Customer Reviews for

Phase 10

Average Rating 4
( 225 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(116)

4 Star

(61)

3 Star

(25)

2 Star

(12)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

40 out of 47 people found this review helpful.

Stay shiny!

Overall great app! AI is competent, a joy to play. No issues whatsever loading and running. Multiplayer would be cool. Not being able to name your player is no fun and where are the stats? At least wins/losses? Even with a couple misses i cant recommend this app more! N...
Overall great app! AI is competent, a joy to play. No issues whatsever loading and running. Multiplayer would be cool. Not being able to name your player is no fun and where are the stats? At least wins/losses? Even with a couple misses i cant recommend this app more! Now where's my rummy app!

posted by 10506492 on June 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

31 out of 45 people found this review helpful.

It cheats

Overall ok. Though it does cheat some. An avatar picked up a five. It never got played, and the avatar won. Those glitches frustrate me.

posted by 10365924 on June 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 225 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 12
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2012

    Stay shiny!

    Overall great app! AI is competent, a joy to play. No issues whatsever loading and running. Multiplayer would be cool. Not being able to name your player is no fun and where are the stats? At least wins/losses? Even with a couple misses i cant recommend this app more! Now where's my rummy app!

    40 out of 47 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2012

    It cheats

    Overall ok. Though it does cheat some. An avatar picked up a five. It never got played, and the avatar won. Those glitches frustrate me.

    31 out of 45 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2012

    Phase 10 classic....great game

    Great game no problems!

    31 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2012

    Almost

    I'm disappointed in the quality of the game. The card movements are jerky. During play you cannot tell the scores and phases of your opponents so you must guess which one to play a skip on. I play this on iPad and iPhone and love how smooth the apps run on that platform. Once the bugs are fixed I would love to see the Master's edition for Android.

    22 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2012

    Helpful hint

    You can tell phases of opponents by clicking on the three solid straight lines near the bottom of the nook

    19 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2012

    Great game

    Love this game! Wish it were multiplayer but thats it! Highly recommended!

    15 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2012

    Great game!

    This is a great game I only wish it was a multi player, it had music or sound effects and there were more options for making your own player with your own name. And I wish you could play your facebook friends. I like it though

    14 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2012

    Family Favorite!

    A great family favorite that can now be played by yourself, but no sound makes it akward!

    14 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2012

    Amazing

    THIS IS THE BEST GAME I EVER HAD BECAUSE ME AND MY GRANDMA PLAY THIS GAME IN CARDS AND NOW ITS ON NOOK I JUST CANT BELIEVE THAT ITS ON NOOK!!!!!! OMG!!!!!

    10 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2012

    Great game, no glitches.

    Only two things I would change. One add multiplayer. Two add music/sounds effects

    9 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2012

    BAD APP

    I bought this app and was so excited...it would NOT load so i archieved it but now it wont unarchieve! So MMMMAAAAADDDDD!!!!!!!!!!I would rate this NO STARS!

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2012

    Not as interactive as iphone version

    No sound, not even text ballons for computer chat back during play. I do like the game, too bad not able to find an online opponent ( I am not a "social web-tech" member however, would have liked to play with other purchasers)

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2012

    Is fun and enjoyable but really needs sound - hopefully when tha

    Is fun and enjoyable but really needs sound - hopefully when that is added those who have this version will get the sound added as an update. Winning is fun but hearing fireworks as well as seeing them would be a plus.

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2012

    Ditto what they said

    I wish this game had sound! I wish it kept track of win/lose stats! I wish that you could customize your player with your own name!
    That said, I love the game Phase 10 and do enjoy this app. Would love if the developer would listen to the players and improve this app!

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2012

    Great!

    I love this game! It is just as much fun as playing with family.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2012

    Love this game but!

    I love playing this game but i find it slow. Needs sound. Not as much fun to play as with iphone.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2012

    A

    Good game! I agreea rummy app would be great.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 28, 2012

    Fun game. It would be a "five star" game if it had so

    Fun game. It would be a "five star" game if it had sound and multiple players could play. Still...for $.99 I think it is a pretty good game.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2012

    Awesome

    Awesome

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 22, 2012

    fantastic!

    I play this game for hours. You are constantly trying to outsmart the other players. It is very competitive. I end up playing this more than watching tv.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 225 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 12