BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Perfection: A Neighbor From Hell Novel

Average Rating 4.5
( 424 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(273)

4 Star

(107)

3 Star

(25)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(12)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

39 out of 41 people found this review helpful.

Laugh Out Loud

This book is just so Wrong. Absolutely hilariously wrong. Laugh-out-Loud more than an early Stephanie Plum novel. The Bradford's are a crazy, tight, real family.

Predominantly told from the twenty-something guy's point of view, complete with punctuation via swear wor...
This book is just so Wrong. Absolutely hilariously wrong. Laugh-out-Loud more than an early Stephanie Plum novel. The Bradford's are a crazy, tight, real family.

Predominantly told from the twenty-something guy's point of view, complete with punctuation via swear words, the book is diametrically opposed to the usual romance novel feel. Yet you still know the guy is going to fall for the girl, and fall hard. As time passes his mental acrobatics to justify everything going on as anything but love make the fall all the sweeter.

When I need a reminder that guys are so fun and dear, just as they are, without pretense and very uncommunicative about their emotions, I'll re-read this romp.

This was more than $0.99 worth of entertainment.

posted by MsGodiva1 on February 28, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

12 out of 43 people found this review helpful.

Fantasy premise

So a hot, in shape, sexy guy falls for an overweight failure? Almost as bad as Twilight.

posted by Anonymous on July 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2012

    Annoying

    So the book is cute but I swear if I had to hear he was keeping his "frumpy" neighbor in bed with him until he foundnhisnperfect wife, i was going to go crazy. He just sounds so self absorbed and unworthy of Zoe. That is why I gave it 3 stars. At first it was fine but after halfnthe book was done and he still felt that way, ignored her in public, and let his friends talk about her, I was miffed.

    9 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2012

    Good book but.............

    I couldn't give this book 5 stars because the author basically just used different characters but the same theme and story line as the 1st book in this series. Thus making it terribly predictable.

    7 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2012

    3.5 stars

    Good story, what you would expect...no exception plot twists.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2013

    Light, Fun, Sexy Read

    This is another great, quick, fun romance. It's a fast, easy going read with a little steam. I love that the main character Zoe isn't the usual model with a perfect flat stomach and a gorgeous face.

    What really made this a fun read was the connection with the first book in this series. You get glimpses of the original couple (Jason and Haley) with out having to be drawn into another full length novel about them with overly amped drama. I also love that both guys are related; they're both Bradfords with enormous appetites. Mathewson makes her characters so fun to read about.

    This is a highly recommended beach read, especially if you read "Playing for Keeps". Although in itself "Perfection" can be read as a stand alone book. This is another plus if you are getting tired of being dragged into serial romances. (Please be aware that the ebook did have some errors in it.)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2013

    Kind of drags on

    I got this book after reading the first one. I liked this book but the best one was the first. Zoe and Trevor keep going on and on and the story is dragged out way to long. There are many parts that are repeated. The beat parts of the book that i lke are when it references back to Haley and Jason. It was a good book thou and i would recommend it to read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    average book

    Predictable and a little unrelistic but entertaining overall

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Really Good!

    This book was really good. This author writes really good reads that are inviting and make you want to laugh out loud so people are wondering what you are laughing about. I have sat and read her books with smiles on my face and people say to me it must be a good read and I just look at them and smile.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2012

    It was ok

    I didnt reallly like this book.. I felt like the bokk just draged.. I seriously skimed through alot of it. And then the author puts stupid unnessacary things in the middle of a senences and/ or thoughts ... Not really my type of book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2012

    It's okay, but...

    This book was a good way to pass the time. That's about all I can say. It was predictable and a bit irritating at times. I'm not sure why the author chose to continually point out the plain and frumpiness of the girl and the annoying amount of food that the hot neighbor could eat. However, I give it 3 stars because I'm a sucker for happy endings that involve ordinary girls (like me) that end up winning in the end.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    Great book.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 17, 2012

    good read

    cute story

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2012

    Long and short of it

    There is a 215 page version of this book and a 687 page version. This is the short one.
    Fun story (in the longer one) if you can skim over the "adult" parts.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 29, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2