Customer Reviews for

Perfect Crime

Average Rating 3.5
( 761 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(176)

4 Star

(205)

3 Star

(183)

2 Star

(111)

1 Star

(86)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

41 out of 45 people found this review helpful.

A Good Read!

VERY HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!!!!

posted by 7142666 on May 14, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

25 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

Click me D;

Alright. This book was wayyyyyyyyyyy too short. I got engrossed and then it was like Bam! Books over and i was like -.- screw you. Love the author. Looking forward to a sequel.

posted by Anonymous on January 5, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 86 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2012

    Don't bother

    Predictable,very short book. If your an avid mystery suspense reader
    you will figure out the ending and all the flaws in the main characters thinking.

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    Huh..

    I didnt really like it but who knows? You might.

    5 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2012

    Yuk

    All first person with every other paragraph starting with "I". Deserves NO stars

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    Columbo

    Its straight out of an old columbo episode

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2012

    ?

    Weak

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2012

    Eh

    The best thing I can say about this is thank goodness it was free. Definitely not worth spending any amount of money on and there are probably better ways you could spend the 20 minutes it takes to read this...

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2012

    would not recommend.

    would not recommend the book. not long enough to be a good mystery.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2012

    Blah

    How do i delete this book?

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2013

    What

    Was extremely short and ended so ridiculous thank god it was free if i can give it no stars i would have

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2013

    Really short

    No real mystery since we knew who did it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2013

    Could have really been something

    Had the author taken the time to flush out the storyline and the characters, this could have been an enjoyable read. It did not leave me wanting more, it left me thinking that I was glad that it was free and irritated that I wasted my time. Read at your own risk of disappointment.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2013

    Bad book

    I read lots of books and this by far was the worst book i've ever read. Do not waste your time reading this. This story is too pathetic to be called a book. It would have been ok if longer. Very predictable. This book is -4 stars.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    Too short

    Terrible hhhhhhhhhhhhh ewwwwwwwwwwww.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    Too short

    Ends abruptly! Not worth reading!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 20, 2012

    Another Waste Of Time

    Had it not been a free sample, I would have asked for a refund. Much too corny a plot, to supercilious a central character, too easily unraveled for much more than a few minutes' away from a decent TV show.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2012

    Don't bother

    Too short and very predictable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2012

    Poor

    Don't waste your time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2012

    Fgy

    First of all im 11 and the words they used in there were (really inapropiate for 5th graders) i understand this comment may not be important for you adults but wow those words they used in there were strong!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2012

    DOSNT DESERVE A STAR

    Ggggggggggrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2012

    stupid

    I want that ten minutes back

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 86 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5