Customer Reviews for

The Pigman's Legacy

Average Rating 4
( 32 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Here We Go Again

The Pigman has been dead for four months and things around the city are same back to what they used to be. Until John and Lorraine go to visit Pigman¿s old house because they think he¿s haunting it. The only thing they find is an old man who is on the lamb from the tax ...
The Pigman has been dead for four months and things around the city are same back to what they used to be. Until John and Lorraine go to visit Pigman¿s old house because they think he¿s haunting it. The only thing they find is an old man who is on the lamb from the tax collector. John and Lorraine think its Mr. Pignati 'Pigman' is trying to tell them something from beyond the grave. Finally something happens at the end in which John and Lorraine where not excepting at all to happen¿¿.. Here is what I thought of the book The Pigman¿s Legacy. I thought it got confusing at times when it switched from John narrating to Lorraine narrating. It was good because it follows the previously Novel the Pigman. Usually I read the second book of a novel and it skips ahead too much and it¿s hard to understand. Not this novel it flows right from the first novel to the second quite adequately. I didn¿t like the bad words being censored out I think if your going to read this book you have to be mature enough not to repeat those despicable words. This book is part of a string of books only three. It¿s an obligation to read the first book first to comprehend what¿s going on in the second one. When you read the first one the second one answers all the questions about the main Characters love life and family life and how they have changed. My over all thought of this book is that I liked it a lot and anyone who likes teenage drama and witty fun read this book it will surely amuse you.

posted by Anonymous on March 24, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Glum story

Introduction: The Pigman has been dead for a few months. John and Lorraine are sad about that and they see an old man break into the old house. The children are infuriated. John gives the old man an answer. The old man is a retired Colonel. The man picks a fossil of a p...
Introduction: The Pigman has been dead for a few months. John and Lorraine are sad about that and they see an old man break into the old house. The children are infuriated. John gives the old man an answer. The old man is a retired Colonel. The man picks a fossil of a prehistoric creature from a former Colonel.

Description and summary of main points: The old man eats more fudge.
Evaluation: The children started the noisy car and rain fell on the kids, so they started to close the top of the convertible. John said the rain stops in a minute. Lorraine and John were going crazy. The old man snored on Lorraine's lap. The old man talked a little bit in the car.

Conclusion: Lorraine and John went gambling at the casino. They won in the casino. They cried because they lost money from the slot machine. Dolly comforted the kids. John got some coins at the casino. The old man got the coins after he won gambling at the casino.

Your final review: The old man groans with pain as he was being taken to the hospital. He is weak. The surgeon did surgery in him. The man tells Dolly and the kids to come to him. He feels sad because of the pain. The surgery helped him a little bit to reduce the pain inside the old man.

posted by tennis_star on September 1, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 16 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2008

    Here We Go Again

    The Pigman has been dead for four months and things around the city are same back to what they used to be. Until John and Lorraine go to visit Pigman¿s old house because they think he¿s haunting it. The only thing they find is an old man who is on the lamb from the tax collector. John and Lorraine think its Mr. Pignati 'Pigman' is trying to tell them something from beyond the grave. Finally something happens at the end in which John and Lorraine where not excepting at all to happen¿¿.. Here is what I thought of the book The Pigman¿s Legacy. I thought it got confusing at times when it switched from John narrating to Lorraine narrating. It was good because it follows the previously Novel the Pigman. Usually I read the second book of a novel and it skips ahead too much and it¿s hard to understand. Not this novel it flows right from the first novel to the second quite adequately. I didn¿t like the bad words being censored out I think if your going to read this book you have to be mature enough not to repeat those despicable words. This book is part of a string of books only three. It¿s an obligation to read the first book first to comprehend what¿s going on in the second one. When you read the first one the second one answers all the questions about the main Characters love life and family life and how they have changed. My over all thought of this book is that I liked it a lot and anyone who likes teenage drama and witty fun read this book it will surely amuse you.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2007

    The pigmans Legacy

    I would give this book a 5 because i really liked the book a lot it was very interesting and catching. john and Lorraine are going to go back to the Pigmans house 4 months later and they see some old guy named gus who lives their. He thinks they are from the IRS but they say their not and they were just their to see what the house looked like after a while since they were last thier. They bring Gus some brownies to him the next day and then he wants to go to the town house to pick somethings up of his. when they get thier they go through a lot of rooms and they find a chest and they take it home with them. When they get to the car they find a dog and it was Guses and they take it home with them. Gus has a stomach cramp and John drive him to the hospital they released him. You can find out what happens next in the book. I really liked this book because it kept me wanting to read more. This is part of a series, and you have to read them in order. I think anyone can read the book except kids under ages 9.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2006

    Beyond Fantastic

    Its a good thing that Paul Zindel wrote this book because after i read the pigman i felt like the story wasn't finished i wanted to know what happened with john and lorraine. This finished the story a great way even though i wish he would have kept going i just love the characters so much !!!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2004

    Great Book

    This book is an good book to read if you go through hard times,when you lose somebody you love because the story relates. I recommend this book because I think is has a good plot and I really like the style in which it is written.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 10, 2013

    This is a beautiful book that will be read over and over again f

    This is a beautiful book that will be read over and over again for generations. I wish there was another sequel, I love John and Lorraine

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2013

    Love it

    Love both books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 3, 2010

    I loved this book

    Introduction This story is a very good book .I love this book it got my attention when I read the first book.If you have read the first book I think you should read this.

    Description and summary of main points It is about two kids that had a friend dead.He has been dead for a while ,well they past the house and they got chills they find out there is someone living in the house or is it just mr.pignati agin.

    Evaluation John and Lorraine soon find out a thing or two about the man living in the house.

    Conclusion this story is a fantastic book. I recommend this book to everyone 13 and up. Also read the first book before you read this one other than that you will love the book.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 1, 2010

    I didn't want to put it down!

    If you haven't read the Pigman I would recommend it. This is the second book to it. The Pigman's Legacy takes place in New York, on a quiet little street on Howards Avenue. If you didn't know this was the street the Pigman used to live on. John and Lorraine used to be the Pigman's best friend unti;he died for months ago.They still ust couldn't get over the Pigman's death so they go to his old house to see a mean little beady eyes staring at them from the window. Curiousity getting the best of them they walk inside. To see an old man named Gus in the Pigman's house who claims this house is his! I thought that thiis book was the best book ever aside from the Pigman. It is funny, entertaining, adventuress, and it has some school life, also a little romance between characters. This is a must read bok to everyone who loves to read. What I saw this book as is, a must read book that you will want to keep turning the pages to and never put it down. It was a great book to me that got my attention when i read the first book. I thought that the ending was amazing and that there should be a third to it but i am not very sure if there is one. It was a great read and its a a must have book for you. So I hope you will enjoy it as much as I did!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2005

    Better then the First!

    I loved the Pigman's Legacy! It was so much deeper then the first and more romantic! My favorite part is when they write secert pages about eachother and try to show how they feel for eachother!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2003

    Best Book Ever Read

    I have to say that it was the best book I ever read. It was very exciting, but I would never have expected another death again. Zindel really expresses the things in life that we have to deal with. I loved how he wrote with such simplicity but still made it a complicated conflict. I truely recommend this book. It was the best book I have ever read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2002

    Great book!

    I felt that the Pigmans Legacy is a great book for all ages and defenitly recomend this for anyone and everyone who likes a good book. My favorite part is the way it is written. The way that it switches back and fourth from John and Lorraine.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2002

    The Pigman's Legacy-GREAT BOOK

    This is my favorite book. Lorraine and John are older. And find an old man hiding from the IRS living in Mr. Pignati's house. They figure this is their chance to repay their Pigman. I am not going to tell you anymore to spoil this book. I really hope that Paul Zindel ends up making a third book about the pigman like he said in the first book. He wrote that he would make the title 'the Return Of The Pigman', but he does not come back to life. I hope you enjoys this book as much as I did.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2002

    Better than the first

    This was a good book that was better than the first one. Because it has a better plot and the first one was boring.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2002

    Still Unusual But More Grown Up

    Well part one was wierd. But this part did what it was supposed to do. It took the characters and made them deal with what happened then made them take the experiences and allow them to have a positive effect on themselves. I liked that the two kids fell in love eith each-other. But honestly did the guy have to blow $4,000! Then again it was good that they were still flawed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2001

    GREAT BOOK!

    i reckomend this book to anyone who likes a pageturner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2000

    GREAT BOOK

    THIS IS A GREAT BOOK. I COULD NOT PUT IT DOWN! :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 16 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1