BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Personal Finance Manager

Average Rating 2.5
( 7 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(1)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Nice App for keeping a budget

I tried this app just set up the accounts and start the transactions to track everything works great easy to edit then you can really track it all

posted by 11605777 on April 25, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

useless

useless

posted by 14659500 on March 14, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2013

    Nice App for keeping a budget

    I tried this app just set up the accounts and start the transactions to track everything works great easy to edit then you can really track it all

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2013

    Terrible!

    Can't seem to edit stuff. Appears to have unusable features. Not worth the buck I paid for it. If I could give it no stars I would have.

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    Not User friendly

    I m having a hard time trying to figure out how to use this app. Now I have to find supplemental resources because this is not user friendly at all like most apps are. It should have been free for all that.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2013

    useless

    useless

    5 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    Could be better

    Even though adding income is available, it wont save income transactions. The "payee" feature does not allow customization. IF it allowed adding income, a customizable "payor" feature is needed.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2013

    This is a great app for tracking your spending and doing a house

    This is a great app for tracking your spending and doing a household budget. It takes sometime to setup all your accounts and categories, but it with it. It allows me to backup my data and transfer to another device. I Love this app, and it is worth the $1.07 that I paid for it. The free app works the same way if  you want to try it out before you buy. If ads don't bother you stay with the free app version. 

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 24, 2013

    Great App!

    This makes financial recording easy and fast!! Home budgeting and tracking is now a breeze.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2013

    This is one of the worst apps ever!!!

    Not user friendly - once you enter a category you can't change, edit, or delete!! Writer claims this was "App of the month" in an App Magazine - they must have gotten really desperate if he's telling the truth!!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2013

    Customer Service was GREAT!!!

    I did have some questions about how to use the program. I emailed customer service and almost immediately got a response back. Not only was the response quick, but the help was exactly what i needed.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2013

    Okay, but not great

    Once the budget is created it does not allow any changes to be made. Budgets are evolving and changing all the time and it is a pain to have to go and recreate your entire budget because you want to add or delete an item part way through the cycle. It would be a really great app if it allowed changes to be made.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2013

    Expense/income

    When i add an expense, it gives me a credit. When i add an income, it subtracts. This seems very backwards and is extremely frustrating

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 12, 2013

    Not Recommended

    This was not user friendly for me.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2013

    It works for what I need. Improvements could be made but for a s

    It works for what I need. Improvements could be made but for a simple budget it works.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1