Customer Reviews for

The Phantom Tollbooth 50th Anniversary Edition

Average Rating 4.5
( 41 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(30)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 41 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted October 29, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    One of the best kid's books ever!

    I read "The Phantom Toolbooth" when I was a kid. It was such a memorable book that I bought it for my grandson. Some books stand the test of time and this is one of them.

    11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2011

    Get someone hooked on reading!

    This was the book that got me hooked on reading oh soooo many years ago. And I still enjoy it today. It is one of the great literary treasures that should be introduced to more kids.

    10 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 18, 2011

    Outstanding

    I first read this book as an adult when my son Matthew was just starting to enjoy books without pictures. We sat together every night and read him a chapter and we would have a little discussion afterwards. The following night I would review the previous nights chapter with Matthew just to be sure he was understanding the story. He asked some of the most wonderful questions before and after each chapter--and he made some very delightful statements. For me this book was one of the best I have ever read and it brings me back to the nights my little boy, who is now 32 with 2 children of his own, would sit on my lap and look up at my face as I read to him. One of my most cherished memories. This is an excellent book for all ages.

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2012

    Really Good Book

    I read this when i was really little- like in 3rd grade... and younger than that too, but i just read it again this year and i forgot how good it was!!! :D Its a classic and a must read for anyone. :))

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2012

    I never read this as a child, but I remeber the ads on TV for th

    I never read this as a child, but I remeber the ads on TV for the movie they made in the late 60's early 70's. So when my children were young I bought it on a lark and read it to them. It was wonderful, delightful and we still remember parts of it to this day (jumping to Conclusions being one). I then bought it for my friends children as gifts and they enjoyed it also. If you like word play and an adventure you will love this book. Yes you can get it cheaper in paperback or used, but this is a special edtion which is to last a long time.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2012

    Awesome

    I love it lol it rocks my favorite book

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2012

    Little Roni

    I love the Phantom Tollbooth it is awesome and very entertaining!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2012

    THIS BOOK IS AWSOME

    THIS MAKES MY DAY EVERY TIME I READ IT. IT IS FUNNY, AMAZING, AND AWSOME WORD PLAY?

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2012

    Good

    It aint not good

    2 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2013

    Bad book

    Awful

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2014

    To james

    Well...its a bit complicated. Meet me at rise of the ogre result one at around 4:45 today or whatever works best for you. xxx, starr

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2014

    To Starr

    Can you text? If

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2014

    A

    A

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2014

    My kids love it!

    My kids love it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2014

    LOVE IT

    I Am an 8th grad language teacher and after reading this the book was all around eadtern christian high

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2014

    Tap here peeps

    I dont get this book. I read it and i was confused. Not worth it $12.99???????

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2014

    My favorite

    I'm an adult reader but this will always be my favorite book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2014

    Great!

    In my opinion (dont say we didnt ask for your opinion!) It waa a really good book. I mean im in seventh grade and i liked it. It was so cool!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2013

    Puns in a Book

    I am reading this in my class and you need to focus on what the author is saying because there are alot of puns so find them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2013

    Awesome!!!

    I could put this book down! It's awesome.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 41 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3