Customer Reviews for

Phineas L. MacGuire...Erupts! (From the Highly Scientific Notebooks of Phineas L. MacGuire Series #1)

Average Rating 5
( 17 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 14 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2013

    Willowstar

    "Frostpaw, how could you." She said mewing sadly. Pads off to The Sapphire result 9. ~ Willowstar ~ @,---

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2013

    Frostpaw

    She nods "Thank you"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2013

    Runningpaw

    May i join?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2013

    To mosshadow

    Hes at old camp

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2013

    Mossshadow

    All non evil cats can join!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2013

    Darkheat

    Looked around and cought fresh kill for the clan

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2013

    Thornfall to Mossflame

    Son. You wish to speak to us?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2013

    Mossflame

    See Shadowheart's message at res three. Applies to Opalpaw, Firepool, Everpaw, Skypaw, Forestpaw, Talonpaw, some other apprentises I can't think of because of the headache...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2013

    URGENT

    AM LOCKED OUT OF RES THREE PLZ MOVE TO RES 6

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2012

    AWSOME BOOK!!!!!!!!!!!!

    It is a very funny good book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 24, 2011

    good book

    i love this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 7, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Great Book!

    It is so hard to find books for boys that aren't Sci Fi or Scary. My son is 8 and loves books that make him laugh and think! He was reading "Diary of a Wimpy Kid" but while we are waiting for the next one, I started looking for a new book and found this one. Its about a little boy starting the school year without his bestfriend. Good book, We need more of theses for our boys!! Thank you!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2007

    erupts!

    Erupts is an extrodinary read, kids all over have this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2006

    Phineas is a hoot!

    This appears to be the first book in a series called From the Highly Scientific Notebooks of Phineas L. MacGuire and it's a great start. Phineas, aka Mac is a very likeable, if clumsy fourth grader, who loses his best friend to a move a week or two into the start of the year. 'If he had moved before school started, then I would have known to look around for a new best friend on the first day.' He is also a scientist who was looking forward to pairing with his best friend to win the fourth grade science fair. Now there is no one with anything near his scientific ability except Aretha and while he admires her ability, she is a girl and he is allergic to girls as well as the color purple among other things. Just as he makes his mind up to volunteer to be Aretha's partner, what should his teacher do but pair him up with Mac R, the new kid, who made it very plain on his first day that his new school is far inferior to his old school and is an all-around obnoxiously opinionated person. The book is quick, clever and laugh-out-loud funny and I am looking forward to more books featuring Phineas L. MacGuire.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 14 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1