Customer Reviews for

Pete the Cat and His Four Groovy Buttons

Average Rating 4
( 48 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(31)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

17 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

Cat book is funny

My 4 year old cousin loved reading this book! She would just come up to me and say, "can you read pete cat to me on your nook?" Thank you barnes and noble and the author for putting this book in the nook shop!:)

posted by 11708489 on May 16, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

9 out of 40 people found this review helpful.

Not as good as I'd hoped

I was hoping for a cute story about a cat and his buttons. After reading it, I think it actually sends a negative message. Instead of looking for something you've lost, and taking care of your belongings, the message it sends is that it is okay to lose something and let...
I was hoping for a cute story about a cat and his buttons. After reading it, I think it actually sends a negative message. Instead of looking for something you've lost, and taking care of your belongings, the message it sends is that it is okay to lose something and let it go. I do not think this is a good message to send. Just imagine this, "hey mom, dad, I lost that $10,000 car and $800 iPad you got me, but that is okay, Pete the cat lost his buttons and said it is okay to lose stuff." The production of the story though is top notch, but I was not impressed with the story itself and its message. I will not give this to any children I know.

posted by speedcat on June 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 19 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2012

    Cute cute cute

    This is a very cute book! This is a great book for young children. And to you who said that this book sends the wrong message....this book is for YOUNG children. No teenager who has a car and an ipad would live their life according to this book. This is a about a cat losing buttons. A button can be easily replaced. I LOVE PETE THE CAT BOOKS!! I read them all the time to my preschool class.

    17 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2012

    Cat book is funny

    My 4 year old cousin loved reading this book! She would just come up to me and say, "can you read pete cat to me on your nook?" Thank you barnes and noble and the author for putting this book in the nook shop!:)

    17 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2012

    Cute

    This is such a cute book and story. My kids love to hear it over and over. They love to sing along with it too!

    11 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    Ciara

    Stupid cat but funny

    6 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2012

    It sucks

    Peanut butter in the drain is hard to get out

    5 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2013

    I even made a song!

    I made a pete the cat song
    It goes

    Pete the cat
    Has four groovy buttons
    Oh no a groovy button
    just popped off
    Pete the cat
    has three groovy buttons
    Uh oh a groovy button
    Just popped off
    Pete the cat
    Has two groovy buttons
    Oh gosh a groovy button
    just popped off
    Hold on
    To your last groovy button, Pete!

    :D
    >-/

    Its a peace out hand lol

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2013

    Addictive and fun. Have other Pete the Cat audio ebooks. A cool song.

    Already had Pete and his White Sneakers on ebook. It brought the kid in me out, even sang along. Don't let a silly thing like age stop you. Order this seductively fun book for yourself. If you have children, they'll love it. It's especially fun on the Nook HD+ Tablet, in high definition! Do it. You'll thank me. ~ Bruce Walters. Giving it 5 Fun Stars!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2013

    Jake potts

    I love this book so much

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 12, 2013

    Pete the Cat is Groovy!

    My 4 year old grandson loves to read and re-read all the Pete the Cat books. The Nook Read to Me eBook is a favorite. Pete has a great attitude and we always ask what would Pete do when we run into an upsetting situation.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2013

    Anonymous

    Poetry is cute, but is it GOOD?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    GROOVY

    My little girl loves Pete the cat and my husband and i always enjoy reading it with her. I disagree with the previous post that this book encourages children to be irresponsible. It is fun, enjoyable and even throws in a little math. Pete the cat will always be groovy in our eyes!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2013

    So fun

    The person who rated a star because they havent read it yet should be ashamed.

    Anyways, this is a darling book. I just love the song my four groovy buttons. My kids and i start singing it hip hop style. Lol. Great read and very worth $5!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2012

    Iloveit


    I willread iid

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2013

    Great book!

    Pete is awesome!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 19 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1