Customer Reviews for

Perfect Crime

Average Rating 3.5
( 759 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(174)

4 Star

(205)

3 Star

(183)

2 Star

(111)

1 Star

(86)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

40 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

A Good Read!

VERY HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!!!!

posted by 7142666 on May 14, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

25 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

Click me D;

Alright. This book was wayyyyyyyyyyy too short. I got engrossed and then it was like Bam! Books over and i was like -.- screw you. Love the author. Looking forward to a sequel.

posted by Anonymous on January 5, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 183 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 10
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2012

    Short

    The story was good but anyone who reads crime novels on a regular basis will see the mistakes in her "perfect" crime as she makes them. Only 50 pages but pretty good for a free book.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2013

    Short

    Very very short story

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2012

    Quick read

    It was a quick read,ok story line, kinda predictable.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 29, 2012

    Re;

    Good quick read. Short and to the point (46 pgs). Ending obvious. Worth reading for free.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 26, 2013

    good

    it was easy reading

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    Good

    Really good just way too short

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 22, 2013

    Recommended

    Loved the story, but I was under the impression that there were multiple stories, and was very disappointed to find only one, though I enjoyed the one story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    Short

    Liked the free part but I'm not a fan of short stories. I liked the plot but would have enjoyed a longer story. A good quick read if you have half an hour.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 7, 2013

    Recommended

    Decent for a short story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    Review

    Short n sweet

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    Short and sweet

    Was really enjoying it and then that was it. Wanted more. Good read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    Good read

    Book was smart and a little bit suspenseful

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2012

    Pretty interesting for a novella...

    I think considering it is a novella, it is not bad. If you are looking for a quick read that is free, this is a good place to start.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2012

    Okay

    This book was only fifty pages of story on a nook. It was okay, with no sexual details other than some desciptions of bumps and heavy breathing. There was no cursing. It was a well written and edited. It was also predictable. The lady detective at the end, was a nice detail, but unlikely. I wish it had been longer, perhaps then I would be happier. Readers of both sexes would enjoy this book, for mature readers age sixteen and up.

    AD

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2012

    Lily girl

    U knew what was going to happen

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 21, 2012

    Any Book

    THis is a review on B&N's customer service not of it's service as such.
    I wanted to change my password and I couldn't.
    My old password was xx####XX.
    My new password would have been XX####xx.
    I was told that they were the same and could not be changed.
    It tells me that your login program recognizes upper and lower cases but your change of password program does not.
    I talked by phone to one of your staff and he didn't do anything to change the situation.
    I am fully aware that I could find another password but then I could also find another book seller.

    I would like an answer to this.

    Regards
    Frank Hegarty

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2012

    Nice

    It was a nice shirt get away

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2012

    Just ok

    Glad it was free

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2012

    Predictable

    Interesting story but predictable. I kept hoping for a wow didn't see that coming moment. But it was free, so...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2012

    I'd recommend it

    A good read, kept me interest....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 183 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 10