Customer Reviews for

Picture Perfect

Average Rating 4
( 124 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(64)

4 Star

(40)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 125 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7
  • Posted November 14, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by The Story Siren for TeensReadToo.com

    Every couple of years, Emily's family goes on a reunion trip with her dad's college friends. It's been two years since she's seen her friends Heather, Adam, and Spencer. But it hasn't been long enough for Emily to forget her embarrassing declaration of her feelings to Spencer. She only hopes two years has been long enough for him to forget. <BR/><BR/>Heather suggests that she and Emily use this summer before they head off to college to find a summer fling. Emily agrees; she already has her eye on the boy next door, Blake! Too bad Spencer and Adam insist on following them everywhere, and Spencer always seems to show up at the worst times, like when Emily finally gets Blake alone! <BR/><BR/>This is my first time reading a book by Catherine Clark, and PICTURE PERFECT was the perfect fun summer read! It was light, entertaining, and very cute! I enjoyed all of the characters, especially Emily and Spencer! And the plot wasn't too serious, which makes it the perfect book for a lazy summer day! <BR/><BR/>I'm looking forward to reading more by Ms. Clark. I've heard great things about WISH YOU WERE HERE, and I also have a copy of BANANA SPLITSVILLE, so expect a review for that title soon!

    14 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 7, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Just another fan &lt;3

    So i have always been a sarah dessen fan and ive read all the twilight books and when i first came upon catherine clark i was hesistant but was i wrong! ive read about all of her books and she is offically my favortie author. All her books have some sort of love story and thats why im madly in love with this author.

    Alright so enough about the author and now about the book. I LOVED IT! it was such a good read i could NOT put the book down. emily and spencers relationship was so cute and the ending was incredible! this book is crazy good and i cant wait until clark comes out with a new book =D

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2012

    Awesome

    This book was amazing!!! It had me laughing all the way. Must read for those who love romance novels.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2010

    good quick summer read!

    This book was way better than I expected. I enjoyed all the teasing between Emily, Heather, Adam and Spencer and their parents as well. Catherine Clark does a great job at the unexpected. Unlike most summer romance books, you almost already know what is about the happen while you read but this book has several twists where you don't expect them. And it's such a cute story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 2, 2009

    Picture perfect is a YA chick lit reader's dream!

    I have to say that Catherine Clark did an amazing job writing this book! It was so adorable! I could not put it down. I loved how it was set in the Outer Banks, seen as I live near them and visit them often. I felt like I could really connect with the characters because I had seen the same things that they had.
    Emily and Spencer are too cute for words! Their relationship is something that I want for myself and my boyfriend. They were amazing friends and then they just progressed into the next step for their relationship. It was perfect *sigh*.
    All in all, this book is sooooo cute! You have to read it, and once you've read it once, you're going to want to read it over and over again and give it to all of your friends to read as well!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2014

    Pefect pictures march5 by momo

    This book sounds great but gets dum every time you read. im 19 i think this book is in the libery.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2014

    Picture Perfect

    Should I read it??? It sounds good. Reply to R5&BoyCrazy. Thanks a million times!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2013

    It was pretty good.

    It was a good book. I really felt sorry for the girl because I know it has to hurt to let yourself feel so vulnerable like that. Spencer got on my nerves a bit during the book, but he finally let down his own insecurities and told her how he felt.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2013

    i havent read it yet should I

    Should i read it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2012

    Amazing!!

    This book rocked. It was so cute and i finished it in a half day. If you loved this check out Megan Mcgades Guide to the McGowan boys and Sleepaway Girls!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2012

    Heavyreader

    How many pages dose this book have?

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2012

    Booklover007

    How did u write a review without being anonymous? Do u have to go on the nook website and review there?

    Answer to Onyx

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2011

    OMG ! LOVE THIS BOOK !!!

    I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS TO ANYONE ! ITS SOO GOOD !! I'VE READ THIS BOOK IN DAY !! THAT IS HOW GOOD IT IS !

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 24, 2011

    So cute :)

    It has always been my dream to go to north carolina so i got a little bit excited when i found this. I absolutely loved this book, i could not stop smiling! The characters are very lovable and the plot is wonderful, something id definitely do before going to college. I cant wait to read it again, especially one part that i loved! All in all a wonderful summer read, i def. recommend it :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2011

    BBE-Best Book Ever!

    Omg I love this book.If you are looking for a summer read i recommend this book!!!!!!!! :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 9, 2011

    Travel Perfect!

    This book will bring you in a adventure of travling, photos, and love thats why they call it picture perfect!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 16, 2011

    Have to read.

    This was a really good Book. I was looking for a good summer read while off for spring break and this was one. Although it could be a little boring for me at points, It was still worth the money and time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 28, 2011

    really great!

    this book is one of the best books I've read from this author. It is a great story with plenty of romance.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 24, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    love itttt!

    this book made me laugh out loud like 100 times. its really cute too! i could totally relate. it aas a vey cute and funny read. u should totally get this book! :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2010

    Wow! :)

    This book was reallii good. I relate to it in soo many ways. It talked about how a girl was lookin for a summer fling but ended up falling into fake love with a guy but at the end relaized that the person who she realii loved was rite in front of her the whole time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 125 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7