Customer Reviews for

Peter and the Sword of Mercy (Starcatchers Series #4)

Average Rating 4.5
( 148 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(114)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

A Great Conclusion

"Peter and the Sword of Mercy," by Dave Barry and Ridley Pearson is the fourth installment in the amazing series starring Peter Pan. But don't be fooled---this is no ordinary bedtime story about a magical flying boy, it is an action packed novel full of adventure and m...
"Peter and the Sword of Mercy," by Dave Barry and Ridley Pearson is the fourth installment in the amazing series starring Peter Pan. But don't be fooled---this is no ordinary bedtime story about a magical flying boy, it is an action packed novel full of adventure and mystery! Do yourself a favor and pick up the first book in this series and read it! This fourth book is a great conclusion to a series created with imagination and passion by authors Dave Barry and Ridley Pearson!

posted by read4ever on October 17, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Number 4 in what should have been a 3 book series.

I Loved the previous three books so much that I bought this one with no questions asked and started ravenously reading.
Unfortunately this book abolishes everything the other 3 set up. It was a lot less fun to read.
I was very disappointed by this book.
I wasn't imp...
I Loved the previous three books so much that I bought this one with no questions asked and started ravenously reading.
Unfortunately this book abolishes everything the other 3 set up. It was a lot less fun to read.
I was very disappointed by this book.
I wasn't impressed by the chemistry between Peter and Wendy, though I liked Tink a little more.
I still recommend reading it, but don't set your hopes too high.

posted by 1439374 on January 3, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 114 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6
  • Posted October 17, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    A Great Conclusion

    "Peter and the Sword of Mercy," by Dave Barry and Ridley Pearson is the fourth installment in the amazing series starring Peter Pan. But don't be fooled---this is no ordinary bedtime story about a magical flying boy, it is an action packed novel full of adventure and mystery! Do yourself a favor and pick up the first book in this series and read it! This fourth book is a great conclusion to a series created with imagination and passion by authors Dave Barry and Ridley Pearson!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 30, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    My son loves it

    These books are fantastic. My son is 11 and was a non-reader. I had picked up the first for his sister. His 4th grade teacher read it to the class and he was hooked. Hr was chomping at the bit for Peter and the Sword of Mercy to the point of borrowing it from the school library as soon as it was released. His copy was wrapped and under the Christmas tree waiting for him. He was so excited to get it. The following little bit is from him.

    "I really enjoyed the book. I would recommend this to other kids to read." - Andrew age 11

    Not a man of many words. As a mom I definitely recommend this book and series. It's a captivating story line that gives some neat background history, pre-Wendy Darling, to the original "Peter Pan". I have seen a kid who didn't want to read not only devour this series but he has moved onto other challenging books as well. Way to go Dave Barry & Ridley Pearson, you are my heroes!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2012

    READ THIS!!!!!!!

    If you liked this book, read the Kingdom Keepers!!!! Its by the same author!!!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2014

    Oooohh please writ more.....dwde

    Ooooohh please write more its sooo good
    I would so recomend this book fir alla ges but first you should rea the oter 3
    I was a bit disapointed to see that molly had married geore, and i fwlt bad for peter. But we all knew hell never get married unless he finds a girl who never ages too. And i also kknew from the original peter pan


    BUT PLEASE RIELYP AND DAVE B PLEASE WRITE MOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOORE
    oh i love your books oooooo much please write more oh :)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2012

    Five stars. No words needed. So good!

    I really reccomend this book to every bookworm out there for i am one to!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2012

    Amazing

    Love these books!!! They are amazing and I'm so happy I get to read them!!! I'm glad I get to see Wendy now though. I love all of these books!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2011

    Its awesome

    Ive read the other books in he series gonna buy this one. I wish molly hadnt groenn up yet i mids them when theybwere young but i guess it s up to modern times in the movies.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2011

    Write another

    Will u plz write another?plz.PLZ!!!???pleaaassseee?

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 7, 2011

    Great!

    I overall loved the series! I read part of this series a long time ago and i remembered really liking it. So i decided i would read and finish them. Now that i've finished i am amazed at how good they are. It made me want to go read the classic peter pan, and i'm going to after i write this. I would lok to thank the authors for writing such a good book. :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2014

    To the girl below me

    I love this book i cant belive she married george! Her and peter were wright for each other! And make a sixth book dave and ridley your viewers need it. I DEPEND ON THKS BOOK PLZZZ!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2015

    I adore this book

    I have read 117 times no joke,and im never bored with it!!!best book ever!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2014

    Awesome

    These peter pan books are the best books I've ever read. You need to read them :D

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2013

    Sucky Bbr

    BEST BOOK EVAH I DIDNT READ IT

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2013

    Wow

    Wow!!!!!!!! I loved this book. I could not put it down.
    Hay all yal. Have you heard of the last book in this awsome series called The Bridge to Neverland yet.
    It is soooo good and it is toots one of my fav books. If you have already red it. Then i recomend not to give it away to the people who have never red it. Thanks!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 21, 2013

    One of my Favorite books

    Peter and the sword is a book you just want to keep on reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2013

    Disney

    This book is very interesting but also informative!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2013

    One word,awesome

    I read the whole series and it is sweet!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2013

    Awesome

    I love this whole series with the adventure and the weird twists it has

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2013

    They left us hanging

    I wish that they would make a new peter and the starcatchers book because in the end of the fourth one they said there was a tapping on the window but i still think this is the coolest book i have ever read so if you guys are reading this dave b and ridley p you guys are the best but need to make another peter and rhe starcatchers book



    Sincerely,
    Andrew A

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    Amazing book!

    That is all I can say! A definite must read, perfectly paced an d filled with imagination and fantastic electrifing moments!!!!! Read now!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 114 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6