Customer Reviews for

PianoMan Standard

Average Rating 3.5
( 16 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(8)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

25 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

Anonymous

Very enjoyable. Good for eye-hand dexerity. Red dots are for black keys, white dots are for white keys. Start with slow playing, step sequence to get the hang of it.

posted by 8883400 on June 1, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

Just plain dumb

Don't waste your money! Lousy songs, stupid game. No instructions.

posted by 1365291 on July 19, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 8 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2012

    Anonymous

    Very enjoyable. Good for eye-hand dexerity. Red dots are for black keys, white dots are for white keys. Start with slow playing, step sequence to get the hang of it.

    25 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2012

    I love this game!

    This game is amazing! One of my best on nook color! I always wantes to learn how to play piano. After a while after i bought this game I got the cool idea for player the songs on my piano. Insently i was playing amazing weading songs! This game is like a piano lesson teacher! I love it! Now my parents are so impressed that i can play all of these songs on our piano! Now here's the crazy thing i have never had a piano lessen in my LIFE and i got this app yesterday and I'm already playing all of these songs! Now this app is not good for everyone. People who don't LOVE the piano shouldn't get this app because then your not realy going to use it. So i'm not saying that you shouldn't get this app i'm just trying to save your money if your not going to use this. And i'm not saying you have to LOVE it like your life, but its ok if you do. But anyway this app is amazing!please try it if you are like me. This app is also amazing for when you are in the car for a while!

    11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2012

    Great app!

    You are missing the boat on this one if you don't see the real use for children on the autism spectrum. What a great way to help these children gain focus and attention. What a way to introduce different kinds of music. I would hope the programers would update with lots of music for all ages. I would also bet this would work with people with memory loss and the elderly who just want something to do to bring back memories. Please update with more music for children and adults.

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2012

    Awesome

    I love this app! I play the piano and take lessons so i wanted a piano app to help me but also to have fun and this is the app! I had bought both is app and the mini piano, this one is way better! It has lots of songs ,speeds,and it even gives u a score! So dont wast your money on the mini piano like i did,be smart and buy this app!!!

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 2, 2012

    Fun App

    I am an older woman and bought this on a whim. It has been so fun!! I haven't had any problem with crashes or lockups either. whoever thought this up was smart. Thank you.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2012

    Amaizing

    This game is awesome you should get it

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2012

    Great app

    Do not lisen to the ones that said that it was bad app like Boring and just plane dumb. this one is the best app i have.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 8 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1