Customer Reviews for

Pies and Potions

Average Rating 4.5
( 29 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(19)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted June 15, 2012

    Light but cute.

    Just what I need after working all day. Got a little mystery to it, a little romance but is not heavy and thought-provoking. Great beach read or margarita reading!!!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2012

    AWESOME READ!!!

    I have all her books and each one is unique! The charcters are great and plenty of laugh out loud moments!! Each series has something special & I highly recommend Rose Pressey!!! I loved Elly and her crazy life at her cafe!! Wish there was one in my town! Then you have the Rylie Cruz series which is hilarious!!! I love this series!! The only thing I dislike....before you even know it, the end is in sight! These books are 600+ pages!!! You can't put them down!! I read alot of genres & have over 1,000 books on my Nook Tablet...needless to say, I read alot! And love Rose!! Check out her FB page as well!! But buy these books....you won't regret the purchase! : )

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2012

    Great sequel

    Second in the mystic cafe series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 20, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Great follow-up to No Shoes, No Shirt, No Spells :)

    Great follow-up to No Shoes, No Shirt, No Spells. Rose Pressey continues to provide us with great characters and entertaining stories. Once again, Ms. Pressey does it; she keeps me hooked from beginning to end. I'm glad to see Elly is slowly warming up to her abilities to create spells; her confidence is growing at a pace that is believable and enjoyable to the reader. I appreciate that the ending wasn't predictable and that I didn’t know what would happen until the very end. I have read everything that Rose Pressey has published and I love them all! Anything Rose Pressey is always a fun read! Thank you, Rose, for another wonderful book and series. :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 3, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    As always Rose has written an excellent book! Elly is such a rel

    As always Rose has written an excellent book! Elly is such a relateable charecter. I highly recomend all of Rose's books!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2012

    Awesome & Highly recommend

    Rose Pressey does not let anything escape her attention - details are well thought out, character development is perfect and you know at some point a decision must be made. 2 guys, one girl - and Pressey is doing a great job in building the suspense. No typos - an easy read. Love the series,

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2012

    Murder, Magic, and Mashed Potatoes

    Not only is my favorite witch Elly back with the two most handsome men around but shes cooking up more then just delicious dishes. With twists and turns to make ur head spin and stolen kisses to make ur blood pressure rise! Rose has delivered another amazing book that left me wanting more. If you havent checked out her books all i can say is What are you waiting for?!?!? ;)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2012

    No complaints.......

    I love all of Rose's books! A new story with great characters everytime. I never feel like she's repeating a story with the same characters and only minor plot changes, it's alaways new and thrilling.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 14, 2012

    Pies and Potions is a fun read. I really enjoyed everything abo

    Pies and Potions is a fun read. I really enjoyed everything about the book: characters, plot, dialog, etc. I will definitely be visiting Mystic Hollow again.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2012

    ??Pies and Potions??

    Paranormal mystery, romance, humor and hot guys. Love it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2012

    Great Book

    Fun, funny, and very enjoyable. 5 Stars from me

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2012

    Wonderful read!

    Another great story by Rose Pressey. I loved this series and this book was funny, mysterious and fun to read. She does such a great job bringing the characters to life and making you feel a part of their story. Highly recommed!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 16, 2014

    Easy and fun reading. I enjoyed it very much. I recommend this

    Easy and fun reading. I enjoyed it very much. I recommend this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2013

    Directory

    Result two-orders reult three-help reslt four-potions reult five-recipes result six-potion ingrefients result seven-common herbs result eight-rare herbs result nine-powders

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2013

    Potions potions

    Love this book! Hope for more in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2013

    Check it out

    A cute fun read !

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 19, 2013

    Ugh!

    I am only a few chapters in but so far it is just silly. I probably won't finish it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2013

    Biebertodie4life

    Hey. Who wants to chat? Reply to proudamerican7

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 19, 2012

    over all, a good read.

    Over all this was a good book and I am reading others by Rose Pressey. Having said that, I thought that this book was a bit slow in some places. That was my only issue with this book. I do enjoy though, how she makes you really enjoy each and every one of her characters. Rose is great with character development and I've seen that in two different series now. I love any author that makes you like all of their characters; even the bad guys!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 3, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Love, love ,love this book! funny keeps you on the edge of your

    Love, love ,love this book! funny keeps you on the edge of your seat!! Rose is an awesome writer! you should read all her books. Can't wait for book 3!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2