Customer Reviews for

Perfect Scoundrels

Average Rating 4.5
( 82 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(64)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Ally Carter has done it again! I'll continue to admit that as a

Ally Carter has done it again! I'll continue to admit that as a Gallagher Girls reader I was skeptical about jumping into a totally different series from Ally, and I am so glad today that I did! Heist Society is quickly becoming my #1 favorite series and I'm looking f...
Ally Carter has done it again! I'll continue to admit that as a Gallagher Girls reader I was skeptical about jumping into a totally different series from Ally, and I am so glad today that I did! Heist Society is quickly becoming my #1 favorite series and I'm looking forward to more of Kat & Co. in the future.

Please note: Yes I realize that there is not yet a Nook version of this book available but PLEASE people, DO NOT down rate this book because of that!!! That is wrong and insensitive, this book deserves 5 stars, rather in digital or hard copy.

posted by Miastar on February 6, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

14 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

Why isn't there a nook book? I am going crazy waiting!

Why isn't there a nook book? I am going crazy waiting!

posted by FlightlessBirdKG on February 5, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 82 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2013

    Why isn't there a nook book? I am going crazy waiting!

    Why isn't there a nook book? I am going crazy waiting!

    14 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 6, 2013

    Ally Carter has done it again! I'll continue to admit that as a

    Ally Carter has done it again! I'll continue to admit that as a Gallagher Girls reader I was skeptical about jumping into a totally different series from Ally, and I am so glad today that I did! Heist Society is quickly becoming my #1 favorite series and I'm looking forward to more of Kat & Co. in the future.

    Please note: Yes I realize that there is not yet a Nook version of this book available but PLEASE people, DO NOT down rate this book because of that!!! That is wrong and insensitive, this book deserves 5 stars, rather in digital or hard copy.

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2013

    Suspense, Adventure, Humor..... and Hale!

    Perfect Scoundrels is a wonderful and worthy installment in the Heist Society series. I had very high expectations for this book and they were all met. Kat and Hale are two of my favorite characters of all time. They are both loyal and strong. They are also talented individuals who work with their family. Hale and the others also have wonderful humor. The story line is captivating and immediately hooked me.

    I have read all of Ally Carters YA books and this one is at the top. I liked that this books scenario forced the characters to really come together as a family and to think outside the box (even more than usual :). I would recommend this book and series to anyone but especially lovers of international intrigue and suspense. A big encore to Ally Carter!

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 5, 2013

    I WANT THE NOOK BOOK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I WANT THE NOOK BOOK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    8 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 5, 2013

    when will it come out in digtial copy

    when will it come out in digtial copy

    8 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2013

    Awesome book

    This was an amazing addition to the series. This book has so many unexpected twists and turns. You will get to met even more of Kat's family. There were some parts that shocked me and other parts that just made me laugh. I recommend this book to anyone in highschool and above.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 5, 2013

    Amazing!!!

    Amazing!!!

    5 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 14, 2013

    I loved this book.  Could not put it down.  It was very well wri

    I loved this book.  Could not put it down.  It was very well written and entertaining.  I have recommended it to everyone I know.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 18, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    The third book, Perfect Scoundrels, might just be the best of th

    The third book, Perfect Scoundrels, might just be the best of the Heist Society books. I'm not so sure if this is the last, because of it's open ending, but I don't think I'd mind reading another book about those amazing characters.  In Perfect Scoundrels, we start off with the tragic death of Hale's grandmother, Hazel. During the reading of the will, it turns out that Hale has inherited his grandmother's company, but with a trustee, who is Garrett. Garrett is the family's lawyer, and he will be his trustee until Hale turns twenty-five. The interesting part is that this time, the problem is within the family itself. There is something fishy about the will, and that's when they realize that someone has switched the real will with a fake, to benefit themselves for a reason. It was interesting that for once, they had to do a con for the family, and not for someone outside their little circle. 
    I think I really enjoyed the con itself, and how everything played out. It was definitely action packed, and the characters were just SO awesome. In this book, we kind of get to know more about both of their families. It felt nice to kind of get a peak at their personal lives, and not just their thief-lives. As usual, it was fun reading about the team working together again. In Perfect Scoundrels, Hale and Kat's relationship goes through a bit of a rough patch, and I liked how Ally Carter spiced it up a bit. There were some crazy shocking events in the book that really surprised me, but again, I still enjoyed it very much.  
    Overall, Perfect Scoundrels was a fantastic read that was action packed to the end. Perfect Scoundrels had me hooked, and I never wanted to stop reading! I know a lot of people who didn't enjoy Uncommon Criminals, but I am sure that this one won't disappoint! If you haven't started the Heist Society series, I highly recommend it as well! Perfect Scoundrels got me laughing, my heart racing, and me smiling! If this is the final book, I don't think I'd be that upset, but if there is another book, then I am excited to see what happens next with Kat and Hale!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2013

    Best of a great series!!!!

    Wow! This book was amazing with a great twist and unexpected ending. Brilliant cons and plans by Kat and her crew. I've always loved Ally Carter and especially the Heist Society series and this is thebest bookby far!!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2013

    no nook book?!?!?!?!?! wwwhhhhhhhhhyyyyyyyyyyyyyy

    no nook book?!?!?!?!?! wwwhhhhhhhhhyyyyyyyyyyyyyy

    3 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2013

    A great addition to a great series!

    I love this book and this series! Ally Carter never fails to impress!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2013

    Loved it

    I thought it was a great

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2013

    Its on the nook

    Is this book three?

    2 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    ally carter is an amazing writer and each book she w rites gets

    ally carter is an amazing writer and each book she w rites gets better by like 100,000,000,000 %

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2013

    I LOVE HALE!!!!! and this book :)

    I LOVE HALE!!!!! and this book :)

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 7, 2013

    Please, please, please let this be on the nook!!  I REALLY REALL

    Please, please, please let this be on the nook!!  I REALLY REALLY WANT IT IN E-BOOK!! I HAVE ALL THE OTHER IN E-BOOKS, I WANT THIS ONE AS WELL!! PLEASE PLEASE!!!!

    2 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2013

    Anonymous

    What do you mean its not on nook??? I just found this book on my nook tablet at the nook store. Clearly its avalible.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2013

    This is so stupid B &N that you do not have this book on the

    This is so stupid B &N that you do not have this book on the Nook! Amazon has it for the Kindle but you don't have it for the Nook, really?!
    My daughter love these books and has them all on th Nook and of course was really looking forward to this coming out and no can't get it cause 
    B & N doesn't have it on the nook :(:(:(

    1 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2013

    WHEN WILL THIS BE ON NOOK!

    WHEN WILL THIS BE ON NOOK!

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 82 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5