Customer Reviews for

The Pilgrim's Progress: From This World To That Which Is To Come

Average Rating 3.5
( 152 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(72)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(15)

1 Star

(36)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Beth to all!!!

Uuummm...why did everyone follow us? Thats really crappy. You wouldnt want ys following you to your private books.

posted by Anonymous on June 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

19 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

Don't buy this!!!!! Not the real PILGRIMS PROGRESS

This was a read of 54 pages that has nothing to do with PILGRIMS PROGRESS.. I read the real book years ago and it was FANTASTIC ... DO YOUR SELF A FAVOR read the real PP..

posted by 5496782 on March 2, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2011

    Don't buy this!!!!! Not the real PILGRIMS PROGRESS

    This was a read of 54 pages that has nothing to do with PILGRIMS PROGRESS.. I read the real book years ago and it was FANTASTIC ... DO YOUR SELF A FAVOR read the real PP..

    19 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2011

    not recommended

    I had the same issue as the other person, bought it, and was a completely different book. not happy. do they refund?

    15 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 27, 2011

    Wrong Content!! No Stars!

    Was suppose to be Pilgrim's Progress, but when downloaded, was actually The Pilgrimage of Etheria by M L McClure. I was very disappointed.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2011

    Scam

    the cover may say pilgrim's progress, but the inside is something else. A huge disappointment.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 4, 2011

    The $0.99 version of "Pilgrim's Progress" is NOT "Pilgrim's Progress"!

    I love "Pilgrim's Progress" by John Bunyan and wanted to purchase a digital version to read on my Nook. When I purchased the $0.99 version of the book, I ended up with "The Pilgrimage of Etheria" By M.L. McClure. To make sure the same thing doesn't happen to you, please preview the book and make sure you are getting what you are paying for!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 4, 2011

    Not the book it says it is

    I bought and downloaded this book. When I opened it on my nookcolor the content was a different book: The Pilgrimage of Etheria by M. L. McClure

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 3, 2011

    FALSE COVER

    This is a false cover and is the the original Pilgrim progress by John Bunyan.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    WRONG BOOK!

    The contents are not the correct book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2013

    Wrong book!

    This is not The Pilgrim's Progress!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    Not the book I thought I was buying!

    If you think this is the Pilgrims Progress story it IS NOT! Be warned.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2012

    This is not pilgrims proggress!

    Don,t waste your money

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    Not the right book

    This definitely is NOT The Pilgrim's Progress. Don't know what happened. Glad I only sampled it. Don't buy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Not Pilgrim's Progress

    Do not order...different book completely than Pilgrim's Progress. :(

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2011

    Ripoff

    This is not Bunyan's Pilgrim's progress. It's a scam.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 26, 2011

    Not pilgrims progress

    This is pilgrimage to etherea by john mclure Do not buy this if you want pilgrims progress Should be rectified by bsrnrs and noble Think twice before buying a book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 5, 2011

    Not Pilgrim's Progress

    Do not order. Wish I had read reviews before buying. It's not the money...it's the time I wasted on this. I am at least thankful that this is not the real Pilgrim's Progress because it would have been disappointing to say the least. What is this anyway? B & N needs to correct this mistake.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 22, 2011

    Very poor quality.

    The first page of the book begins in the middle of a sentence and is not complete. Very dissappointed in the Nook Book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 27, 2011

    Refund

    If you were expecting pilgrams progress, well this is not it. If you will be needing a refund call 1(800)- the - book, it only took me 21 min on hold. Good day.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2011

    Wrong Book

    The content was not the Pilgrim's Progress. B&N must have an internal error with this title. Do not download, you will not receive John Bunyan's Pilgrim's Progress.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2011

    Wrong book do not buy

    This is not pilgrims progress

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2