BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Perfect Timing

Average Rating 4
( 82 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(45)

4 Star

(22)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 84 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2011

    Must Read

    This book held my interest from beginning to end. The whole plot and concept was great!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2003

    THE BEST YET

    PERFECT TIMING WAS A DARN GOOD BOOK I READ THE WHOLE BOOK IN 2 DAYS I COULDN'T PUT THE BOOK DOWN AND I TELL EVERY ONE ABOUT IT. AND I HAVEN'T READ A BOOK IN 2 OR MORE YRS.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    powerfully deep character-driven novel

    Though several years have passed since her fiancee died, Maxine Chandler remains unable to move on in her personal life. The Savannah Sate College Professor receives bad news from her doctor that she will soon need surgery. Her doctor recommends Maxi takes some needed R&R. Knowing he is right, she decides to attend her high school graduating class ten-year cruise reunion. <P>Another alumni of that class Christopher ¿no relationship to Maxi¿ Chandler receives pressure to take a vacation from the caring mother of his partner. Knowing she is right, he decides to attend his high school graduating class ten-year cruise reunion. <P>Maxi¿s best friend in school, Mya Rivers and her professional football-playing spouse Garrett also attend the cruise. Mya believes Garrett is cheating on her and thinks her marriage is doomed as she feels like a stranger in a strange land even at home. Garrett loves Mya and wonders why she acts so distant towards him? <P>Will these four deeply soul searching people find happiness once they disembark and return to their land based lives? <P>Readers who enjoy a deep look at relationships between fully developed characters will want to peruse Brenda Jackson¿s PERFECT TIMING. The key to this strong story line is the four prime protagonists. Each one seems genuine and stays within persona so that their individual and shared trials and tribulations are real and the attempts to reach out ring true. Fans will appreciate that Ms. Jackson steers the course avoiding the common error of melodramatic unnecessary action packed sidebars so that the audience obtains a powerfully deep character-driven novel. <P>Harriet Klausner

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2013

    Another good book

    I read Perfect Fit a while ago and stumbled upon Perfect Timing when I was looking for another Brenda Jackson book. The book was just what I needed. Now I'm going back to read Perfect Fit again while I wait for Mrs. Jackson's new release in July.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2012

    Great

    When you finish this book you will feel like you want the story to continue. It is a really good book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2003

    The Ones You Least Expect

    I really enjoyed this book. Mya and Maxine were true friends. True friends can make up for disagreements. I admire Maxine for being the a true friend to Chris as well. She excepted his just as he was. He was the one that had the hardest life as a child, but turned out to be a success. And this is reality, the ones you least expect can be the most successful ones. Good Book. I recommend all of Mrs. Jackson books. I haven't been dissappointed yet!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2014

    LOVED IT!

    The second reading was more rewarding than the first. I continue to enjoy and appreciate Brenda Jackson's novels and the realistic reference to the historic Black Colleges and Universities. Love her strong characters. LA-TXN

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2013

    Highly Recommend

    I loved everything about this book from the beginning to the end. I am never disappoint when I purchase a Brenda Jackson book. You will enjoy this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 4, 2012

    I really enjoyed this book.

    I really enjoyed this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 15, 2011

    Good Read

    This is a very good book. It will keep you interested and wanting more. It makes you realize the value of a good friendship.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 1, 2011

    nice read

    intertesting book. a little predictable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2004

    Just OK

    I am not into love stories and this book is not what I expected it to be. I was looking for drama, and there was a tad bit of it, but it just seemed like you can predict the book before the scenes unraveled.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2002

    Fantastic

    This book was a definite page turner. I Finish this book in 48 hours. The characters Maxine in Mya were excellent. Outstanding read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2002

    Great work by a great author

    I have always been a big fan of Mrs. Jackson from the started with "Valetine Kisses" to "The Mardis Series". Her writing is easy reading and rereading. When ever I find out a new book is coming out I can not wait. Girldfriend is very good. Perfect Timing is excellent

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2002

    Great Story

    I really enjoyed this book. It was an easy read and I think the pace was just right. It was a very touching story that was vividly painted. Good Job. Looking forward to the next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2002

    A MUST READ

    My first introduction to BJ was 'Family Reunion'. After reading 'Fam. Reunion' I rushed out to get another one of her books. The only I could find in the bookstore was 'Perfect Timing'. It was excellent!!!!! I kept trying to skip to the end of the book to how the characters ended up without missing of the juicy stuff that happened in the middle. This book was definitely a must read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2002

    Sensational!! A Must Read for all romance readers!!!

    This book was definitely worth the wait! Ms. Jackson continues to amaze me with her ability to bring the characters in her book to life. This is truly another best seller!! Thanks Brenda for a job well done!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2002

    so hot

    this is the first book i've read by mrs jackson and if any of her other books are like this one i will be purchasing them, i read this book in 3 days eager to see how it would end and was very pleased at the reality of it all.the book flows contiously in reality i couldnt put this book down i didnt go out at all this weekend tryna see what was happening with maxi and chris, and then when i did go out i took the book with me,and read it every chance i got,i even read in between sunday school and 1st service. GOOD BOOK!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 84 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5