Customer Reviews for

The Perfect Neighbor (MacGregors Series #10)

Average Rating 4
( 38 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(19)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Enjoyed it. Great story with likeable characters.

Enjoyed it. Great story with likeable characters.

posted by simple344 on April 19, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Maybe because it was 7 bucks for less then 200 pages...maybe bec

Maybe because it was 7 bucks for less then 200 pages...maybe because I felt like I was stepping into the middle of a story and felt lost the entire time (it is after all book 11 in the series)...maybe because I just expected better from Nora Robert. Pick a reason, this...
Maybe because it was 7 bucks for less then 200 pages...maybe because I felt like I was stepping into the middle of a story and felt lost the entire time (it is after all book 11 in the series)...maybe because I just expected better from Nora Robert. Pick a reason, this book left me feeling cheated and robbed. I have absolutely no desire to go back and read the other books in this series.

posted by TinyRed on April 16, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 38 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted April 19, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Enjoyed it. Great story with likeable characters.

    Enjoyed it. Great story with likeable characters.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2005

    A light and sunny romance.

    Cybil Campbell lives in apartment 3A, where she works magic by drawing the famous comic-strip 'Friends and Neighbors'. Nothing quiet about Cybil's life. She is bubbly, upbeat, loves to bake (and give it away so she will not eat it all), and thrives on background noise. Good thing too, since all her neighbors in the building are LOUD. Except, that is for the new resident in 3B, across the hall. .......................... Everyone wonders who the new guy is. He is silent and seldom seen. Cybil finally gets the man to speak, thanks to her excellent and addictive cookies. She learns his last name is McQuinn, but that is about it. When a nosy, but good hearted, neighbor tries to set her up with one of her relatives (Frank) Cybil pays McQuinn to take her out. Cybil even buys him dinner. All just so the neighbor will see them and not be hurt. Cybil has come to the conclusion that McQuinn is a poor, out-of-work musician. He lets her think it too. But when Cybil finds out who he really is, her mind changes and she decides he is a narrow-minded, arrogant creep. Too bad she cannot seem to forget his kiss. .............................. McQuinn's life is dark and barren, the way he likes it. He is rude to everyone so they will stay away and leave him alone. The last thing he wants is to be around his happy and sunny neighbor, Cybil. But while kissing her good night, strictly for their nosy neighbor of course, the block of ice around his heart begins to melt. .................................................................... ...................... **** A light and sunny romance guaranteed to help sooth your nerves after a stressful day. No serious danger here. Just romance brewing between opposites. Very well done! ****

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2004

    One of Nora Roberts' Best!

    Spunky, upbeat Cybil Campbell breezes into the brooding private world of the very intense Preston McQuinn and the fireworks start. Nursing a broken heart, Preston tries to keep to himself and away from his charming neighbor, but he fails miserabley. And she couldn't be happier. This story is a spin off of the MacGregor tales and one of my favorites. Full of humor, tenderness and passion, it will charm its way into your heart!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 1999

    More than 5 stars!

    'The Perfect Neighbor' was so sweet! It should be adapted into a movie script! Cybil is definitely a no-nonsense girl and McQuinn is nothing less than a man! I love the way Nora Roberts shows how important and fun MacGregor family is when she incorporates everyone into her novels!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2012

    Anonymous

    Really enjoyed this story. Captured my intrest enough that I plan to read the whole series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 20, 2012

    Great Series!

    I enjoy Nora Roberts, she keeps her readers interested. I couldn't put the book down!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2012

    Highly Recommend

    This book was exciting, funny a delight to read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2012

    Enjoyable. I thought it was cute :-) then again I like Ms. Nora

    Enjoyable. I thought it was cute :-) then again I like Ms. Nora writing style best :-)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 14, 2012

    Always a fantastic, riveting read

    I love the MacGregors and have from the beginning. Here's to all the boys next door (neighbor),,,

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2012

    Sweet love story

    Nora Roberts doesn't disappoint in this sweet love story. It's a good read, you'll love the characters and the story line.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2012

    Maybe because it was 7 bucks for less then 200 pages...maybe bec

    Maybe because it was 7 bucks for less then 200 pages...maybe because I felt like I was stepping into the middle of a story and felt lost the entire time (it is after all book 11 in the series)...maybe because I just expected better from Nora Robert. Pick a reason, this book left me feeling cheated and robbed. I have absolutely no desire to go back and read the other books in this series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2012

    Great books

    This book is very great

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2000

    Outstanding

    In this novel, Nora Roberts has outdone herself. I consider myself a good judge of romantic fiction and I must say that this is one of the most outstanding books I have read. I, myself, own close to 500 romantic fiction novels and can read a 500 page novel in 6-8 hours. I give this novel two thumbs up!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2000

    A Good Book

    I enjoyed reading this book, it kept my interest and the characters became part of my friends...It was face paced easy to read, and one that I thought about after I completed it for a long time.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2014

    Love Nora

    Great story, intense and romantic. I fell for the characters. Nora never disappoints.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2012

    Boring!

    My first Nora Roberts and possibly my last.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2012

    Border Stream

    A wide, flowing stream that weaves between the trees. It is the border of the territory. Ideal for moss picking. -Shadowstar

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 38 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2