Customer Reviews for

Peter Pan and Wendy

Average Rating 4
( 119 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(53)

4 Star

(22)

3 Star

(22)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(13)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Fantastically Whimsical

Peter Pan is a book I'm sure you've all heard of-- or at least you've heard of the movie. But the book is a whole second realm of wonders and oddities. I highly recommend trying it out. PS (and it's free).

posted by Zinna on April 19, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Could be better

I found it very annoying how the title kept cropping up in the text. It made it very confusing.

posted by FutureAuthorNMB on May 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2005

    Greatest Children's Tale Ever Told

    The tale of Peter Pan may be the greatest children's tale ever, appealing to children of all ages. Peter Pan and Wendy is the book J. M. Barrie wrote based upon his successful play. It portrays the boundlessness of imagination, childrens' struggles with adults over independence and identity, and the inevitable loss of innocence as one grows up. The volume I purchased for my 2-year old daughter has beautiful illustrations throughout and is printed on thick paper, to help perserve it through (I'm sure) many readings. The only problems I had with the story was probably due to its age: the author's early-20th-Century English prose is a little thick for young minds, and of course some of the comments about the tribe of Redskins may be viewed as derogatory. Still, I recommend this book for those with children, or those of us who never really grew up.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Great!

    I absolutely recommend this timeless classic

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Perfect for kids

    This book is perfect for kids

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2014

    For all those who hates unrelated

    Why do you tell all your personal life on a review? Book was good

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2012

    Good! Good!

    Its a good classic.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2012

    Peter pan and wendy

    This book is a delightful warm clasic. That I have always enjoyed. I'm sure that any one who reads this book will instantly fsll in love!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2012

    a book for childen

    I read this book to my boys .my young one told me he is peter pan and he tried to fly

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2012

    A beloved classic

    If you love the Peter Pan movies its time to read the real thing. My favorite quote is Tinker Bell to Peter, " You silly ass."

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2011

    Ok

    The story is gud and makes me read it again and again but the book is garbled in places nevertheless i recomend it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2