Customer Reviews for

Perfect Mistake (Privilege Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 48 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(33)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2012

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2012

    Awesiumm

    Loved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2011

    On pg 118 Brigit calls her Kaitlynn!!

    I wonder...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 30, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Sweet Deceit you'd better come out quicker than June!

    Once, again Kate Brian has made a masterpiece! And like usual like all of her other books this has an ultimate ending!! Kaitlyn(Lily) ends up murdering Brigit at the NoBash she is hosting!! Everyone thinks she tripped and fell while coming down a case of stairs by wearing high heels she wasn't used to. And you know what the last sentence in the book is? She tells Ariana(Brianna Leigh) "This one's on you." OMG! I just wanted Ariana to kill her right then and there! This book was clearly a "perfect mistake". I can only imagine what happens next. Ariana, Kaitlyn, Tahira, and Allison get into Stone and Grave, Palmer starts oficially dating Ariana and Lexa starts dating Conor. And as usual Kaitlyn keeps on threatening Ariana. So, an absolutely terrific book and will leave you feeling desperate for the rest!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 31, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Jaglvr for TeensReadToo.com

    Ariana Osgood can't afford to make any mistakes, perfect or otherwise. One small error of judgment on her part will find her right back inside the locked walls of the Brenda T. Ariana thinks she's got life figured out. That is until her nemesis, Kaitlynn Nottingham, shows up on the campus of Atherton-Pryce Hall.

    Instead of using the blackmail money and moving to Australia to start a new life, Kaitlynn has decided to buy her way into APH. The unknowing students are introduced to the new student now known as Lillian Oswald. To make matters worse, she is going to be Ariana's new roommate in the prestigious Privilege House.

    Ariana is constantly on edge and second-guessing every move Kaitlynn makes. When Ariana, Kaitlynn, and three of the other girls in Privilege House are kidnapped and tagged for the secretive Stone and Grave association, Kaitlynn threatens Ariana again. This time, Ariana has to eliminate one of the other girls because there are only four spots for five girls.

    Kaitlynn needs admitted to ensure her future security. Ariana wants in because it will guarantee her admittance into Princeton. Ariana knows that if she fails in eliminating one of the other girls, Kaitlynn will have no qualms about killing someone to get what she wants. After all she's managed to achieve, Ariana knows that a murder would bring the authorities and ruin everything she's built since her escape from the Brenda T.

    As the deadline inches closer, Ariana uses her skills to set up a fellow candidate. The entire time, though, Kaitlynn is sending subtle and not-so-subtle hints Ariana's way. But Ariana can't accuse Kaitlynn of the bizarre events happening on their dorm floor because she's managed to make it look as if she's being attacked, as well. No one would believe Ariana. And Ariana has other secrets she's keeping that she can't reveal. She's secretly meeting Palmer, Lexa's ex-boyfriend. In the girlfriend code, it's a no-no, but Ariana can't help herself.

    The night of the deadline ends at the NoBash thrown by the Norwegian royal family. Classmate Brigit invites the girls from Privilege House. By the end of the night, one of the girls will be out of the running for Stone and Grave. But how will she be eliminated?

    You'll have to pick up PERFECT MISTAKE and find out!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 13, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Perfection For WHO?????

    MAKE NEW FRIENDS AND KILL THE OLD...kinda happened but not the way Briana Leigh (Ana)(Ariana Osgood) would have liked! She wanted Kaitlyn or should i say Lillian gone but instead it was Brigit! :[[ It was inevitable i mean u cant expect Kate Brian not to have a surprise! But oh well she and Palmer are 2gether & Lexa's happy with Connie so its all good! or is it!? I still think Lily's out to get her and with the help of Allison and them it probably wont be that hard but Ariana's always been one for not putting up with crap so it wont be long until Ariana is digging the grave for Lillian Oswald! It may have been called the No-BASH but it sure was bashed and knowing Brian that bashing wont STOP until Ariana is satisfied! And maybe it"ll have to be a sweet deceit 4 someone! June 2010 we"ll see how these little ex-inmates of Brenda T Turnbull are doing at Atherton Pryce Prep and who knows what kind of drama and scandal will turn up!

    LOVE MUCH!
    Noelle Lange

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 9, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    :)

    I seriously DO NOT KNOW HOW KATE BRIAN DOES THIS! SHE IS AMAZING! She is one of my favortite authors and she keeps pulling me back in to her books i luh-v them soo much. There is suspense, action, drama and so much more its like a tv show but much better because television you cant rlly kno wat a character rlly feels like but in this series PRIVILIGED u definitly do and it is really gooood HOPEFULLY ANOTHER BOOK IS IN THE MAKING!!! <3 :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 1, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Perfect Success :)

    Just randomly looking for more books to read I ran into Kate Brian's Private series. Absolutely loved those books so of course I HAD to read the Privilege series as well. I started reading this book this morning and kept reading until I finished the whole thing it was that good. The whole story is super intriguing. Any girl preteen to young adult should try this series out I promise you'll love it :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 9, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Luh-v Privilege

    Kate has done such a great job on these books. I can neh-ver stop wanting more. I can barely put these books down. I keep wanting more and I luh-v it. After the way Beautiful Disaster ended I am dying to read Perfect mistake. Ariana/Briana Leigh/Emma/Ana is an ah-mazing character.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2