERFECT, ICREDIBLE!!!!!!!!!!!!
    If i could i'd rate this book it be a100 it was awesome! One of the best books i have ever read! You got sucked into the book at the very begining. I cant put into words how great this book is.......Just Read It !!!! LIKE NOW!!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 16, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Perfect Chemistry? This book was BEYOND AMAZING! By far one of t

    Perfect Chemistry? This book was BEYOND AMAZING! By far one of the very best books I have ever read in my life. Simone Elkeles is a phenomenal author and writer. I read the first chapter thinking it was okay, but then as soon as I continued on reading, I did not/ could not put the book down! I took it with me everywhere, even on my trip to Canada!! I’m not really the type to read alot, but I honestly wanted this book to be like a million pages. I just could not bring myself to stop. Now I just can't stop thinking about the story and the characters. I am going to buy Rules of Attraction as soon as I get the chance. This is the first Simone E book I've ever read and believe me she is now one of my favs! If you want a really fantastic book that will put butterflies in your stomach just thinking about it then this is defiantly the one for you!! This book is the best. I got about 15 of my friends to read it and they all have fell in love with it just as much as me. I find it so funny because I see guys looking at girls reading it and they always say, "I see that book everywhere!" I laugh because I started it and I love the feeling how I can get people books! If you love teen romance you will LOVE this book. If you end up loving it read the second book also, Rules of Attraction, it is just as great! I can't choose which book I like best! :)

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2012

    I fell in lpve with this book

    I LOVED THIS BOOK!!!!!!!! I HIGHLY RECCOMENED THIS BOOK it takes a complete different perspective on a romeo and juliet romance you can really relate to the characters the ending was perfect just a truly great book

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2012

    Oh my god

    This is like the best freaking book ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!when i picked it up i was like " eh what the heck ill give it a try" but the i read it and FELL IN LOVE with it!!!!!!!!! Read this book you will love it i cried at the end!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 2, 2011

    awewome book

    It's a must read!!! Great book, once you start reading it's hard to put it down :)

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 1616 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 81