Customer Reviews for

Perfection: A Neighbor From Hell Novel

Average Rating 4.5
( 444 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(288)

4 Star

(110)

3 Star

(27)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(12)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

39 out of 41 people found this review helpful.

Laugh Out Loud

This book is just so Wrong. Absolutely hilariously wrong. Laugh-out-Loud more than an early Stephanie Plum novel. The Bradford's are a crazy, tight, real family.

Predominantly told from the twenty-something guy's point of view, complete with punctuation via swear wor...
This book is just so Wrong. Absolutely hilariously wrong. Laugh-out-Loud more than an early Stephanie Plum novel. The Bradford's are a crazy, tight, real family.

Predominantly told from the twenty-something guy's point of view, complete with punctuation via swear words, the book is diametrically opposed to the usual romance novel feel. Yet you still know the guy is going to fall for the girl, and fall hard. As time passes his mental acrobatics to justify everything going on as anything but love make the fall all the sweeter.

When I need a reminder that guys are so fun and dear, just as they are, without pretense and very uncommunicative about their emotions, I'll re-read this romp.

This was more than $0.99 worth of entertainment.

posted by MsGodiva1 on February 28, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

12 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

Fantasy premise

So a hot, in shape, sexy guy falls for an overweight failure? Almost as bad as Twilight.

posted by Anonymous on July 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 288 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 15
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2012

    Laugh Out Loud

    This book is just so Wrong. Absolutely hilariously wrong. Laugh-out-Loud more than an early Stephanie Plum novel. The Bradford's are a crazy, tight, real family.

    Predominantly told from the twenty-something guy's point of view, complete with punctuation via swear words, the book is diametrically opposed to the usual romance novel feel. Yet you still know the guy is going to fall for the girl, and fall hard. As time passes his mental acrobatics to justify everything going on as anything but love make the fall all the sweeter.

    When I need a reminder that guys are so fun and dear, just as they are, without pretense and very uncommunicative about their emotions, I'll re-read this romp.

    This was more than $0.99 worth of entertainment.

    39 out of 41 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2012

    great read

    loved it!!!

    19 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2012

    Loved!

    Second book by this author Ive read. Loved it. Cannot believe it hasnt been made into a movie. Alec Baldwin would be perfect as Uncle Jared.

    16 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2012

    Great book!

    I'm loving this author and this series. The Bradford men are so adorably insane. Highly recomend this book and any others by this author.

    14 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2012

    Great read

    Fast paced, fun novel. Would recommend without hesitation

    13 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2012

    Amazing!!!!

    This book was absolutely amazing and funny. It kept me interested from beginning to end. I cannot wait for the next book in the series!!!!!

    12 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2012

    Great book 2 of this series

    I love Trevor and Zoe's story! This one is packed with emotion. Can't wait for book 3!

    12 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2012

    Great author!!!!!

    recommend all of this authors books

    9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2012

    Love it!!

    So funny! I love the Bradfords! Read it in one sitting. Can't wait for the next book!!!!

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2012

    Loved it

    I just love the Bradfords! I can't wait for the next book...

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2012

    Loved it!

    Write more....

    6 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2012

    Super funny

    Hilarious love story

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2012

    Good reading

    Could not wait to finish,this book was so good & funny. This book was recommended to me
    And now I recomend it to people. I read the 2nd book as well also very good. Sit back & enjoy.

    Ness23

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2012

    a must read!

    loved this series and cannot wit until book #3 comes out

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 30, 2012

    This book is the best bargin Barnes and Noble has! I laughed so

    This book is the best bargin Barnes and Noble has! I laughed so hard at the antics of Trevor and Zoe. You got to see both sides of view. This is an absolutely spellbinding author. I don't know how she does it, but keep it up! The cover doesn't really match up with the story, but that's fine. It's still a sweet, funny and sexy romance that will keep you hanging on for more!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2012

    Read this one first, wasn't lost at all. Good read. Great love s

    Read this one first, wasn't lost at all. Good read. Great love story and humor all in one.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 25, 2012

    Once again, R.L. Mathewson delivers a fun and sexy story about t

    Once again, R.L. Mathewson delivers a fun and sexy story about two people who immerse themselves in each other's lives as they kick and fight their way to falling in love. I love how this author's characters are so real, so believable and so likable!! They love to eat, they love to bicker and they love to have great sex lives . . . all of these things lead to a great romance and an entertaining read all around. I cannot wait until the third book in this Neighbor from Hell series come out!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2012

    100% Loved this one too. Laughed so hard through most of the bo

    100% Loved this one too. Laughed so hard through most of the book. Can't wait till the next one comes out.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 25, 2012

    Another star in R.L. Mathewson's crown...love love love this ser

    Another star in R.L. Mathewson's crown...love love love this series...can't wait for the next installment!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2012

    Anonymous

    Great book. Can't wait for the next one

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 288 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 15