Customer Reviews for

Perfect Crime

Average Rating 3.5
( 761 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(176)

4 Star

(205)

3 Star

(183)

2 Star

(111)

1 Star

(86)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

40 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

A Good Read!

VERY HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!!!!

posted by 7142666 on May 14, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

25 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

Click me D;

Alright. This book was wayyyyyyyyyyy too short. I got engrossed and then it was like Bam! Books over and i was like -.- screw you. Love the author. Looking forward to a sequel.

posted by Anonymous on January 5, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 205 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 11
  • Posted September 14, 2011

    Enjoyable...

    The story started off a little slow (just the first few pages). But overall I enjoyed it. Great for a quick read and not totally predictable. For a free ebook, I would definitely recommend...

    23 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2011

    what a wicked twisty ending

    I loved this short story! Can't give away a thing but you will enjoy reading it and the twist at the end is classic

    16 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2011

    Quite interesting

    I enjoyed.. I would have been more happy if the opposite happened in the end. For a free book, definitely get!

    6 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    Enjoyed it!

    Good book only took me a hour to read and only like 50 pgs but you should get it! The suprising part about it is that it is free! Its a shortstory and a quick read. Really enjoyed it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2012

    Quick Read

    Cute story, quick read. Not terribly cerebral.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2012

    To fgy comment

    Im only twelve in seventh grade and i think its a good book even if it doesnt have the best words in it. Just saying.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2012

    C

    Y

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2012

    Pretty fast paced... I wish it was longer!

    Good short story!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2012

    Short

    Good but too short. I would enjoyed it much better had it been a full length novel.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2012

    Good read

    This is a very good short story.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2014

    Check it out!!!!

    I enjoyed this book. As soon as I started it the story was over. I thought the plot was good. The ending was a surprise. I would recommend this to anyone who likes mystery books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2013

    ..

    Good a little predictable and really short

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2013

    good book

    This person in the novel went to her ex husband's house and ignited the gas grill. She went to her hotel in Burbank. She had to be back at 7:00 am so she wouldn't get to death row. She got 250.00 thousand from the insurance policy that they both had. The cops had gotten back to her house and arrested her for the murder of her ex husband and Louise Wilson. Lt. Wilson was Louise's twin sister. I enjoyed this novel very much. ShelleyMA

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 6, 2013

    Recommended

    A good mystery story but no matter how hard you may try when you commit a crime, something or someone always sees and the truth will come out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2013

    Good story

    I loved this story. Wish it was a little longer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2013

    Not too shabby...

    Liked this short story. Unfortunately, too short!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 29, 2013

    Great light read

    This was a good book for light reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2013

    Recommend for enjoyable quick read

    An enjoyable quick read with good plot twists. Clever storyline with enough suspense to keep you going. Wish it was longer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2013

    Decent

    I read it in like ten minutes but still enjoyed it. Worth the money? No but it was okay for some light reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2013

    The Perfect Crime

    Nicely written . You watch as a plan is formulated ,. Then carried out Had to smile as the story ended all too soon....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 205 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 11