Customer Reviews for

Peter and the Secret of Rundoon (Starcatchers Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 161 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(116)

4 Star

(27)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Anonymous

This is my favorite book in this series. I read it in one day because I could NOT PUT THIS BOOK DOWN! IT IS PROBABLY THE BEST BOOK YOU WILL EVER READ. LIKE EVER. SO GET. IT. NOW!!!!!!

posted by 18844709 on October 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Not the best

Personally, I think this book kinda droned on a bit, and it was way to easy to lose focus while reading it. I just didnt get the same vibe I got from the first two. So far, I think the first one is still the best. I'm gratefull for all the answered questions, and un...
Personally, I think this book kinda droned on a bit, and it was way to easy to lose focus while reading it. I just didnt get the same vibe I got from the first two. So far, I think the first one is still the best. I'm gratefull for all the answered questions, and unlike most trilogies it ended well with few questions to be answered.

posted by Anonymous on February 26, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2012

    h

    First off, u are better off with reading the first book or else u will never understand.Second, i highly recommend these books, they are good and adventuresome.I just kinda wished Peter and Molly got married. Oh well....sigh


    Kira C.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2013

    posted on january 29 2013

    I was reading this book flipped a page and it was blank flipped again and it was blank again. Whoever made this shuold fix it. this story is great but on my nook it has a problem.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2012

    Very very good

    This book wasso much better than the second book by far! Thrre was a lot mord action and on your toes type moments! I thouroughly enjoyed it and recommend it to anyone of course after u read 1&2.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2012

    Awsome!

    A truly awsome book!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2014

    Good book

    No matter how much i love these books it was not my favorite book i like it but i had a hard time reading it when i read the part when the scorpiens attack i-i felt like it was messed up so it was not my favorite book in the series but i still do like the book and thats just my opinin so dont let my opinin get in the way of reading this book because its an amazing book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2012

    ????

    Best series i've read in a long time! Cant wait to read the next one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2012

    Good read

    Enjoyable, though not as good as the first two.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 30, 2011

    Very Good!

    Peter And The Secrect of Rundoon by Dave Barry and Ridley Pearson, was the third instalment of the Starcatchers Series. With Peter still horrified by Lord Ombra, he seems to be becoming more and more distant from himself and the other boys (Tubby Ted, Thomas, Prentiss, and James). Probably because Peter has stopped growing, and the rest of the boys still are. In this, we learn more about Peter's family than we ever have before, and we learn about his true feelings for Molly. Meanwhile, Molly and George are becoming closer and closer. With action, adventure, and even a little romance, this was a good continuation of the story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 23, 2011

    Awesume book!!!

    wow, what a great book! If you liked the first two, then you will love this one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2010

    LOVE IT!

    I have read the Peter and the Starcatchers series for a while and this book is the best one yet! I absolutely love the characters, as well as the gripping story. I feel as though I have met these characters and been best friends forever! It truly is a series worth reading. I give it five stars and a double thumbs up!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2007

    A reviewer

    this book is awesome!!! the first was great, the second was awesome, and this one is amazing. these books really explain a lot about how peter came to be. i luv them

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2