Customer Reviews for

Persephone the Phony (Goddess Girls Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 457 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(323)

4 Star

(47)

3 Star

(30)

2 Star

(14)

1 Star

(43)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

40 out of 43 people found this review helpful.

FANTASTIC!

great book to read. recommended for ages 7-9.its great how it tell about zues and athena and of course persephone. in this book persephone is very clumzy and shy when she gets around boys she likes. highly recommended.if you like greek mythology this is the book for you...
great book to read. recommended for ages 7-9.its great how it tell about zues and athena and of course persephone. in this book persephone is very clumzy and shy when she gets around boys she likes. highly recommended.if you like greek mythology this is the book for you. Half the people posting dont have any clue what this book is about i read it.Also if you like this book then i recommend the percy jackson series.

posted by coconutcreamy on May 13, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

22 out of 51 people found this review helpful.

Idiots

This is wrong! Persephone's mom is demeter.

posted by 10164792 on December 29, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 323 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 17
  • Posted May 13, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    FANTASTIC!

    great book to read. recommended for ages 7-9.its great how it tell about zues and athena and of course persephone. in this book persephone is very clumzy and shy when she gets around boys she likes. highly recommended.if you like greek mythology this is the book for you. Half the people posting dont have any clue what this book is about i read it.Also if you like this book then i recommend the percy jackson series.

    40 out of 43 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2011

    Grate book!

    I love it most of the people on hear say its a terrible book but I like alot. I 12years old and its sill good, although it is a little different from the real mythology its still a good book. I think you shuld read the book.

    22 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    AWSOME

    I really LOVE this book!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    16 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2011

    Loved it but want more!

    I loved the story but i really was hopeing there would be another story with her! And i would like to hear more about hades in thebooks! :D

    15 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2012

    Luv iiiiiiiiittttttt!!!!!

    Did u know that she is the goddess of gardening??? (So ha! Not all of the info is wrong there just trying to make it sound better) (put a smiley face in yr review if u agree with me)

    14 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Awesome

    Really good.

    13 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 19, 2011

    Awesome book

    I thoght the book was greeeeeaaaaaattttttttt i loved it!!!

    12 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2011

    Great book!

    This book is great.I recommend it for tweens.It has suspension,new friendships,and,well,goddesses!

    11 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2012

    This book is not bad for the ones who have a bad sense of good books..........

    Yall fix u r bad attitude about this book its another type of greek myolgy just shut up about it being bad we all hav different taste for books and u trying to make others miss on something they might like. I agree their stories might be different but have u ever thought that they did that because they wanted it to be different or something better try to think about what u gonna post then just posting it because u r missing out on a lot of things you should be ashamed of yourself. I bet the people who read the book and liked it are high leveled. I understand if u just dont like the type of book but if u gonna post somethin bad about u might as well stop reading this but if u gonna talk trash about like u got no sense just because its not the same as the other ones u r probably just tryin to talk talk talk but not tell the truth. U should be ashamed and im so serious. Have a whatever day u wanna have day thankyou

    9 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2012

    Gg A really good book!¿ A really good book!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Perfect for girls! GIRL POWER!

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2012

    Booksrock

    It doesn't matter that the book got a little research wrong it was still a good book

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2012

    Buy The Book

    Persephone the Phony is great!!! If you dont have anything good to say then dont say anything! If i could i would give the book infinity stars!!! It isnt a book for kids! Im 12 and i love it. Im mega greek myths fan and i keep geting good grades when it comes to mythology. I dont care if the greek myths say that Persephone gets kidnapped by Hades and hates him the myths! I like the story better the way the authors of Goddess Girls made it!!! Persephone and Hades are my fave ppl in the seires!!! Buy the book!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Looks good

    I have not read it yet but it looks AWSOME!

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 5, 2011

    :)

    This was a totally awesome book!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! You should so,like,get it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!?????????????????!!!!!!!!"

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2012

    Help

    I had the sample book and when i bought it IT'S STILL A SAMPLE BOOK!!!!! What do I do?!

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2012

    Anonymous

    I think these books are great. Great for all

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2012

    Faith

    For people who think there are errors in this book, seriously, Ceres and Demeter are ALMOST the exact same person. Rick Rordan and other Mythology writers make mistakes...in fact, everyone does.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    I love this book

    I totaly think they should get together

    4 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2013

    Bhhjj

    DEMETER AND CERES ARE THE SAME PPL DEMETER GREEK CERES ROMAN AND #$@% U OCTOBER 16 2012 OR WHATEVER!!!!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2012

    All good here!!!!!!!;)

    Iv read the first book and the third book cause i couldn't find yhe second one but now i am going to read this book. I wish it was easy just rent it instead of buying so u can get all the books u want when ever u want.( if u agree with me put a dollar sign)$$$$$$$$$.( if u dont agree with me put a @sign)

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 323 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 17