Customer Reviews for

Pillow Talk

Average Rating 3.5
( 475 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(101)

4 Star

(148)

3 Star

(120)

2 Star

(53)

1 Star

(53)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

24 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

What a great read! really enjoyed it. It was very easy for me to

What a great read! really enjoyed it. It was very easy for me to connect to the characters

posted by Leah-books on May 16, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

14 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

Plot spoilers

Will ppl PLEASE stop giving away every detail of the book in their review....re harriet klausner? You ruin every book for me by revealing the entire story line. You can review a book without giving away the entire plot!

posted by 8888649 on May 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 475 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 24
  • Posted May 16, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    What a great read! really enjoyed it. It was very easy for me to

    What a great read! really enjoyed it. It was very easy for me to connect to the characters

    24 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2005

    Good Book

    I really enjoyed reading htis book. Her writting reminds my a lot of Rachel Gibson (whom I love). It was just a really good read.

    20 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 11, 2012

    This is a good book read awhile ago. Nice twists and turns. It w

    This is a good book read awhile ago. Nice twists and turns. It will make you laugh and cry.

    17 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2012

    Plot spoilers

    Will ppl PLEASE stop giving away every detail of the book in their review....re harriet klausner? You ruin every book for me by revealing the entire story line. You can review a book without giving away the entire plot!

    14 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2001

    Too Personal

    I found it to be good except for the personal stuff .

    13 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2012

    Quirky

    This book is just so...British. I was constantly looking up phrases ("pop socks"? Huh?!) I found it rather slow in the first half...I mean, you KNOW what's going to happen from the premise, but it takes SO long to happen! The author could have started the book at the point of the incident that sends our heroine away from London...we would have gotten the gyst of it from a few pages of flashbacks. Choppy in parts, too much detail where it isn't needed, not enough where it actually is needed. Okay but not great.

    8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2012

    Interesting novel

    Not for kids due to a wee bit of graphic content. The plot was fun and well done. The characters have real life issues that are not in the "perfect male or perfect female " characters that you see in a majority of novels today. Enjoyable read!

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2012

    Really good for the friday free bie

    Usally theese books are pretty sucky when they are the freebies but this is really good from the first page

    6 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2012

    Hard to finish

    I thought the book started out fine just like a romance novel. But the story went in so many ways that it started to be too much detail and not enough dialog. The story kept changing from third person to first person. I skimmed the last 100 pages skipping many chapters. I did not miss much. The book neverended it just droned on. The author had a great idea for a plot. I would have liked more of a "beach read".

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2012

    Ok, Overall.

    The first 1/3 of this book was so boring...it seemed to drag on forever. It was entirely too much back story. I wanted so badly to quit reading, but I have never quit in the middle of the book. I forced myself to keep going and eventually the story picked up. However, it was really predictable. The characters were nothing special, and neither was the storyline. I can't say I'd recommend this book, but I can't say not to read it either...just be prepared to ne bored out of your mind at yhe beginning.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2012

    Terrible

    This book was horrifically bad. The author can't seem to choose a narrative voice or a verb tense to. The characters are unlikable, and the plot plods along like it's been given a sleeping pill. Somehow, the author even managed to make sex completely unsexy. I spent most of my time saying, "ew." I tried to finish this book and failed miserably, with miserable being the operative word.

    5 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2013

    Not good

    Sorry but as a teacher of English, I refused to continue reading when the author went from third tense to first at the start of Chapter 3. Then Chapter 4 was back in third. In future chapters, she used both tenses, switching like they were windshield wipers.

    One of the FIRST rules of narrative fiction is pick a tense and stick to it.

    Epic fail.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2012

    Trashy

    Couldn't get through it- too vulgar

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2012

    Disappointed

    I had high hopes for this book, but was disappointed. This is the first book ever that i didnt finish. It moved so slow and all the british phrases were hard to understand. I had to look the meaning up and it took away from the story.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2012

    Fair. I finished reading it.

    British phraseology throughout book. Lots of new vocabulary to look up while reading.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2012

    Enjoyable entertainment

    A romantic novel with more depth and heart than than a dime store romance. The British setting and vocabulary freshens it up and gives the story added legitimacy. All in all it is an entertaining read perfect for vacation.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2012

    Don't Waste Your Time

    This attempt at fictional writing is poor at best...I have to admit I finished reading it for no other reason than to give the author chance after chance to redeem herself...sadly I was let down EVERY time.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2012

    Awful

    Cant finish this book it is to boring

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2012

    point of views

    Too many point of views to deal with

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2012

    Not bad. Stick with it.

    I hate to not finish what I've started when it comes to reading but I gave this book to the hundreth page to decide if I would finish it or not. It was really slow going at the start and somewhat boring but luckily right around the hundreth page things picked up a little bit and I did finish it. It wasn't bad. The two secrets that were eventually revealed by the two main characters kept me interested and I even learned a little bit about the history of the precious stone Tanzanite. I'm eager to look it up and see for myself what all the fuss is about. Thanks again B&N for another decent Free Friday read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 475 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 24