Customer Reviews for

Physik (Septimus Heap Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 519 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(346)

4 Star

(105)

3 Star

(47)

2 Star

(10)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

great book!!!!

this book is very good!!!! septimus heap is a series that I would highly recommend to anyone who enjoys fantasy reading. Those who have read the Inheritance series will notice some slight similarities between Septimus Heap and Spit Fyre, and the characters Eragon and Sa...
this book is very good!!!! septimus heap is a series that I would highly recommend to anyone who enjoys fantasy reading. Those who have read the Inheritance series will notice some slight similarities between Septimus Heap and Spit Fyre, and the characters Eragon and Saphira.

posted by 9049545 on October 30, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

;)

Oh, i love this sieries, and im still finishing the name of this book is secret, witch is a very good read, but any way if your reading this comment, take my advice and READ IT! thank you for your time ;)

posted by Anonymous on March 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 346 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 18
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2011

    great book!!!!

    this book is very good!!!! septimus heap is a series that I would highly recommend to anyone who enjoys fantasy reading. Those who have read the Inheritance series will notice some slight similarities between Septimus Heap and Spit Fyre, and the characters Eragon and Saphira.

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 8, 2011

    Harry Potter, I still love you, but...........

    I was totally lost when I completed all of Harry Potters book. But, move aside my dear old friend there's a new kid in town and he's hanging out on my nookcolor. I havent been able to put this book down, I do have a life, you know. Very good reading...... enjoy!

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2012

    SPOILER ALERT

    I have just finished reading the third book in this magykal series. It has been the most mystirious and cliff hanging book i have read scince harry potter. In this book Septimus gets sucked back in time to 500 years earlyer. The Marccelles Pye needs a seventh son to complete the remedy for enternal life. When septimus helps him and the dreaded Queen Ethaldra takes it before it is ready she takes Jenna, who has come to septimus's rescue, and tries to drown jer then. But when her plan fails and Septimus, Jenna go back to there own time, leaving niko and there new friend Snori stuck 500 years back, the dreded queen Ethaldras ghost tries to finish her off with jennas own silver pistal. When she fires it and Althers beloved Alice Nettles jumps in front of her to save jenna, she gets shot in the heart and has to stay where she is for a year amd a day. Alther is staying with her. Then with queen ethaldra on the loose,marcia does some of her quick witted magyk and finishes etheldra off forever. But with niko and snori stuck back 500 years ago, what will hapen in the next thrilling adventure. Hope this was helpfull to some people!!!!

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2011

    ahh-MAZING!

    this story is magnificent! it caugt me attention and it was soo good, i wanted to read it again!

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 19, 2011

    awesome book!!!!!

    Read the whole series. Every ones comment is saying it sucks well your wrong. cant wait for movie.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 3, 2011

    fun book

    I found this book very entertaining. Even though I am an adult, I enjoyed the fanasty of the book and the way the author tied the happening into historiacal event and places. Lots of fun.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Great for all ages!!

    Great story - wonderful characters - a good read for all ages.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2011

    Loved It!

    I soooo love it i tought i wouldent but i do if you dont likee the begginning thene oh well just keep reading it itll be good if it isnt then sorry but your crazy thid is the best book ever and if you dont think so thene your a poop this book is awsome its the best im at snorri its really good so i suggest this book 100% from lily c

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2008

    Wow!

    Yes, simply outstanding best book in the series. I almost need to read it again I think it was so good that everyone would like to read it again and again. Fans of Magyk and Flyte will be delighted to the sequel to the Septimus's story. Thrilling and highly detailed, some passages were sad some were funny and some were plain just creepy. The best part in the book is when Spit Fire, a Dragon hatched by Septimus, learns to spit fire (laughs) Because Jenna, the queen, tries to find Septimus, her older brother,any chants this spell to Spit Fire and says , ¿ Faithful dragon seek the one whom you be imprinted on let this seek show your mind FIND!!!!¿ and they set on a journey to find Septimus. Will they make it thats for you to find out. I would highly recommend this book to any one who read Flyte or Magyk. P.S when taming a dragon to breath fire don't do it near a house.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 23, 2013

    I loved these books

    keep you on edge of your seat

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2013

    Thriling

    Words cannot describe.......

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2013

    AWSOME

    This book is amazing!All the books are good i think that every one should read this book it is friken awsome I like DomDaniel and Septumas

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2013

    SEPTIMUS HEAP

    Best book ever

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2012

    Supper

    The best

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2012

    Cool

    This is a great book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2012

    Awesome

    This book is very goodi repeat very good you will be engrossed in the story of jenna nicko and boy 412 who seems to be more than he really is

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2012

    This book is¿¿¿awesome!!!

    I didn't know if I would like this book but I do. I know I'm right because most people make mistakes,butt not me.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2012

    Thrilling!!

    Thrilling!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2012

    G Im gonna fd Im gonna die when this series is over!

    My friiends and i decided this is the best series EVER and we NEED there to be a movie of it. I love it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 31, 2012

    highly recommmended

    Everything happens to Sep and I feel so sad for him but it's action packed and fast paced and FUNNY. Need a laugh or a way to pass the time? READ THIS!!!!! you wont regret it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 346 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 18