Customer Reviews for

Pie

Average Rating 4.5
( 215 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(165)

4 Star

(26)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(13)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

17 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

I love it

Its amazing i realy love it. I read this like 2 months ago. I couldnt put it down. Allso it has recipes at the end of each chapter

posted by 10631854 on December 25, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Do not get tottaly sucks

Pie yyyyyyyyyyuuuuuuummmm

posted by Anonymous on January 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 215 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 11
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    I love it

    Its amazing i realy love it. I read this like 2 months ago. I couldnt put it down. Allso it has recipes at the end of each chapter

    17 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 18, 2011

    Any pie lovers would like this book :)

    I think it shows how clever a person is to leave a world famous pie recipe to a fat cat. The book gives you recipes and tells a amazing tale of fiction.Please consdier getting this book. Its a page turner you wont be able to put it down when you start. Each line is beautifully crafted in every way. And i know once you get the book you will read it over and over again.

    16 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2012

    Awesome

    It is a great story when you like mystery cats and...pie!!!

    11 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2012

    OMG!

    I loved That book i read it at school about a few weeks ago and i picked out cause i was hungry but turned out to be an awesome book

    10 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2012

    This book is amazing

    Im telling you this book is good

    8 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2012

    BUY THIS BOOK!!!

    I just finished this book. It was totally worth buying! It was fantastic! And when I finished this book, I was sad. Not because the book was sad, I was sad because it ended! It also had great real pie recipes that you can make. I highly recommend. BUY IT!!!

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    Great book

    This book is amazing . A must buy !!!!!

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2013

    MUST READ BOOK!!!!! YOU WONT WASTE YOUR MONEY!!!

    This book took me through an adventure!! I love it so much its my new favorite book! I hope there is a series if PIE! Pie is about a girl named Alice who spends a lot of time with her aunt, Polly Portman, the pie queen. Everyone in the city of Ipswitch loves her pies, when suddenly she passes away. No one knew what to do. The whole city is stired up in the confusion of who will win the next blueberry. The blueberry is the award they give for the best pie which Polly won 13 times in a row. Everyone tries to make their own pie to win. Alice is very sad so she goes to check in the pie shop where she meets a boy named Charlie. They go on the big adveture to see who stole polly's cat and broke into Polly's shop. I already gave too much away but stay tuned for more!!! Best book ever! Read the comedy novel now

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2012

    ?..

    It Is An Awesome Book!

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2012

    Pie hits the spot

    Pie is a great book inspired by lending and trusting a cat with the responsability of a human should have instead of a cat

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2012

    PIE

    This book was really good but not over the top amazing! It also made me hungry for pie!!!!!! I recomend you read it!

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2012

    Great book

    Godd for people that like mysteries

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2013

    Just amazing

    I do npt knpw how to describe this book. It is just, well, amazing!!!!!!!! ;D

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2013

    Pie review

    I loved the suspence in this book, altthouh it is not very chalenging

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2013

    Book

    So friggan cool the best book read it!!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2012

    Leafpool

    Ihave not reaf it yeat ,but I think it will be a good. Anyone want to talk to me about it because I would LOVE that. Thanks

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2012

    Bookworms Read

    It is a must read.If you live in Rhode Island it is one of the Rhode Island Children's Book Award Nomminee 2013.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2012

    PIE

    I love the book Pie it is amazing .I am reading it at school. It is just great!!! PS. This is coming from a 9 year old. BUY IT!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2012

    Goo

    Good stuff

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2012

    I LOVE THIS BOOK!

    My review is that this book is amazing so far

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 215 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 11