Customer Reviews for

Peter and the Starcatchers (Starcatchers Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 282 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(226)

4 Star

(40)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Someone Unknown Here?

WOW! Best book EVER!!! It's my top favorite! I don't know what to say because I'm speachless! I love to read and this book was the best book that I've read since I was three! (I was three when I started reading.) That's why it deserves 5 of the brightest stars! Everythi...
WOW! Best book EVER!!! It's my top favorite! I don't know what to say because I'm speachless! I love to read and this book was the best book that I've read since I was three! (I was three when I started reading.) That's why it deserves 5 of the brightest stars! Everything in it was good! It's good for anyone that can read! I'm eleven and I enjoyed it SO much!



WARNING: there's some violence in this book and it says one swear word so be careful with what you read!

posted by Anonymous on August 30, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Best book ever

It is a good start to this epic series

posted by 11334149 on September 9, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 283 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 15
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2012

    Someone Unknown Here?

    WOW! Best book EVER!!! It's my top favorite! I don't know what to say because I'm speachless! I love to read and this book was the best book that I've read since I was three! (I was three when I started reading.) That's why it deserves 5 of the brightest stars! Everything in it was good! It's good for anyone that can read! I'm eleven and I enjoyed it SO much!



    WARNING: there's some violence in this book and it says one swear word so be careful with what you read!

    9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2012

    Good

    This is an excellent book. I reccomend this to readers in middle school and above. It is a little boing in the beginning but other than that its really good. It is confusing in the beginning because you dont know whats going on until one of the later chapters. Its also a page turner because it really keeps you guessing until the very end. Read this book!!!

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2012

    Peter and the Starcatchers is AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    This seems like a very interesting book that I can't wait to read! It is adds a cool twist to the classical Peter Pan story.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2011

    Perfect Peter Pan Prequel

    Well written and fun! This is a book for any age reader. It begins the story of the Lost Boys with a look at their humble Dickens-like beginnings. Their adventure takes off and weaves the reader through a make- believe world filled with characters for the ages. I look forward to the rest of the series and will make sure to see the Broaway version in 2012.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2012

    Hna student

    I read all four of the books. U think u knew the famous peter pan wel u know very feq about peter if u have not read these books. It starts before peter ever meets tinker bell or captain Hook. It doesn't end with Hook either. There is more friends and enemys u ever knew about. If i got my twin sister to read this and love the book then u well love it too. I was all ways running to get the next book.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2013

    Wow

    That is all i can say. Wow. Wow...wow....wow......wow!!!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2012

    Read this book

    I could not put this book down

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2012

    Cant wait to read it!

    I am definatly going to read this im ten, finished the hunger games at 9 years ( lol ) , read the whole ink heart series at 9 and 10. Don't you think I can handle it?



    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    OK so far, but the text is messed up.

    The chapter "The Messenger" is all messed up. It keeps repeating the same pages and never lets me get past the page with the picture. If I do it keeps going back 3 pages as if on a loop. I had to go to Contents and just start with the next chapter.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2012

    Amazing

    Get this book!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2012

    Great!

    This is a great and entertaining read for those of all ages. WONDERFUL.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2012

    Loved it.

    I just loved the book so much. It was one the best books i had ever read. Read it.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2012

    Truly imaginative!

    I read this book after seeing the cast on the Tony awards because I wanted to see if this kids book could live up to the hype of a Broadway play. It most certainly does. I couldnt put it down. I am now even more excited to see this show on Broadway this summer!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2012

    Rxcellent storywriting

    I was given this book on my birthday and since I wasn't a fan of peter pan I tossed it somewhere where it was forgotten. One day I was completley bored and so I started flipping through this book. I read a few pages and ws totally hooked! There was these awesome sea battles, a great mystery and a dash of humor. Read this book. You'll enjoy it, even if you don't like peter pan.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2012

    OMG AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Thee best, most fav book i've read in my life it is so fun and i never wanted to put the book down!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2012

    Great book.

    I <3 u ridly pearson!!!!!!!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2014

    I luv this!

    It was a little slow in the beginning but its getting better and better! I feel connected and similar to both Peter and Molly! Can someone tell me the cuss word this book includes? Please reply to RidleyPearsonLover. Thanks!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2014

    Other books

    This book is awesome and really cool i luv ridleys other books the kingdom keepers ridley u r the best author EVER

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2014

    Great

    The first three books were great

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2014

    The BEST book I have read!!!!!!!!

    I wad reading it at school and I was like Iwant to finish I love this book Iwant to get the second one at the library I am not a reader but if you are a reader or non reader than you will love this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 283 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 15