Customer Reviews for

Perfect for You

Average Rating 4.5
( 49 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(25)

4 Star

(20)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 49 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2013

    This is the first of Kate Perry's Laurel Heights books I read on

    This is the first of Kate Perry's Laurel Heights books I read on my Kindle and instantly became addicted to the series. This one in particular has a great plot, with Freya having writers block, a steamy neighbor who is in love with her, and a sister who meddles. I love that all the characters are intertwined and that you still can follow them throughout the series. Kate Perry has a way of writing that instantly makes you feel like you are a part of the friendships in Laurel Heights. I can picture myself at Grounds for Thought or at the lingerie store chatting with the gals. The male characters are completely into the female characters in a way that is both erotic yet tasteful. You won't be disappointed with any book in this series!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 26, 2013

    I read this in 24 hours. I kept wanting to know what would happe

    I read this in 24 hours. I kept wanting to know what would happen--as predictable as the story seemed. I liked the feel good of it, the love, the family bonds. I am happy that I found it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 17, 2013

    I loved the book.Which made me want to continue the other story

    I loved the book.Which made me want to continue the other story that introduced throughout the book. Freya and Greg start the domino effect to all her other books. There books that you don want to put down. There that good! Worth reading it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 8, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    This was my first book read by author Kate Perry, I loved Freya

    This was my first book read by author Kate Perry, I loved Freya and Greg. Anna, Freya's sister, was just as entertaining as Freya. Can't wait to read the rest!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 13, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    This is the first book I've read from this author, but it will N

    This is the first book I've read from this author, but it will NOT be my last!
    I loved this story!  The characters were great, especially Greg!  I can't wait to see what happens in the 
    lives of the others I met in this book!  I'd recommend this to anyone who loves a well thought out plot and
    lovable characters!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2013

    I love Kate's characters! They are very down to earth, and this

    I love Kate's characters! They are very down to earth, and this author can write some steam too! Great read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2012

    Love this!! Read it in one day!! My favorite book by far. Hope t

    Love this!! Read it in one day!! My favorite book by far. Hope to see this a movie. 

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 13, 2015

    more from this reviewer

    Good read

    Nice romance

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 27, 2015

    Perfect For You by Kate Perry is a perfectly written, perfectly

    Perfect For You by Kate Perry is a perfectly written, perfectly adorable, love story.  The characters are intelligent, determined and funny.  I very much enjoyed the multi-layer story line and will enjoy reading more in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 12, 2015

    Okay, but not especially memorable. So this book was okay. I wa

    Okay, but not especially memorable.
    So this book was okay. I was looking forward to reading it, and it didn’t quite measure up to my expectations based on the description, but it was still a new voice I don’t regret experiencing. The general story was a little short of being interesting despite being funny in the description. Frankly, just no one would ever write to Craigslist looking for a sexual muse. At least no one I know who is in charge of all their mental faculties. I mean, it’s absolutely inviting perverts and murderers, but whatever, I was willing to overlook it.

    The basic story: Freya needs to get laid. And don’t we all? Her work is suffering, and she’s doing the graphic design for a sex toy company, or something, I would look to make sure, because it might have been a store, but it hardly seems important. So anyway, even though she’s apparently gorgeous and could date anyone (good for her! vomit.), she decides to try her hand at writing an incredibly cheesy ad on an online site soliciting dates to get her mojo back. Of course, this is a really sound plan.

    Anyway, her upstairs neighbor, Greg Cavanaugh, who is hot, also likes her. But Freya hates lawyers because she blames a lawyer for deliberately bankrupting her father. (As a side note, I always love a guy with the last name Cavanaugh, it just sounds like the perfect mix of intelligence and toughness). It’s the flimsiest of reasons not to like someone, and it’s pretty silly throughout the book, but still, I was willing to just go with it. Once these two get together, the book gets better, but the relationship between them seems incredibly forced. Greg seems very obsessed with Freya without any apparent reason besides the fact that she’s willowy and gorgeous.

    The story reaches its climax when Freya actually gets a successful hit from her ad, and dates a guy she genuinely likes. So then she has to decide between Greg and this other dude. Who will she choose? Definitely a nail biter. I’m just kidding, it’s obviously Greg.

    So, listen, I wouldn’t put this book in a top 10 list, but there were moments of really good dialogue and sincere spirit, so I wouldn’t count this author out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 13, 2013

    After reading the synopsis and the reviews, I want to read this

    After reading the synopsis and the reviews, I want to read this series it seems awesome.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 25, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    This was a fun, contemporary read.  I really enjoyed Perfect for

    This was a fun, contemporary read. 
    I really enjoyed Perfect for You! Freya is a great web designer, but her muse has left the building. She's now under pressure to deliver for a new account and her job is on the line. She decides to write a personal ad in the hopes of meeting someone to bring the sexy back in her life.




    Freya can't stand lawyers due to a past events. Freya gave up her dream career to take care of her sister Anna and put her through college. Now Anna is ready to move on to her own dream and she is quite the meddling matchmaker. Anna has multiple motives and does what she can to help out Greg while sabotaging all other men that answer the personal ad. Anna also gets her own story line beyond meddling.




    Greg is Freya's upstairs neighbor. He's in love with her but he hasn't made any progress in pursuing him since he's a lawyer. He isn't the quite the rich playboy and scumbag that Freya believes him to be. Freya and Greg have a white hot chemistry that burns the people around them! After a few different interactions with Greg, Freya's muse makes a few appearances. Greg definitely goes all out to persuade Freya to see him in a new light and have her fall in love with him. Greg also has to make sure that Freya chooses him over the other men she meets through her ad.




    I would recommend this book and I'm looking forward to reading more books in the Laurel Heights series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    . A great beach read! I really enjoyed this book. Lately, I have

    . A great beach read! I really enjoyed this book. Lately, I haven't been that thrilled with the whole romance genre, but I found this book refreshing, funny, and the characters were fantastic. 




    Freya is a web designer who has lost her creative spark. She decides to look for a muse to get it back. Greg is her upstairs neighbor, who happens to be an attorney. Freya hates lawyers. Greg is determined to win Freya over, and freely admits he's absolutely in love with her and wants forever right from the very beginning. The supporting characters were funny, intelligent, and just as great as the two main characters of the story.  I loved the way Ms. Perry sets the book up for future stories in the series, and couldn't wait to read the next one. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 14, 2013

    I believe I have found my new favorite author! She writes wonder

    I believe I have found my new favorite author! She writes wonderfully and connecting to the different characters seems instantaneous while reading. Just finished  my second book and it was refreshing that they didn't come off as the same story with different characters. I have been telling my coworkers all about this book and Close to You... thank you for making me a fan!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 14, 2013

    I absolutely love Kate Perry!!!! Every one of her books is amazi

    I absolutely love Kate Perry!!!! Every one of her books is amazing. I reread them whenever I need a pick me up. The Laurel Heights series is an absolute favorite. You can easily relate to all of her characters. She has created some of my favorite book boyfriends ever.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2013

    Lexidenea@textnow.me

    Add me and lend this to me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 11, 2013

    Perfect for you is sexy and stunning. It makes you want to laugh

    Perfect for you is sexy and stunning. It makes you want to laugh,cry,and just simply mesmerizes you with the beautiful romance.

     you will definitely fall in love. I cant get enough of kate perry!
    This book is perfect for you if love romance. If you do, i highly recommend this book to you! Pick up a copy nnow!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 8, 2013

    Freya¿s problems make for a fast, sexy read. Nothing like being

    Freya’s problems make for a fast, sexy read. Nothing like being forced by life—as in your career—to find your sexy. Perfect for you was a very good read. I love laughing whilst I read something steamy. I look forward to reading more of Kate Perry.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 7, 2013

    Easy reading. This book is not deep at all. It is just a cure lo

    Easy reading. This book is not deep at all. It is just a cure love story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2013

    I really loved this book. The characters were really fun and wi

    I really loved this book. The characters were really fun and witty. I loved the second story with Anna and Max. I am sad to know (after having read the 2nd book) that you assume their relationship continues. I was expecting another book. But, anyway...Loved the characters, couldn't wait to read Eve's book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 49 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3