BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Persecution: How Liberals Are Waging War against Christianity

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2006

    PERSECUTION OF FAITH

    DAVID LIMBAUGHS BOOK 'PERSECUTION' IS A VERY WELL RESEARCHED BOOK. I WAS VERY PLEASED TO READ THIS WONDERFUL PUBLICATION CAUSE HE DOCUMENTS HOW CHRISTIANS IN AMERICA HAVE BEEN PERSECUTED FOR THERE FAITH SUCH AS HAVING PRAYER REMOVED AND NOT BEING ABLE TO BRING A BIBLE WITH YOU TO CERTAIN PLACES LIKE SCHOOL AND WORK. BUT MOST OF ALL THIS BOOK GOES INTO GREAT DETAIL ABOUT THE ACLUS AGENDA AGAIST CHRISTIANS AND SECULAR HUMANIST WAGING WAR AGAIST PEOPLE OF STRONG FAITH.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2005

    Well Researched

    This book is an excellent work that sheds light on what goes on within our country to bring about change by a minority group. Everybody should read it and learn from it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2005

    Not for the faint Hearted

    This book is such a disturbing read, at many points in the first half of the book I wanted to Abandon the asignment; not because I disagreed with what he was writing, but because I knew he was being accurate - Highly accurate! It gives one an In-depth understanding of how much The Hollywood Communion has peverted our society and the morals that hold us together. Not for the faint hearted

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2005

    Sad Commentary

    This book is a very good example of those who would speak without understanding the subject. Like so many books on the subject of state vs. religion, the author confuses not being agreed with the same as his being persecuted. The entire premise of this book is based upon that misconception. Like so many works in this genre, it consists merely of 'belief' rather than substance. It should be studied in colleges on how and when NOT to write, or better yet, when to remain silent. For the educated person, it will be recognized for what it is, mere propaganda, an opportunity to 'sell books' and make money.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2004

    An interesting documentation of an trend

    Limbaugh builds an interesting case where he shows how certain groups seem to have an odd need to suppress religious, pseudo-religious and quasi-religious expression, including previously accepted traditions of religious origin. Though he seemed to overreach at one point, the book is generally a compelling document on how this trend has evolved and how it has manifested itself in the US. In a truly 'liberal' society one would expect that religious symbols, songs, sayings would be ignored by those who don't see a meaning in them. Limbaugh's book gains traction pointing out that the opposite is true - that these are not simply ignored. While it is not surprising that activist Christians would protect the removal of a Christian symbol or expression, it leaves you wondering what damage it has done in the past that it must now be removed from greater American tradition. If nothing else, it was an interesting story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2004

    Not hard to spot liar reviewers

    David is playing a useful part in the reaction of parents against what is happening through the schools. Only the ignorant or the liar can say that there is no large effort by those that think there is no god and think only religion stands between us and world peace. Those that think this way ARE organized as well as disorganized. However, they have been spotted, and the war is now on. I thank David for his efforts and hope to meet him someday.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2004

    Excellent Book!

    I enjoyed this book so much, it raises many good points and gets you to think. As with this christmas, if the manger scene is taken out, so should the other symbols of religion. They are equally as offensive.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2004

    More self-victimization by the religious folk

    Go ahead and cuddle up with your own isolationist views as reinforced by this author! BOO! And for those who like regurgitating nonsense about the founding fathers and how they intended this country to 'favor' christianity...do a little reading if you dare. Some of the more noteworthy and opinionated members expressed very cautious views toward any form of organized religion and it's tendency to interfere with justice, equality and freedom ...for all!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2004

    Pulls a Bait and Switch

    Despite what the author touts, or what others believe, there is no massive liberal conspiracy against Christianity. The author should have known consiracies make good fiction, but bad reality. Besides, what is the alternative, have everyone believe the same thing or have the government sponcer one faith over another?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2004

    A Needed Book for Our Time

    I just bought a copy of David's book and it is greatly needed in our time. I wrote my own book, A Nation Under God, out of the same realization...our religious rights are at risk. Why? It is because socialism, since it's very start, has been targeting the Christian religion as a threat to their socialism world, since it's norms are outside their control. Our religious history is being erased and heritage attacked at a time when knowledge of that heritage and history is the lowest (part of their plan). Knowledge is power, and we must remind ourselves what is to be lost in this war...our National soul. May Persecution help remind us.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2004

    Outstanding and Truthful!

    If your a Christian and don't see what's happening today as far as the lefts blatant attack on the Christian faith... you are blind and can not see. Personally I'm very aware of this ever growing problem and see it in my own hometown... a Ten Commandments monument removed from a local park... the attempt to remove a cross from a hill side and then stories of how the cross is omitted from city and state flags and even some complaining at Christmas that they are offended by Nativity scenes... the list goes on and on. We live in a ever growing liberal society that has perverted the 'Seperation of Church and State' and fooled many into believing that God can't be involved or mentioned in any public arena. The left is trying to erase Christianity from our own history and they are doing a fine job at it. For those who are blind or ignorant to it... this book is an eye opener for sure... unless you choose to live in you own pretend fantasy world and ignore this poliltically correct driven problem.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2004

    A nonsensical implementation of logic

    I myself am a devout christian and have been for the 33 years i've lived in ohio. I have always voted conservative, w/ the exception of 1996. I listen to Rush Limbaugh regularly, though i find his logic similarly lacking. Point is, I am a relatively standard conservative... not one with an 'Us vs. Them' attitude. I feel a great sense of guilt after having purchased this book, a book which attempts to revive political discrimination in a similar fashion to the fascists over 60 years ago. The great gaps in logic and misunderstandings in this book are intentionally planted to motivate the reader against 'liberals', or our modern day devil. Its not that liberals are bad and conservatives good, or the other way around. we are all seeking to make the world a better place, but we disagree about it, this is america and here that is A-OK. If you do read this book, and even enjoy it, remember; liberals (roughly 50% of our population) are not attacking christians, many of them are christians and loving caring ones at that. Take this book w/ a grain of salt, it might not even be meant to take literally.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2004

    A weak book from a weak mind.

    This is just another book in a series of right-wing political rants from the Limbaugh Clique. The book's audacious claims that liberals are trying to destroy Christianity would be laughable if it weren't so dangerous. A book that departs from reality, How Liberals Are Waging War Against Christians is simply a journey into the mind of a raving anti-liberal who genuinely believes there is a vast left-wing conspiracy to undermine traditional values. For simple minded people who lean conservative, this will be a great read. For those you with critical thinking skills or those of you not caught up in the current liberal-conservative dichotomy, this book will be painful to read. Literally. My head hurt for two days after reading it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2004

    All at stake

    This is a book that overrides the political tug of war. Since I can remember, there has never been a time when our existence as a free and moralistic nation was more at stake. The book points out by numerous sources that God is networked throughout the fibre of every document or tenet this country was founded upon and without this fibre, we are no longer the great nation we profess to be. If you have never faced the truth, this will open your eyes clearly.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2004

    Much needed book

    Book reveals what should be shouted out on top of American rooftops. Many things this book says were once obvious but now has been made invisible. It is obvious that the left has been in process of a subtle but effective attack on Christianity particularly through the court system. It is also obvious that the left are not the majority though they would simply love to brainwash us into thinking that. The book makes known things that were once obvious and the American public is due for a reminder. I am neutral and belong to no party but must lean towards the authors views in this book by way of reason. This book is a must read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2003

    Thought I Wouldn't Like It

    I may not agree with the points made in the book but the arguments are solid and are backed up with facts. For those on the left like me - Read the book. You won't agree but it will give you a little bit of insight. It's always easier to read someone we always agree with but give this a read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2003

    More of the same

    This book reflects the sad state of political discourse (from both liberals and conservatives) in this country. Instead of an insightful commentary on ensuring religious freedoms without removing Christianity from the public realm, this is just a tirade against political opponents. Readers interested in some good liberal-bashing will be satisfied, but others seeking a real substantive analysis will need to look elsewhere.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2003

    Not a fair or accurate book

    It is important to remember to take into account the source of the information. David Limbaugh is a well-known conservative with sympathies to the Christian right (as in 'wing', not 'correct'). One might be less inclined to hedge all bets against liberals after reading a counter-point from someone on the left. One cannot characterize an entire political point of view in the way Limbaugh does in this book. Even in the conservative world there are vastly different view; take for example gay, black, or women Republicans who might be against big government but for gay marriage, affirmative action, or a women's right to choose. Limbaugh does not satisfactorily supply enough information or reliable sources to convince anyone of intelligence that 'liberals' (many of whom are devout Christians) are out to ruin religion or specifically Christianity.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2003

    Amen David Limbaugh

    I applaud Mr. Limbaugh. ' We the people, ' Those who are Christians, have a responciabilty as well to defend our rights. and the Constitution. This Book not only educates our rights? But is Fact. This Book was well done. 'Bravo.'

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2003

    HOW TRUE IT IS......

    In this book David pieces it all together, the amount of information is astounding. David paints a clear, precise, and true picture of the war on Christianity, and the affect it has on our lives, christians or not. Awesome.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2