Customer Reviews for

Persephone the Phony (Goddess Girls Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 457 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(323)

4 Star

(47)

3 Star

(30)

2 Star

(14)

1 Star

(43)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

41 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

FANTASTIC!

great book to read. recommended for ages 7-9.its great how it tell about zues and athena and of course persephone. in this book persephone is very clumzy and shy when she gets around boys she likes. highly recommended.if you like greek mythology this is the book for you...
great book to read. recommended for ages 7-9.its great how it tell about zues and athena and of course persephone. in this book persephone is very clumzy and shy when she gets around boys she likes. highly recommended.if you like greek mythology this is the book for you. Half the people posting dont have any clue what this book is about i read it.Also if you like this book then i recommend the percy jackson series.

posted by coconutcreamy on May 13, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

22 out of 52 people found this review helpful.

Idiots

This is wrong! Persephone's mom is demeter.

posted by 10164792 on December 29, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 469 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 24
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2013

    Bhhjj

    DEMETER AND CERES ARE THE SAME PPL DEMETER GREEK CERES ROMAN AND #$@% U OCTOBER 16 2012 OR WHATEVER!!!!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2012

    All good here!!!!!!!;)

    Iv read the first book and the third book cause i couldn't find yhe second one but now i am going to read this book. I wish it was easy just rent it instead of buying so u can get all the books u want when ever u want.( if u agree with me put a dollar sign)$$$$$$$$$.( if u dont agree with me put a @sign)

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2012

    Hey

    The person who said the words are hard for a fifth grader what really i read this in fourth grade and my friend in third and had no trouble this book is for seven to nine but if you are older it is still good but short

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2012

    OMG

    Omg shut up stop dissing on the greek gods on of them is my mom so shut the h*** up

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2011

    OMG

    You'd never think a goody goody would fall in love with someone that everyone said was bad well that happened with Persaphone and she realizes he isn't bad at all and not to always trust Pheme when she says Hades was in the office because he was bad only because he is incharge of the horribe underworld

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2011

    Can somebody help me?

    So our these books resonable for a 12 year old to read that is interested in mytholgy and enjoys entertainment???

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2010

    boo

    the words are hard for a fifth grader

    2 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 6, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    astonishg

    great fun book to read if you like greek mythologhy goddes and gods

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2013

    Odd

    K soo this was good but for like 59 pages it was a rip off

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2013

    So romantic

    This really romantic. Dont blame im a girl but kinda nerdy. But i still believe in this stuff. But i also love Percy Jackdon. Anyways good book. GIRL POWER!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2013

    K

    Good book and all,but isent her mom demeter?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2013

    Shadowolf review

    Personally im a greek mythology fan when i saw this book i needed to read it or i would die! I was like omg my gods there is going to be kidnapping in the goddess girls series. When i acually read it iwas loved it but i was made hades didnt do any kidnapping. Any ways my two fav characters were athena and persephonie... is that how you spell her name....... okay so i am a junky for harems and love triangles so iwas thinking about a bit more..... drama... dont blame me im still a girl... yes this freak is a female me. Well... oh yeah i want the author to do a book about hekate or selene you know the goddess of the dark moon and the goddess of the dark moon nerd shadowolf AWAY!
    Me:(jumps up. Falls on my face and gets back up again) im okay!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2013

    Review

    Persephone's mother is actually Demeter.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2013

    ;-)

    If you guys like this book you should read the Pandora series, by Carollyn Hennessy, and also the Percy Jackson series, by Rick Riordan.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2013

    Is it a good book

    I have not read it yet so plz comment and tell me wat u think I NEED TO KNOW:)
    Thnks

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    I love it

    Its my favorite of mine i wish there was more with pepsephone and hades they'd make a cute couple i honestly think hades is the cutest godboy.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    Listen up all goddess girl lovers!

    This is the best goddess girl book of the first round pf characters! If your friends have told you this ypu better believe it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    Awsome book

    It was romantic. The boy in the story was very discripitve and pherseph realy was nuvouce.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2012

    Book

    This book is so great

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2012

    Love it

    I like the goddess girl series.and i m a boy!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 469 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 24