BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Phase 10

Average Rating 4
( 230 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(118)

4 Star

(63)

3 Star

(25)

2 Star

(13)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

42 out of 50 people found this review helpful.

Stay shiny!

Overall great app! AI is competent, a joy to play. No issues whatsever loading and running. Multiplayer would be cool. Not being able to name your player is no fun and where are the stats? At least wins/losses? Even with a couple misses i cant recommend this app more! N...
Overall great app! AI is competent, a joy to play. No issues whatsever loading and running. Multiplayer would be cool. Not being able to name your player is no fun and where are the stats? At least wins/losses? Even with a couple misses i cant recommend this app more! Now where's my rummy app!

posted by 10506492 on June 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

34 out of 48 people found this review helpful.

It cheats

Overall ok. Though it does cheat some. An avatar picked up a five. It never got played, and the avatar won. Those glitches frustrate me.

posted by 10365924 on June 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 63 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 4
  • Posted January 18, 2013

    Great adaptation, except for no PvP support

    This app captures the essence of the card game perfectly well, and it is easy to work with the cards to make the phases and to sort them by rank or by color as needed. But it is missing the ability to play against other human beings, and that is a drawback. Playing against the computer is fine, but not as fun as playing against another real person.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2012

    THIS GAME ROCKS!!!

    This is my first ever app for Nook Tablet and I have not been dissappointed! Played a lot of Phase 10 in my day and this version is amazing! Faithfully follows the rules of the game to the letter and you can change skill level of all three AI opponents separetely! Only problem is no online play. Super game!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2012

    Fun game

    Good game. Only draw back is not being able to customize your name and player. Game play is like the real card game.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2012

    Good

    Love the game. Drag and click ngood not great. Wouuld be nice if phase stuff was smarter. But I am knitpicking. It is very well done.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2014

    Pretty good

    Overall, I enjoy this game (it actually helps me relax before going to bed). I do, however, find the cheating amusing and annoying at the same time. Ex: on the first hand (or any for that matter) how can a character go down using 10 cards, discard 1, and still have 2 cards in his hand? Then when it went back around to him, he put 2 more cards down and still hand a card in his hand. Back around again and cards disappeared like magic.
    I still think it was worth getting and playing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2013

    just like the card game

    enjoy this game. worth the money

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 8, 2013

    Fun card game

    Only complaint is the game sometimes "eats" your wild card.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Great game

    Fun game that is great for my commute home.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2013

    A few gliches but overall I enjoy this game. Won't let you add a

    A few gliches but overall I enjoy this game. Won't let you add a wild card where you want on a played hand it always chooses the low end. And sometimes the wild card just disapears whenI add it to my played hand and have another card to play and it won't let me so the avatar ends up winning. I still enjoy the game.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    Love it!

    Great game, nice to be able to play when you don't have enough real people at your disposal. Would like to be able to create myself as a player though!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    P

    This app wouldnt installl

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 11, 2012

    Highly Recommended - you must check it out!!

    Great game! Play it all the time...just wish I could play against Facebook members and not tweet members. I'm not a tweeter.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2012

    Fast & Fun

    Fast paced, fun game. I had no majorissues although it did slow a bit the longer I played and it had some weird crash messages even though the app didn't actually crash. I agree with the reviewer who said it was no fun not being able to rename your avatar but that's really a matter of preference. The person who said the AI cheated by picking up a card then not playing it is mistaking this game with rummy...this game is more like gin...your hand changes as cards are played and discarded. Overall, an enjoyable way to spend some downtime.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2012

    Like the real thing

    Would like to be able to change more characters. Screen can be touchy

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2012

    Greet

    Great game really enjoy it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2012

    Love it!

    Great game on the Nook Tablet. I like that it has no sound so I won't bother others. It is just as much fun as the actual card game.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2012

    Classic

    Classic Phase 10 on the Nook. Love this game sitting around playing with friends and now I can play any place, any time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2012

    Let more humans play

    Would be nice if another human could play.




    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2012

    So fun

    This game is just like the card game like another review said it would be better to name your character. Overall great and easy to play. :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2012

    Love Phase 10

    I love this game, the app is great I have it on my phone as well. The only thing I would love see is being able to play other people that would be awesome.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 63 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 4