Customer Reviews for

Persephone the Phony (Goddess Girls Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 457 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(324)

4 Star

(47)

3 Star

(30)

2 Star

(13)

1 Star

(43)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

41 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

FANTASTIC!

great book to read. recommended for ages 7-9.its great how it tell about zues and athena and of course persephone. in this book persephone is very clumzy and shy when she gets around boys she likes. highly recommended.if you like greek mythology this is the book for you...
great book to read. recommended for ages 7-9.its great how it tell about zues and athena and of course persephone. in this book persephone is very clumzy and shy when she gets around boys she likes. highly recommended.if you like greek mythology this is the book for you. Half the people posting dont have any clue what this book is about i read it.Also if you like this book then i recommend the percy jackson series.

posted by coconutcreamy on May 13, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

22 out of 52 people found this review helpful.

Idiots

This is wrong! Persephone's mom is demeter.

posted by 10164792 on December 29, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 43 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    Idiots

    This is wrong! Persephone's mom is demeter.

    22 out of 52 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2012

    I dont know...

    Should i get this book?

    4 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2013

    Odd

    K soo this was good but for like 59 pages it was a rip off

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2013

    ;-)

    If you guys like this book you should read the Pandora series, by Carollyn Hennessy, and also the Percy Jackson series, by Rick Riordan.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2013

    Is it a good book

    I have not read it yet so plz comment and tell me wat u think I NEED TO KNOW:)
    Thnks

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    Everyone

    People say these are great i might read the series.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    I dont think it eould be good

    Just from reading the samples and overviews of the story, I can tell its not well researched. I agree that Persophone's mom is Demeter (Ceres is her Roman name). If you want a better researched book, try Percy Jackson.

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2011

    Hate it

    Do not get it its sooooooooop borning

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2014

    BBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIITTTTTTTTTTTTTTCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!"""""!"!!!"""""""!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!""!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    To#44yyyyyyyyyyyuyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyytyyyuyiyyyyyyyyyyyyyyoooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooouuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuurrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrerrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr



















    WWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRROOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOONNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!""""""""""""""""""""""""""""!!!!!!"!!!!!!!!!!$!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"""!!!!!!!!!"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2014

    I agree with wonder cat

    Awful

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2014

    This series does a horrible job representing ancient Greek mythology and culture. Before you say that I am inaccurate, behave like an intelligent person and do your research on the myths these books are based upon.

    -The Wonder Cat

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2013

    $

    $$$$$$#

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2012

    To Celia

    I agree. Read the percy jackson series! It's much better and has really good info on gods, greek and roman. These books aren't anything compared to them. Plus, they're much more exciting than these. For people that are reading this to know if the book is good, it's not. At all.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2012

    ?????

    How long is the book 100, 200 pages?

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2012

    I hate the nook

    The nook sucks dont buy it or waste your money getting books or apps

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2012

    Your wirid!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Yuck

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2012

    Ewwww!

    I hate this book !! It is for retarded babies

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2012

    PERSEPHONE CLICK HERE

    DEAR READERS OF MY BOOK
    You cant read this horrible book the facts arent right I never stubbed my toe and Demeter never knew. Now she does. Do not belive the authur. I hate when they say im facinated by death and i love the cemetary. I never even met Hades. The underworld was boring to me. I think they should ask me first how the story went.
    Persephone. AND YES ITS REALLY ME FOR SURE.

    0 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2012

    Hope

    I hope it is good

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    Bad book

    Guys persphone is gorced to marry hades not crush on him this sireis is got it all wrong dont read it has wrong facts

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 43 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3