Customer Reviews for

Personality Plus

Average Rating 4.5
( 35 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(26)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2008

    A Surprising Find!!!

    I found this book by accident.It is the best book I have found re: personality traits. It helped me understand who I am, why I am the way I am and why my 4 year relationship ended. We were NOT compatible due to our identical POWERFUL CHOLERIC personalities. This will help me move on and find the man who will be my 'perfect' lifemate. I recommend this to everyone, male or female.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2007

    Amazing!

    After reading this book I've learned I'm a 'perfect melancholy'. Being a Melancholy, we judge everything harshly and expect perfection. That said, this book was the best! It was truly an eye-opener on judging and helping myself. And also seeing what others are and excepting everyone. I now see why my friends and family act the way they do. Please purchase this book. It truly is a lifesaver. Also, it's from a Christian perspective which is great.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2000

    READ THIS BOOK FIRST

    I AM 68 YEARS OLD ,BEEN THROUGH TWO DIVORCES,COMMANDED HUNDREDS OF MEN IN THE MILITARY, AND OWN MY OWN THRIVING BUSINESS . I REALLY AM STUNNED TO SEE THE ANSWERS TO SO MANY OF THE PEOPLE PROBLEMS THAT I SOMEHOW ONLY WAS ABLE TO MUDDLE THRU AND I REALLY MEAN MUDDLE. IF I HAD READ THIS BOOK I KNOW THAT I WOULD STILL BE HAPPILY MARRIED . THE GOOD PART IS THAT I HAPPENED UPON IT AS PART OF A LEADERSHIP SELF TRAINING PROGRAM ,AND NOW AM ABLE TO UNDERSTAND AND ENJOY MY CURRENT RELATIONSHIP.THANK YOU MRS. LITTAUER

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2005

    Great Book!

    I wish this book was written when I was younger. It would have saved me alot of heartache along the way. Understanding why, the things I do, have helped me become a better person.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2005

    Useful & Easy to understand

    I've tried many different personality tests before, but learnt nothing. Until I read this book, it gave me a clear direction of what type of person I am and how to deal with other types. Now i'm pushing my husband to read at least my type with me.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2000

    Come to understand yourself and others better

    One must understand personality traits in order to appreciate what motivates oneself and others. This book provides a clear, easy-to-understand, and enjoyable introduction to the four classic personality types. The book also leads the reader through determining his/her own personality, and understanding the strengths and weaknesses(however tough to face) that come with it. Finally, the book provides insights into understanding others and how to best interact with them based on their unique personalities.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2007

    A reviewer

    I agree with many of the things the other readers said, but you really have to check out the latest book on this subject, The Personality Code. With the new research, new revelations into how personality operates in the mind, and the brilliant online test that pinpoints your personality, it's a must have!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2005

    Excellent Concept

    This book really puts the different types of people into perspective and allows you to understand others so much better. Very well done and extremely useful! The author does not talk over your head and makes the concept seem so easy, which it is!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2004

    Understanding self and others

    This is hands down, the best book I have ever read. I learned so much about myself and how to interact with other people as well. Within minutes of meeting people, I now can tell what motivates them and is most important to them. I have made amazing connections with people that I previously wouldn't have understood at all. Most importantly, I know how I tick and what my strengths and weaknesses are and how to improve myself as an individual. I have reaped monetarily from what this taught me, but the emotional reward is unbelievable.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2003

    Very enlightening read

    I truly enjoyed Personality Plus. This book provides a unique view into what makes each of us tick. I have found it useful in assisting me to understand not only myself but others. It is not only educational but humorus. I found myself laughing out loud many times. I recommend this book highly.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2002

    A must

    This book was wonderful. It made me really see myself - weaknesses and all and really come to understand my husband so much more and how to interact with him differently. It really changed the way I look at my relationship with my husband.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2002

    What makes people tick!

    What a fabulous interesting way to find out about people. It was a real eye opener and helps me know what makes me tick. I could not believe that I could predict my own reactions to events and others! Provides great insight! Well worth reading.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2012

    "I can't get enogh of this book!"

    This book is truly wonderful! I am a Peaceful Phlegmic and a Popular Sanguine and I know about myself. The title is right- I understand othetrs because I understand myself! - A reviewer

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 29, 2012

    Highly Recommended - a must for those who not only want to know themselves but others better.

    Do you have problems understanding why some people act the way they do? This book will help and also help to understand your personality as well. There are 4 basic types and from these we can see ourselves and others in them. So you can relate to co-workers, family and freinds better.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Great read!

    Florence Littauer has taken a very helpful, yet sometimes dry subject and made it a lively and entertaining read as well as very informative. She not only demonstrates the personalities through her witty and sometimes hilarious examples, but by the time you finish the book you will have a new perspective on family members and friends that will allow you to interact and understand them much more effectively! Great gift for high school graduates, engaged couples, or anyone who associate with people!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2011

    Helpful

    Good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 18, 2010

    Helps you learn your personality!

    This helped myself and my wife learn about each other's personality and how to get along better!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2010

    this book is a must read and have and share!!!

    This book is awsome. Florence helps entice readers-even those that have a hard time reading! When you read this book, you will want to share it with others. I read this book, the previous eddition 10 years ago, and i enjoyed reading it again and again! my children and husband have enjoyed it also.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 12, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    A must read

    Personality Plus is a must read for anyone, that has plans, or visions of leadership in their future.
    Without understanding yourself first, you will never understand what is motivating to ohters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2