Customer Reviews for

The Perfect Poison (Arcane Society Series #6)

Average Rating 4.5
( 105 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(62)

4 Star

(25)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted June 18, 2009

    The Perfect Poison by Amanda Quick

    The Perfect Poison, sixth in the Arcane Series by Amanda Quick, is a Victorian Era mystery whose heroine's talent for detecting poisons has her life always one step away from ruin or suspicion. Lucinda Bromley is another of Amanda Quick's unusual women who are more than a match for the members of the Arcane Society. The mystery that starts with the theft of a rare plant and takes the reader on a botanical adventure keeps you guessing right up to the end.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 3, 2011

    A Good Read

    Typical of the Arcane series, with a good mix of drama, romance and suspense. Not as gripping as some of the others in the series, however, but helpful in producing a larger picture of the Arcane society in general. Enjoyable to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 30, 2011

    Love the story

    this is the first book i read by Amanda Quick, and i was very pleased. i liked the plant and psychical theme of this story. love the tension between the two characters and seeing the relationship grow. a very interesting and nice read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 9, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    What thoughts the book triggered in me

    If one believes in the existence of paranormal skills and strengths then this books is pretty interesting, with a touch of murder mystery and romance. I think this book is a good story line for a movie. A strong and independent woman, who has psychic abilities to discover and sense the power in each plant, was also notorious for identifying poisons.



    Somethings that triggered a chain of thoughts .

    When I read this book, I started to understand how Edward Bach (Father of Batch Remedies) discovered flower medicines. Each plant has it own aura of strengths. Some people have the ability to distinguish as to which plant has healing powers. In essence, one is able to experience the effect of the plants just by inhaling the scent and feel the healing or ill effect of the plant.



    Another quite thought provoking event in the story is the matching making process in marriage .



    Compromises made in marriages! One may be looking for the perfect person. It so happens that one goes about searching for a person with some qualities but not always one can find all aspects in one person. The most important thing is how well two individuals enhance and nurture each other; the rest will fall in place.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 13, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    GIve me more of the Arcane Society

    These strong characters were long awaited. We, finally, meet the heads of the modern organization and it was thrilling ... And selecting a name for it was tricky. ha ha ha
    Always looking forward to the next story.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 13, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    My reveiw

    I really enjoyed this book...I love the Arcane Society series.( I can't wait for the next.) This book made me think of what could happen and why, but balanced with humor and of course romance. I also love the way that Krentz maintains the timeline and uses previous characters that I love the frist time and hopefully meeting some new ones for the frist time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2