Customer Reviews for

Phase 10

Average Rating 4
( 229 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(118)

4 Star

(62)

3 Star

(25)

2 Star

(13)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

42 out of 49 people found this review helpful.

Stay shiny!

Overall great app! AI is competent, a joy to play. No issues whatsever loading and running. Multiplayer would be cool. Not being able to name your player is no fun and where are the stats? At least wins/losses? Even with a couple misses i cant recommend this app more! N...
Overall great app! AI is competent, a joy to play. No issues whatsever loading and running. Multiplayer would be cool. Not being able to name your player is no fun and where are the stats? At least wins/losses? Even with a couple misses i cant recommend this app more! Now where's my rummy app!

posted by 10506492 on June 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

32 out of 46 people found this review helpful.

It cheats

Overall ok. Though it does cheat some. An avatar picked up a five. It never got played, and the avatar won. Those glitches frustrate me.

posted by 10365924 on June 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 229 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 12
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2012

    TheAMN2007

    Glad nook has this game now it's a great card game I was still having to play this on my ipod touch.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2012

    A

    Love it great game just as i remeber

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2014

    Love

    So fun to play!!!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2013

    As fun as the real thing, but i wish it had more options.

    Cons: you cant change the player picture. So you are always a graying asian guy. Cant change your color so you're always blue. And you play against the same three people in the same order. Bland! I would like an upgrade that gives me options to personalize my game. Especially if i paid for it.
    Pros: it is as fun as playing the real thing only faster. So dont worry about it taking up time. And the phases are accurate.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2013

    Awsome

    Best game ever can't get enough of it

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    Cheating

    I love playing this game. I'd love it even more if it didn't cheat! The rules say you cannot skip someone if they haven't played their first hand but I have been skipped multiple times like this. Also how do the avatars get their full hand right when the round starts? Ridiculous. Someone should fix this. Either play fair or don't play at all...

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 26, 2012

    Highly recommend

    Having been a Phase 10 player for many years - this is addictive, however, frustrating playing against two computer players. I would recommend this to anyone who is a card player.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2012

    Wow! Just like the real game!

    Wow! Its just like the real game! You have the card with the different sets and runs. Defintly worth the 99¿. If you love the card game phase ten, then you will love the phase ten on the nook. :)

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2012

    Love this game!

    I agree that not being able to name your player is kinda a bummer and running stats would be nice.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2012

    Good game love it!!!

    I wish the Game kept track of wins & loss in the games I play.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2012

    Awesome!

    Overall great game app! I love this game. Its so addicting. Its a must buy if you like the card game. No internet neded either.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2012

    Great app!!

    I enjoyed this game very much!! Gives me practice before I play with my friends!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2012

    Thumbs up

    I like it!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2012

    Love it!

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2012

    Great

    Great app. Cheap. Works well.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2012

    Love it!

    Great game! Just wish it had multiplayer.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2012

    Great game

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2012

    Fun for kids, ages 8 and up.

    I really enjoy this card game, but the app is too easy. I have all my opponents dfficulty levelas "hard", yet I win every game. Maybe a future update will change the difficulty level? I have enjoyed playing, but have quickly grown bored.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2012

    Love this game!

    So glad they have it for my nook.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2012

    Love this game!

    I have played this with actual cards and this is just as good!

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 229 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 12