Customer Reviews for

Petty in Pink (Poseur Series #3)

Average Rating 5
( 28 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(23)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted August 28, 2014

    I Also Recommend:

    Omg. This book was amazing. Can't wait for number three. A cool

    Omg. This book was amazing. Can't wait for number three. A cool story about four close friends. The dialogue between characters is fantastic and real. it's about break ups and dating and stuff. You just have to read it and see for yourself how cool it is. 

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2014

    I Also Recommend:

    Janie is struggling to stifle her crush on Evan. But it gets har

    Janie is struggling to stifle her crush on Evan. But it gets harder as time goes on. Does she even still really like Paul? And a little white lie somehow turns out to become a big deal.  Charlotte starts out the book. She is juggling "school, career, AND a boyfriend!  This was a really good read with a totally unexpected ending.    

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 28, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Just as good as the first two!!!!!!

    Story about 4 girls that have a designer label. Another one of my favorite series. Its one of my favorites because its a lot like my other favorite series called the clique but in a way it is different. Somewhat unrealostic though because i highly doubt that 4 teenage girls could actually do a design for a purse and be friends with a famous designer but with the unrealisticness it does have important values in it. For example friendship.

    4 girls=
    Petra Greene= Hippy girl who is a vegetarian and also eco-friendly. In book she is now dating a punk guy in a band whom Janie says she was going out with (see the trouble?)

    Melissa Moon= Her father Seedy moon is having an engagement party with Vivien Ho whom has her own designer purse label and she thinks that she should have a celeb at the party to carry the trick-or treater purse for publicity (aka the celebitteaser)

    Janie= She made up a lie to Charlotte that she had a boyfriend who was in a band and her best friend Amelia luvvs him but they dont know he is with Petra (shhh). Anyway she is starting to like Charlottes brother and we know that he likes her too

    Charlotte Beverwil= She knows that Janie likes her brother and that her brother likes Janie but she cant let that happen so she decides to make her brother be with the celebriteaser who is known as Gabrielle Goode

    This series has catfights, makeups, breakups just like the first two poseur books. Be on the lookout for the next one called "All That Glitters Is Not Gucchi" coming in 2010. I also reccomend the following...

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2012

    B

    V

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Holy Mother of Pearl this Book was Amazing

    So the Whole thing was very well written and I couldn't stop reading it. I read the book in a total of (okay i feel like a geek saying this) 2 hours and it was so fantastic! I could relate with all of the characters and i was never bored. For Janie, we saw her finally coming out of her shell. For Melissa, we still saw her normally strong outer layer once more but the vulnerability is slowly starting to show. For Charlotte, her heart is still so conflicted (which kept me salivating) and lastly, Petra is forgetting her family and finally becoming happy. I recommend for anyone who has that love of fashion and the drama that comes with it.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    fantastic !

    this book was absolutely amazing, just as the first two were. the only problem i had with this book was the ending. it seemed a little confusing to me and it seemed as though it hadn't really ended. i'm left wondering about janie and evan's relationship, charlotte and jake's relationship, whether charlotte and janie discussed the lie janie had told, and what happens with miss paletsky. i'm hoping all these questions will be answered in the next book because i'm surely dying to know.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 9, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    LUUUUVED IT!

    Okay, so i read the first two in this series and absolutley fell in love. Its not just the plot line of the novel but its how its written, in a way that just keeps you fantazing (i know that sounds wierd). This book specicfically was REALLY GOOD :] i love the characters and how they talk to eachother and where they live and the fashion and practically all of it. this book is like no other i've ever read before and i encourage anyone who wants a good escape like book to buy this. its beyond worth it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2