Customer Reviews for

The Perfect Christmas

Average Rating 3.5
( 927 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(298)

4 Star

(271)

3 Star

(194)

2 Star

(86)

1 Star

(78)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

great

Debbie Macomber has written another excellent story. would totally recommend.

posted by booksonmynook on November 26, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Very disappointing.

Bought this title because I had enjoyed her "Call Me Mrs. Mircle", but this was a clear disappointment. Boring story and uninteresting additional materials to make the book larger.

posted by puzzled11 on December 13, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 931 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 47
  • Posted November 26, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    great

    Debbie Macomber has written another excellent story. would totally recommend.

    15 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 27, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Heartwarming

    Heartwarming and hard to put down. My second fav book by D.Macomber

    11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 9, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    The Grinch Who Offered the Perfect Christmas!

    Cassie Beaumont receives a Christmas card that at first devastates her and then becomes her inspiration! The card is a photo of a friend with a perfect husband and perfect child, a happy marital celebration of good luck and blessings. Cassie at thirty-three years of age knows her biological clock is ticking very close to the time when such perfection is totally beyond her reach. Anticipating sending a holiday card to her friends which again reveals her unmarried, lonely status is totally unsatisfactory, so Cassie does something totally outrageous and unthinkable to most women! She visits a professional matchmaker who for $30,000 guarantees her that perfect spouse and hopefully a future with a perfect child she envisions constantly. Only Simon Dodson, a psychologist who is supposedly very, very good at his job, is one of the most difficult men she has ever met. He's terse, snide and almost dictatorial in his comments. It's almost as if he has no heart!

    Cassie and Simon duke it out with questions and almost no answers on his part in order for her to attain her now possibly attainable goal. He sets her three tasks which she must complete before Christmas. Those jobs or challenges present a wild blend of hilarity, chaos and heart-stirring tender moments that are sure to delight any thinking and feeling reader.

    While this is going on, her best friend seems to have struck up a secret relationship which she won't divulge to Cassie until the time is right. As Christmas Day is rapidly approaching, Cassie has a stunning realization which changes everything and yet initially changes nothing.

    Debbie Macomber writes truly breathtaking, interesting and heart-warming stories that are sheer delight to relish. A Perfect Christmas will not disappoint her fans and will certainly add more to the list who love this author who knows how to pen a true celebration of real, romantic love!

    Wonderful!

    Reviewed by Viviane Crystal on August 9, 2009

    9 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 16, 2010

    Nice Story

    I read this book in one night. I was waiting for the inevitable to happen, and just couldn't put it down. Feel good story.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 13, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Heartwarming

    I absolutely adored this book...and had a feeling about it from the get-go. There are few surprises, and moments where tasks the character had to complete made you think "what the crap?!" and other moments where you feel like crying (like when she talks about her dad and grandpa). When I started reading the book, I could not put it down, and when I finished reading, I had to say "awwww!" So if you love a heartwarming, romantic story with humor, you would like this book.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2011

    A Must Read

    Because of this book I have fell in love with this author. This book is an absolute a must read. After the first page you can't put the book down. Get nice and cozy under your covers and plan to stay to the very end.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 15, 2012

    If you're looking for a great holiday read, look no further! Gr

    If you're looking for a great holiday read, look no further! Great story! Debbie Macomber has a true talent for stories of this nature-you always leave the story feeling happy and cheerful.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 23, 2011

    Great Book- Highly Recommended

    This was the first book I have read by Debbie MaComber but it will not be the last. She included humor, romance, suspense, everything you need in a good book you can't help but enjoy this book.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 13, 2011

    Very disappointing.

    Bought this title because I had enjoyed her "Call Me Mrs. Mircle", but this was a clear disappointment. Boring story and uninteresting additional materials to make the book larger.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2011

    Numer of pages/words deceiving.

    Story ok but very short. Lots of recipes etc. in the last 90+ pages.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    A very good Holiday read

    Always enjoy reading a book like Debbie Macomber's for the Christmas Holidays

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2012

    Enjoyable but predictable

    Enjoyable Christmas story but extremely cheesy and predictable. If you want to have an active and engaged mind while you read this book is not for you. I'm glad it was only $1

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 1, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    The Perfect Christmas by Debbie Macomber Cathy has decided to u


    The Perfect Christmas by Debbie Macomber
    Cathy has decided to use a professsional matchmaker as she's had no luck on her own or her girlfriends blind dates.
    Simon is the professional psychologist that has a dating service as well.
    He's told her she needs to do a few tasks first then she will meet Mr. Right-John.
    She's a bell ringer around the Christmas holidays near a store and finds some good people out there and some not so good people that left money for the pot.
    Her next task is to fly in to meet Santa from up above the ceiling then help him with picture taking sessions.
    Next task is to put on a dinner for her neighbors.
    These are very trying tasks and things don't go just right but Simon is there to pick up the pieces.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2012

    Great read

    Great read! Couldn't put it down!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    Wonderful Christmas Read

    I very much enjoyed this book, was a wonderful Christmas read! It really got me into the Christmas spirit!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Great read

    Couldn't put the book down

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2011

    Just okay

    This was a cute story and I loved the characters. But, it was predictable and too short. I normally love her books but this one left me wanting more for the money.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2011

    Disappointing!

    Waste of money. Half the book was recipes and tidbits on how to enjoy the holidays.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2011

    Divide purchases if you can to get quickly and not have to wait for book's release!

    wouldn't know as haven't received it yet as something in my order wasn't yet released or ready to ship, so still waiting.

    1 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2010

    the perfect christmas

    Great book, I really enjoyed the love stories. The book was a easy read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 931 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 47