BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Philippa Fisher's Fairy Godsister (Philippa Fisher Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 92 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(62)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Philippa Fisher's Fairy Godsister

Best book ever! This is the third book that I¿ve read written by Liz Kessler. It¿s fantastic! This wonderful story takes place in the backyard of the main character, Philippa. She is a miserable fifth grade girl who can¿t fit in until she finds a very special daisy. ...
Best book ever! This is the third book that I¿ve read written by Liz Kessler. It¿s fantastic! This wonderful story takes place in the backyard of the main character, Philippa. She is a miserable fifth grade girl who can¿t fit in until she finds a very special daisy. This daisy helps her cope with her best friend moving. She discovers this daisy when picking daisies with her best friend to make a daisy chain.
This book switches points of view between Philippa and the fairy. This book is not only entertaining, but it can help solve problems too. Some of these problems include being afraid to go up on stage for a talent show, having best friend problems, or even just being you! This book is very similar to most girls¿ lives.
What will Philippa use her three wishes for? That¿s for me to know and you to find out! I think this book is appropriate for ages 9 - 12.

posted by 149968 on November 5, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Hmmmmmm...........

Not good but not bad emily windsnap is better :)! Shona!!!!!!!!!!

posted by 13544080 on August 27, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 92 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2008

    Philippa Fisher's Fairy Godsister

    Best book ever! This is the third book that I¿ve read written by Liz Kessler. It¿s fantastic! This wonderful story takes place in the backyard of the main character, Philippa. She is a miserable fifth grade girl who can¿t fit in until she finds a very special daisy. This daisy helps her cope with her best friend moving. She discovers this daisy when picking daisies with her best friend to make a daisy chain. <BR/> This book switches points of view between Philippa and the fairy. This book is not only entertaining, but it can help solve problems too. Some of these problems include being afraid to go up on stage for a talent show, having best friend problems, or even just being you! This book is very similar to most girls¿ lives. <BR/> What will Philippa use her three wishes for? That¿s for me to know and you to find out! I think this book is appropriate for ages 9 - 12.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2009

    The BEST book EVER

    It is the best book EVER!!!!! I gave it to one of my friends and she loved it. I would recommend it to anyone even for older adults. It has coming to gether friendship. It also has a mystery that keeps you really wanting to read more and more. I hope you enjoy this awesome book.

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    I am a sixth grade student in Glendale, AZ

    I think Philippa Fisher's Fairy Godsister, was a thrilling adventure that takes place in the present, but it doesn't really talk about where it is or what the plot looks like. The main characters in this story (Philippa, Daisy) are nice (except for Daisy in the begging). The whole theme of the story is that Philippa's best friend moved to another state and they can't stay in contact with eachother. So a fairy named Daisy has to cheer her up and give her 3 wishes. But on the way they run into a couple of situations. I think i related to the book in many ways. One way is text to self because my best friend moved just like hers. another one is text to text because i have read a book that has faries in it. This book was a very good book and i recommend it.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Great Story

    Some may think that this book is hard to keep up with but I beg to differ. Although the book carries 2 stories in the end everything comes together and the stories ends up great!!!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2012

    The best book I ever read!!!!!

    I read this book in 2nd grade and I LOVED IT!! Now I am recomending this book all of my friends and each one of them LOVED IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I liked Emily Windsnap but this series is much bettter.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2012

    Good Book

    This a good book! It teaches you the importance of family and responsiblity!

    P.S. I did not get my copy of this book on my nook. I bought it at a local bookstore

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2012

    I Love This Book

    I read this book and it is amazing. It is basically about a girl who needs help and with the guidance of her fairy godsister she can acommpish things with the power of friendship and loyalty she can do incredible things with her talent and being herself.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2012

    READ IT

    I already love the book and im only on like the 4th chapter!!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2011

    More thann five stars!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Awesome book!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 7, 2011

    I love it

    I love Liz Kessler books

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2011

    Perfect book for you!

    An ordinary girl with extremely crazy parents named Philippa is making a daisy chain for her BFF when she discovers a new secret. It is just a daisy but surprisingly so different from all the others! And without even noticing, this Daisy has made her life change, because this Daisy can switch her character into being a human!

    This book is extremely good! I would highly recommend you to read it!
    This book is really good for girls (or maybe also boys) who like Fantasy mixed with realistic fiction stories. We loved this book, because it always keeps you reading and laughing out loud!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2011

    awesome

    fairy godmothers are thought of in a brand new way!!!!'!!!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 11, 2011

    luv it

    this is a very interesting book that keeps you balancing on your seat but u r still comfortable. i read the other books and this book is a good way to start off daisy and phillipa's adventures! read it or u will regret it. get it or regret it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    i am a sixth grade student in Glendale, AZ

    Philippa Fisher's Fairy Godsister was a very exhiting book. It kept you turning the page. The characters in this book, (Philippa, Daisy,ect.) were very nice (exept for Daisy at the beggining). The whole concept about this story is that there is a 11 year old girl named Philippa. Her best friend moved and she can't keep in contact with her. So a fairy named Daisy has to go cheer her up and give her 3 wishes (though she wasn't to thrilled about it). Along the 2 weeks that Daisy is here, they run into a few situations. If you want to learn more about the book, then read the book! It is a great book, i recomend it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 28, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Philippa Fisher's Fairy Godsister

    Average eleven-and-a-half-year-old Philippa Fisher would like nothing more than a fairy godmother. Instead, she gets Daisy, her same-age fairy godsister. Philippa is thrilled. Now can can wish away her shyness and win over her classmates. She can even make her free-stirited parents just a bit more normal. Daisy, who's not fond of humans, only wants to grant the wishes as quickly as possible. But things are never that simple. The pair just can't seem to get along, and Philippa's wishes keep making her life worse. Will Philippa and Daisy come together to solve the mess they've created before it's too late?

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2013

    Great

    I really thought this book is great! It can see that alot of girls can relate to this book. I really enjoyed it. I think also that it has fairy godmothers in a new way! What will Phillipia wish for well you can find out by reading this book. I recamend it for 8-12. I also think this great for parents that are looking for something to read to 6-8 children

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2013

    Hmm...

    It was a sort of stupid book. I wouldnt buy it if i were u.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2013

    H

    I got this book not on my nook but my school library. I am at the part where Philipa wishes her parents are normal. I have my head in this book every day for at leasr an hour.


    GREEEEEEAAAAATTTTTT BOOOOOK

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    Good book

    This is the second series I've read by Liz Kessler. It is a good book because I think it kind of teaches you about friendship and how like if a friend is not there it doesn't mean you cant make new friends because it would just makes you feel more misreble if you didn't have any friends at all.


    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2012

    This book rocks!

    If you like this book you' ll probably like the emily windsnap series

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 92 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5