BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Perfect Fit

Average Rating 4.5
( 55 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(34)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

What can I say about this except that it was awesome. Not often

What can I say about this except that it was awesome. Not often do I sit down and read a book in a single day, but with this one I did. I simply didn't want to put it down.

I've seen Carly say over the last several weeks that this is one of her favorite novels she's wr...
What can I say about this except that it was awesome. Not often do I sit down and read a book in a single day, but with this one I did. I simply didn't want to put it down.

I've seen Carly say over the last several weeks that this is one of her favorite novels she's written and that Mike is one of her favorite heroes. I can certainly see why. From the beginning you could see how complex a character he was, but in the end, he is the guy that any girl would be lucky to be with and you could see him grow as the book went on.

The dynamic between Cara and Mike was undeniable from the start of the book and it just continued to grow as their relationship did. It was wonderful to see each of their walls begin to crumble as they learned more about one another and experienced more and more together.

Another thing I loved about this book was that the other characters that have been a part of the other Serendipity books made apperances in this book and we got to know what they were up to and they played parts in Cara and Mike's story too.

Carly Phillips is one of my favorite authors and this book has proven once again why I feel that way. I would recommend not only this novel, but any of her others to anyone that is looking for a fun, sexy contemporary romance novel.

posted by heater_28 on December 31, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Not good

## Once again, I was disappointed in a book by Carly Phillips. This is my third and suffice it to say, my last. Her writing style is great, but her "heroes" are horrible. All three books that I've read by Carly have been the same in regards to the hero. The synopsis alw...
## Once again, I was disappointed in a book by Carly Phillips. This is my third and suffice it to say, my last. Her writing style is great, but her "heroes" are horrible. All three books that I've read by Carly have been the same in regards to the hero. The synopsis always sounds so good, but the male characters keep ruining the stories. SPOILER ALERT: In this book, Mike was such an ass. Sure, he came around in the last 10 pages, but what about the 200 pages before that? Hurting the heroine, over and over. But it's ok because he warned her. Ugh. And she was supposed to be this independent cop, but she kept letting him crap on her. It was utterly annoying. The way he treated her during their trip to New York, she should've just grabbed a cab and forgot she ever met him. An hour cab ride would've been worth her pride. And then later in the story when he just stops calling and seeing her, then explaining that he has to leave town permanantly because she's sufficating him. Holy hell, this guy is some piece of work. He should be at the curb with this weeks trash.

posted by 9394860 on March 20, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 55 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    Not good

    ## Once again, I was disappointed in a book by Carly Phillips. This is my third and suffice it to say, my last. Her writing style is great, but her "heroes" are horrible. All three books that I've read by Carly have been the same in regards to the hero. The synopsis always sounds so good, but the male characters keep ruining the stories. SPOILER ALERT: In this book, Mike was such an ass. Sure, he came around in the last 10 pages, but what about the 200 pages before that? Hurting the heroine, over and over. But it's ok because he warned her. Ugh. And she was supposed to be this independent cop, but she kept letting him crap on her. It was utterly annoying. The way he treated her during their trip to New York, she should've just grabbed a cab and forgot she ever met him. An hour cab ride would've been worth her pride. And then later in the story when he just stops calling and seeing her, then explaining that he has to leave town permanantly because she's sufficating him. Holy hell, this guy is some piece of work. He should be at the curb with this weeks trash.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 31, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    What can I say about this except that it was awesome. Not often

    What can I say about this except that it was awesome. Not often do I sit down and read a book in a single day, but with this one I did. I simply didn't want to put it down.

    I've seen Carly say over the last several weeks that this is one of her favorite novels she's written and that Mike is one of her favorite heroes. I can certainly see why. From the beginning you could see how complex a character he was, but in the end, he is the guy that any girl would be lucky to be with and you could see him grow as the book went on.

    The dynamic between Cara and Mike was undeniable from the start of the book and it just continued to grow as their relationship did. It was wonderful to see each of their walls begin to crumble as they learned more about one another and experienced more and more together.

    Another thing I loved about this book was that the other characters that have been a part of the other Serendipity books made apperances in this book and we got to know what they were up to and they played parts in Cara and Mike's story too.

    Carly Phillips is one of my favorite authors and this book has proven once again why I feel that way. I would recommend not only this novel, but any of her others to anyone that is looking for a fun, sexy contemporary romance novel.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    I can't wait to read the next one. I love anything Carly Phillips writes!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 27, 2013

    Must read

    There is nothing better than not wanting to put a book down until its finished. The underlying tension between Cara and Mike jumped off the pages.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 31, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Loved it! Perfect Fit was another great book from Carly Phillips

    Loved it!
    Perfect Fit was another great book from Carly Phillips! I loved the relationship between Cara and Mike. It was a little awkward when Cara's one night stand returned months later only to be her boss and they don't get off to a good start when Mike returned. Cara and Mike actually get a chance to get to know each other while working on a case together. I loved all the plot twists around this case and Mike's biological father. Cara was a great support for Mike while he's dealing with his family. I would recommend this book and I can't wait to see what happens next in Serendipity!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 25, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    This 4th book in the Serendipity series is great. It takes you o

    This 4th book in the Serendipity series is great. It takes you on the adventures of Mike and Cara. They had a one night stand a few years back. Cara is a cop in town and Mike comes back to town as a temporary replacement for his sick dad who is the police chief. The book has lots of ups and downs. A truly great read.I just love the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2013

    Perfect Fit draws you in within the first few pages.  Carly does

    Perfect Fit draws you in within the first few pages.  Carly does such agood job of making you feel like you know Erin and Cole &
     their friends and families too from Serendepity, Not just a love story but a story of how one  learns to trust & rely on others when needed.
       The story keeps you wanting to read it constantly,  to see what will happen next.  

    Highly recommended!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2013

    Loved it!

    This srtory had everything. Affair, jealousy, betrayal, and hear felt love!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2013

    Loved this book and I think I may be in love with Mike!!! I am a

    Loved this book and I think I may be in love with Mike!!! I am a big Carly fan and this book is one of her best!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 21, 2013

    This review was first posted at Reading Between the Wines! I

    This review was first posted at Reading Between the Wines!




    I love Carly Phillips, and this book just reminded me of why I love her. Michael Marsden thinks he is incapable of settling down with a woman because it's practically in his DNA to avoid commitment. His biological father left his mother high and dry after he knocked her up. Mike figures he's only a step up from his father because he makes damn sure not to knock a woman up (or lead them on) before he's long gone from their lives. That is until he has a hot one night stand with Cara Hartley. For some odd reason he can't seem to get her out of his mind.




    Cara is a police office on Serendipity's PD. She had a smokin' hot one night stand with the Police Chief's son, Mike, and would have moved on with her life, but Mike is back in town to act as the Police Chief on a temporary basis until his father is well enough to come back to work. Seeing the man who rocked her world everyday makes it kind of hard to forget about him.




    Eventually the two give into their chemistry and pick up where they left off. Over time feelings get involved though. Will Mike leave Serendipity when his father is better? Or will he stay and commit to Cara?




    This book was awesome. Besides the love story, and Mike's inability to stay rooted to one woman and place, you also have a back story in a cold case file and Mike's biological father. Everything flows really well, the characters are engaging, and I absolutely can not wait for the next book in the series! 5 Wine Glass Toast and a huge thank you to Carly Phillips for keeping me entertained as usual!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 19, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Mike Marsden always let the fact that he was an adopted member o

    Mike Marsden always let the fact that he was an adopted member of his family bother him and let him feel like he was destined to be a jerk like his ""real dad"".  Mike left Serendipity and his family to work as a cop in the big city and never let himself become involved with anyone because he knew that he would just hurt them by leaving. 

    Cara Hartley loves Serendipity and her job as a police officer, when Mike fills in for his father the chief of police temporarily it is all kinds uncomfortable being around Mike.  After having a one night stand with Mike 3 months earlier she is still attracted to him but she doesn't trust he has any intention of sticking around after his father recovers. 

    Mike and Cara have great chemistry and attraction, can they find away to trust the other one enough to really have a relationship or will Mike's issues with his biological father and Cara's trying to protect herself from the hurt that would happen if Mike left after she let herself fall for him stop them from having the happily ever after they deserve?

    Carly Phillips once again gives up emotion, depth and characters who draw us in and take a hold of our hearts in Perfect Fit. Ms. Phillips explores the feelings of an adult dealing with the abandonment of a biological parent and working out how much of who they are is in how they were raised and how much does biology factor in.  
    The character development is fantastic and you feel like you are a part of what is going on with the characters in Perfect Fit. as if you were a part of the story not just reading it.  Perfect fit has a balance of romance, steam and secondary story and keeps you reading and reading. I am looking forward to more stories from Serendipity.

    Reviewed by Carin for Cocktails and Books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 16, 2013

    Recomendo

    Carly Phillips draws her readers in the very few most words and captivates you to the end with twists and turns along the way,a must read,love,laugh and learn

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2013

    Great Read!

    I really enjoyed reading this book. It had a good blend of romance and some suspense. I can highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 26, 2013

    Great read

    a terrific addition to the series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 25, 2013

    Highly Recommended - you must check it out!!

    LOVE THIS AUTHOR! HOT HOT HOT!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 25, 2013

    Loved, Loved, Loved! What is there not to love?

    I recently began reading Carly Phillips and now I can't get enough of her writing. I absolutely can't wait until her next book comes out!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 25, 2013

    Recommend

    This book is a fun read in this series. Have enjoyed all the books in the series, as well as the other books by Ms Phillips.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 25, 2013

    Loved It!

    I love all of Carly's books but there are some that stand out of the crowd for me, PEREFECT FIT is one of those books! I loved Mike and Cara's story it was real, engaging, and entertaining. Can't wait for Perfect Fling!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 25, 2013

    Loved it!!!!!

    I really look forward to any book by Carly Phillips but I loved this book & this series.
    Can't wait for the next one!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 25, 2013

    great reading

    alwayus look forward to another book by carly phillips. good story line,,doesn't have 1000 characters and when you are finished,,,you know you want to read the next book,,,you can also come into the series in the middle and go back and read the previous books. thanks carly...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 55 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3