Customer Reviews for

Phantom Waltz (Kendrick-Coulter-Harringan Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 53 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(39)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 53 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Excellent ranch romance

    Owner of the Rocking K Ranch, an angry Ryan Kendrick visits the Works, a ranch supply store in Crystal Falls because his supplies were not delivered. However, the person on the floor is a gorgeous sassy woman who makes Ryan believe in love at first site. After a double entendre discussion, Ryan asks Bethany Coulter to go dancing with him, but she is confined to a wheelchair. Realizing his error, Ryan smoothly asks her out anyway and she reluctantly accepts. <P> Bethany has suffered several losses and not just the use of her legs from a rodeo accident. Since her injury last year, she feels men cannot be trusted and refuses to take a chance on any male, especially one with the reputation of love em and leave em Ryan. However, Ryan knows he has found his soul mate and nothing will stop him from persuading Bethany that he has a strong back and loyal heart that is exclusively hers. <P>PHANTOM WALTZ is a powerful ranch romance starring two fabulous lead charcaters. Ryan is a wonderful hunk who knows what he wants and nothing, including his beloved¿s efforts to end their relationship, will deter him from attaining his life¿s goal. Bethany is a heroine rarely seen in a romance novel. The relationship story line centers on more than just a love tale. The plot provides some of the difficulties confronting an active person now wheelchair bound and the obstacles to a relationship even with love as a catalyst. Catherine Anderson provides a poignant tale that deserves wide readership just as she merits awards and kudos. <P>Harriet Klausner

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2009

    Inspiring!!!

    I enjoyed reading this novel very much. Being a woman in a wheelchair myself, I found it inspiring, gave me hope...It is nice to see an author write out of the box for once. Not your typical romance but a memorable one!!! I recommended to all my friends.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 26, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Breathtakingly beautiful

    What a great follow-up to "Baby Love". Phantom Waltz is such a touching story. It's the story of Ryan Kendrick, Rafe's younger brother. He is a handsome, single, millionaire rancher who makes all the ladies swoon. He meets Bethany Coulter and is instantly taken with her. He asks her out for dinner and dancing and then she shows him she is in a wheelchair. Most of the men she has met turn tail and run once they see that, but not Ryan. He makes a date and keeps it, and from that night on he is taken with her. The story is about their developing love and how it can transcend any boundries. It really is a beautifully written story. I laughed and cried while reading this novel. I fell in love with the whole Kendrick family in "Baby Love" and they are just as lively in Phantom Waltz.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2013

    Very good read!

    I have lost tack of how many times I read the papet version, and now I down loaded it for my e-reader. I like the way Ms. Anderson writes about how a young lady in a wheelchair can find love and happiness. The banter between the two main characters make you smile and can make your heart ache when they hit a snag in their relationship. Down load it and get hooked on Catherine Anderson's series!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 23, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Ramance for the Handicapped

    It is not often you find an author that goes out on a limp and writes about relationships that enclude the handicapped population in this world. Ms Anderson has stepped up to the plate with this series and has done it with style and true romance.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2013

    Go girl ,

    Thank you for this beautifull story'.. i hope it gives someone needed courage to take a chance on life and love,

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    Wonderful!

    This is the 2nd in the series and was just as good as the first one. Thoroughly enjoyed it and couldn't put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2012

    A Sweet Romance

    This is another good Catherine Anderson present day western romance. Set in Oregon, Bethany was a triple winner in barrel racing by age 18. Her horse has a one in a million fall, causing her to become a paraplegic, and now must live in a wheelchair. She has almost no social life,but her family is uber supportive. She meets Ryan when he comes into her fathers store looking for a part that was ordered but never delivered. Ryan asks her to go dancing, not knowing she is in a wheelchair. They do go out, but to his ranch to see a newborn foal. Later they have a great time at a tractor pull. From that point on we see how Ryan tries to prove to Bethany that their love can conquer all obstacles.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2012

    Loved it

    Love every one of Ms Anderson's books. I was first introduced to her remarkable writing with My Sunshine and ive been hooked ever since. Her characters leap right off the pages grabbing and not letting go long after the story has finished. Someone mentioned Ms Anderson's writing as corny well im corny so it fits me just fine. Thanks ms anderson for all the wonderfully unusual writing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2012

    If you love family stories this great

    Catherine Anderson is a wonderful author, her books are a great read, they have all the aspects of a family, that loves each other. You can't help but laugh, cry, and fall in love, with the Kendrick, and Coulters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2012

    My favorite

    Love reading Catherine Anderson books she writes wonderful romances. I was so excited to see this finally come to ebooks have been trying to find it so i could have on my reader. Books like this one remind me why i love romance. Make sure you have some kleenx beside you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2009

    Way to whimpy!

    This story was just so predictable. It was hard for me to finish this book. Not many surprises here. Would not recommend.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    An all-time favorite!!

    This is one of Anderson's best in my opinion. Bethany is paralyzed from a barrel racing accident and meets Ryan whom she is instantly attracted, but...she is used to men being scared of her wheelchair and when Ryan asks her out she agrees thinking he would later call and opt out. The story is at times times, then sweet, then hot, then sad again and is such an absorbing tale. You just can't go wrong with a wounded heroine and sexy cowboy!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    Very good book!

    Ryan and Bethany have a very romantic, touching relationship. This is a story about humanity at it's best! Through all the doubts and limitations in her life, Bethany finds the love she has always wanted. Ryan proves that nothing is bigger than love. This is a must read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2008

    Unforgettable!

    What a wonderful, poignant, passionate, sweet story. I laughed, cried, cheered and even got upset with either Ryan or Bethany from time to time. This is one truly great story worthy to be read over and over.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2008

    Amazing

    The most wonderful book I have ever read. I laughed and I cried. I have since read the book at least 15 times and everytime I still laugh and cry. You haven't read a romance novel until you read this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2006

    Terrific

    This was my first Catherine Anderson book and I trully enjoyed it. She really captures the feelings of Ryan and Bethany. It was the best romance novel I have read, so far.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2005

    What can say but FANTASTIC!

    I have to say, I have just started reading Catherine Anderson's books. I started with My Sunshine without realizing that it was a series. Even though I am reading them out of order, I don't feel like I have missed a thing. Now, I look forward to reading everyone from the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2005

    Great Book

    Any book that makes me cry is worth buying. This book was great and I can only hope that someday I can find some one like Ryan. After I finished this book I went out and bought the rest in the series (the are all about real people with real problems). I am so happy to find an author like Catherine.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2005

    Great!

    I Love Catherine Anderson because she writes about real people. When I read Phantom Waltz, I couldn't put it down. The story has a great heroine, and an even better hero. This was my first Anderson novel, and I will keep reading her books and recommending her to everyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 53 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3