Customer Reviews for

Peter and the Shadow Thieves (Starcatchers Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 201 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(146)

4 Star

(38)

3 Star

(14)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 201 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 11
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2008

    So Good

    I LOVED this book!!! Dave and Ridley make an unbelievable team!!! With all the twist and turns I couldn't put it down. I hope to get the next book soon. :)

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 23, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Amazing Book!

    This action thriller is one you will never put down! I know I couldn't. No matter what I was doing, I'd sneak peeks at the parts I was at, and it was such an amazing book! Join our heroes Peter, Molly, and George Darling in this awesome and-there's no other word for it-AMAZING book!

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2008

    a reviewer

    This book was the best in the series, though I have not been able to grasp my hands on the therd one. It had so many twists, atleast 10. The author(s) overlapped each adventure nicly.

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 24, 2008

    Peter and the Shadow Thieves written by Dave Barry and Ridley Pearson

    In this sequel to Peter and the Starcatchers, a new trouble arrives at Mollusk Island, in the form of a ship captained by The evil Nerezza and Mr Slank, who are searching for the trunk of starstuff that the Starcatchers spirited away in the first book. Peter can handle them and their angry gang of pirates blindfolded, but peter is no match for one unhuman passenger that is hiding in the shadows of Nerezza's ship. When the bad guys learn that the trunk is in London, they sail off in pursuit of it, and it takes not only the efforts of Peter, but also Tinker Bell, and Peter's friend Molly's Starcatcher family to ensure that it is returned to outer space before Lord Ombra can use it to rule the world.<BR/>If you are into a good fantasy novel that will keep you turning the pages, than I would suggest that you Read this book.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2012

    Best book ever!

    Must have this book. Awesome for kids 10 through 13

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2008

    AMAZING!!

    This is the most suspencful book out of the Peter and the Starcatchers series! I couldn't put it down until I found out what happened to Peter and Molly, and how they defeated Lord Ombra!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2008

    amazing book

    this is an amazing book, i never knew how it all happened. exciting!!!!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2008

    Peter And The Shadow Thieves

    In this exciting sequal to Peter And The Starcatchers, Peter finds himself in England once more when a mysterious force 'visits' the island in search of the Starstuff.But Peter does not visit England for a enjoyfull visit as the author leads you to believe at the end of the first book, but on a mission to save molly's life and family,once more... Will Peter make it in time to save his friend? Will Peter be able to find Molly, in the danger that is England? Will the Starstuff finally be safe? Read on to find out!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2008

    Great!

    This was an awesome book! Though it wasn't as good as the 1st and 3rd I loved it!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2008

    A reviewer

    I read all but one of these and out of those two I think this is the best. I don't want to give any secrets so i'll just say it's outstanding!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2014

    Amazing book!!!!!!!

    This book is my favorite book out of all the books in this series! It's also kind of creepy because of that Lord Ombra guy( or I should say " thing" ). But still, it is an amazing book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2013

    Love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I borrow all these books from the library. The first two are my fave and i check them out so often i practically own them. They may as well let me buy them cus i would pay SO much for them!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I actually commented on the first 1 so u guys may remember me. I am in love with these books and with Rick Riordons books. I carry one of these books or one of Riordons books with me at all times. Even though i dont own any of the peter and the starcatchers series. I just get them at the library and carry them around. If u like fantisy, i would definetly reccomend this series!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! #2 fave next to the bible!!!!!!! -Piper

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2013

    From me to tell you how AMAZING this book is!!! 0_o

    Loved the first book! So I had to read this one. I was having a hard time with it at first, but then I got it in the library at my school, and I got more into it and read it morr on my NookColor a bit. :-P I cannot wait for the next one. They should make movies out of these. That'd be AWESOME!!!
    *~*Awesome Sauce*~*

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2013

    Anonymous

    Great book. Still liked the first book better. I personally find it weird that Peter and Molly havn't kissed yet.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2012

    What a great book!!!!!!!

    This book is great for readers who like a story that is full of adventure.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2012

    LOL!:)

    When i first saw this book my simile was brighter than the sun!:)

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2012

    Great book

    I stayed up until 2:00 in the morning reading this book. I really suggest reading this series. And by the way Tinker Bell is hilarous! FIVE STARS!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2012

    Not cool

    I gave the first book five stars and the beginning of the second five too. The only thing i am dissapointed about is that i have tried to buy the whole book, but i keep just getting the sample. I give 1 star for that. I really want that next book. :(

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2012

    Great book. Fantastic book. Must have.

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2012

    Cool

    Wow

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 201 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 11