Customer Reviews for

The Period Book: Everything You Don't Want to Ask (But Need to Know)

Average Rating 4
( 26 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Period Book: Everything You Don't Want to Ask (But Need to Know)

I loved this book, I read it all in one night!I think it explains the many changes a girl my age will go through in a friendly 'girl talk' way. A way girls ages 9-12 would understand.I would never not recommend this book. I think you will be so happy (like I was)that yo...
I loved this book, I read it all in one night!I think it explains the many changes a girl my age will go through in a friendly 'girl talk' way. A way girls ages 9-12 would understand.I would never not recommend this book. I think you will be so happy (like I was)that you chose this book over others. So buy NOW!

posted by Anonymous on April 16, 2005

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Questionable for younger readers

There were parts of this book that I deemed inappropriate for my 9 year old; though her body has started to change, and I wanted to prepare her for what would be happening in the next year or so, she does not need to know about the sexuality issues addressed in the book...
There were parts of this book that I deemed inappropriate for my 9 year old; though her body has started to change, and I wanted to prepare her for what would be happening in the next year or so, she does not need to know about the sexuality issues addressed in the book. I put it away for a few years.

posted by 2351233 on February 20, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 14 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2005

    Period Book: Everything You Don't Want to Ask (But Need to Know)

    I loved this book, I read it all in one night!I think it explains the many changes a girl my age will go through in a friendly 'girl talk' way. A way girls ages 9-12 would understand.I would never not recommend this book. I think you will be so happy (like I was)that you chose this book over others. So buy NOW!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 16, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Excellent book for young girls

    I have purchased this book a couple of times for young girls in my family. It is a great introduction for them to the changes their bobies will be going through in the near future. It is written on a level that is easily understood by young girls from 8-12 years of age and the illustrations are good also. This book could also be used in a classroom environment.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2007

    i lov ethis book!

    i love this book!but i recomand kids through 9-14 should read this look!!!!! and i recomand all grils to read this it prepares u for the day of ure first period! so keep on reading!!!!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2006

    Fabulos!!!!!

    I recomend this book to a little bit older kids because this book is a little graphic in someways.But other than that i realy love this book!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2005

    Period Book: Everything You Don't Want to Ask (But Need to Know)

    I just finished reading this book. I read it nonstop. I think this book explains the many changes you will go through, in a way kids can easily understand.It gives many questions, answers and many situations you you might undergo.By the way, the cartoons give you a good laugh to comfort you even more. I will keep this book to relate to in the futre, when I actually start my period. It will make you feel happy, and confident about this new phase in life.I would definitly recommend it, and it is a must-have for every girl. Thanks Karen Gravelle! Lydia Dilworth-age 10

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2004

    This is An Awesome Book

    This book explains everything you want to know about. Periods, and changes! I reccomend this book to girls ages 11-14. This book really helped me through some tough times.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2003

    Awesome Book

    This is a great book about explaining what a young girls body is going through. I felt the book was so informational that I bought a copy for each of my daughters. They really learned alot about periods, hormones and puberity.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2000

    a must read for pre adolesent girls

    This book made it easy to understand what was happening to me. It has gr8 pictures to describe what is happening in a funny way. what are you waiting for gooooooo get it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2000

    I was great!!!!!!!!

    It was soooooo good!!!!!!!! It told me everything I needed to know about my period before it started!!!!!!!! I am glad that i told me all that stuff so i do not have to ask about it!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2000

    Totally cool for girls

    I konw a lot more about my body now because I read The Period Book!!!!!! I think Girls should read it!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2000

    It is GREAT!!

    It is a great book, but very detailed. Some girls might not be able to handle it. It is great informtaion to know though!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2000

    THIS BOOK IS SO GREAT!

    I couldnt put this book down because I just wanted to keep reading the very good useful info that is in it. This book has everything you need to know to be ready to start your period. You should read it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 14 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1