Customer Reviews for

Physik (Septimus Heap Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 512 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(343)

4 Star

(104)

3 Star

(45)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

great book!!!!

this book is very good!!!! septimus heap is a series that I would highly recommend to anyone who enjoys fantasy reading. Those who have read the Inheritance series will notice some slight similarities between Septimus Heap and Spit Fyre, and the characters Eragon and Sa...
this book is very good!!!! septimus heap is a series that I would highly recommend to anyone who enjoys fantasy reading. Those who have read the Inheritance series will notice some slight similarities between Septimus Heap and Spit Fyre, and the characters Eragon and Saphira.

posted by 9049545 on October 30, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

;)

Oh, i love this sieries, and im still finishing the name of this book is secret, witch is a very good read, but any way if your reading this comment, take my advice and READ IT! thank you for your time ;)

posted by Anonymous on March 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 343 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 18
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2012

    Awesome book

    This book was vwr

    Very entertaining

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2012

    Great book

    One of my faves

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    A+

    The first two books were amazing and so was this

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 12, 2011

    Great

    I have magyk and flyte. Great for people that like time travel. Not as long as the first2

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 7, 2011

    THE BEST BOOK EVER!!!!!!!!!!!

    I love this book it's so exiting

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2011

    Awesome

    This is an awesome book. Ive read the other books and they are great too

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 7, 2011

    Awesome!!

    Angie Sage has wrote this series to entertain, not disappoint. If you loved or liked the Harry Potter series or any kind of Magyk or magic you'll love Septimus and Jenna Heap. This is one series you can NOT put down. Or leave it to go to voice mail!! Thumbs up if you like my review!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 19, 2011

    I love this book!!!!!!

    THIS BOOK IS EPIC!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 6, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    It was great!!!

    I absolutely loved this book. Magyk and Flyte are the first to. I highly recommend this series to anyone who loves adventure and some magic thrown in there! =D

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 30, 2010

    Physik

    I found this third book of the series to be a little more exciting than the previous books. With the time travel, it pushed the series into a new, vibrant direction to develop the story a little further for future installments. The plot and story are complicated, well crafted, and put together very smoothly. I always have a hard time putting any book of this series down. I was on pins and needles the whole time.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    My daughter really liked this book

    My daughter just finished it for her summer reading. She loves thrilling stories. She now is reading a book called, Smitty's Cave Adventures. She really likes it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 17, 2010

    dont judge a book by its cover

    while you can see who you do and dont like very quickly there is one character that you end up liking that you originally do not it is quite amazing how ms.sage brings everything together for a story. great read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 5, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Septimus Heap

    The story is engaging, it catches your attention so that you can hardly put the book down before it is over. The story is original and imaginative, the chararcters are very likable, and the humor pops out at you. All in all it is a Series I would highly suggest you read. It puts Harry Potter to shame, and this is in the first book. If you liked Harry Potter you will love this.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 22, 2009

    The story continues.

    Another chapter in the life of Septimus Heap. This is a great book for the young and young at heart. It is well written and the story will keep you turning pages.
    A must read for fans of the first two Septimus adventures.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 16, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Completely Enthralling!

    "Phsyik", by fantastic author Angie Sage, is the third book in a magnificently wonderful fantasy series called "Septimus Heap." Being a "planned to be seven book series", the "Septimus Heap" books are great reads for anyone of any age and any interest. They are completely enthralling books!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    Third Best Book Ever

    I could not put this book down. It took me a while to read it but I got thru it. I love this series of books and can not wait to see what is going to happen next. I do hope that they continue the series, because it kind of left you off at the end, but it explains every thing. A must read.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2008

    simply stunning

    as i flip the pages of this book i felt as if i was within it i couldn't put it down the sicknesse the alchemy and all the twists and turn and its final revelution was stunning

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2008

    Wonderful!!!

    You could have not asked for a better third book! You NEED to read it if you've read the previous books! if you haven't you I strongly suggest you read it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2008

    Andie Sage's Best!

    I love the Magyk series and this is the best book yet! I could barely put it down especially when I got to the end. I was a little upset to see it end, but I'm going to read Queste next. I hope it's just as good.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2008

    Physik Rocks!

    I looved Physik i cant wait to read Queste, i want to know what happens to Niko and Snorri!!, i hope Angie Sage keeps writing books.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 343 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 18