Customer Reviews for

Pillow Talk

Average Rating 3.5
( 473 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(100)

4 Star

(148)

3 Star

(119)

2 Star

(53)

1 Star

(53)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

24 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

What a great read! really enjoyed it. It was very easy for me to

What a great read! really enjoyed it. It was very easy for me to connect to the characters

posted by Leah-books on May 16, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

14 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

Plot spoilers

Will ppl PLEASE stop giving away every detail of the book in their review....re harriet klausner? You ruin every book for me by revealing the entire story line. You can review a book without giving away the entire plot!

posted by 8888649 on May 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 53 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2012

    Terrible

    This book was horrifically bad. The author can't seem to choose a narrative voice or a verb tense to. The characters are unlikable, and the plot plods along like it's been given a sleeping pill. Somehow, the author even managed to make sex completely unsexy. I spent most of my time saying, "ew." I tried to finish this book and failed miserably, with miserable being the operative word.

    5 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2013

    Not good

    Sorry but as a teacher of English, I refused to continue reading when the author went from third tense to first at the start of Chapter 3. Then Chapter 4 was back in third. In future chapters, she used both tenses, switching like they were windshield wipers.

    One of the FIRST rules of narrative fiction is pick a tense and stick to it.

    Epic fail.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2012

    Trashy

    Couldn't get through it- too vulgar

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2012

    Disappointed

    I had high hopes for this book, but was disappointed. This is the first book ever that i didnt finish. It moved so slow and all the british phrases were hard to understand. I had to look the meaning up and it took away from the story.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2012

    Don't Waste Your Time

    This attempt at fictional writing is poor at best...I have to admit I finished reading it for no other reason than to give the author chance after chance to redeem herself...sadly I was let down EVERY time.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2012

    Awful

    Cant finish this book it is to boring

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2012

    point of views

    Too many point of views to deal with

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2012

    What is this book about?

    Horrible writing. Couldnt stay focused on what I was trying to understand. Had to stop reading and DELETE this book after 4 chapters. There is an hour of reading I will never get back

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2012

    Just not enough...

    I will always try to finish a book but this one became impossible for me. I read the first few chapters but the style of writing left much to be desired. The story line was uninteresting and character developement was weak. I will delete without finishing.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2012

    Don't Fall Asleep

    This book is the most put-downable book I have read in a long time. Is just never grabbed me. It is wonderful that the strangle hold the publishers had on the market is diminished, but unfortunately, quality is too. In all fairness, this is the first of Freya North's books that I have read. It is possible later books reflect increased technique.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2012

    Not a good read.

    Not my kind of book. I got about a third of the way through and quit reading it. The content of the book was not my style and made me uncomfortable.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2012

    Pillow Talk

    I did not like it at all. I thought it very hard to keep up with a story line.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2012

    Not humorous or interesting.

    Characters unsympathetic. Could not understand the British expressions. Quit reading after about 100 pages.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 10, 2012

    Did NOT enjoy it

    I never completed the book. I read the first 100 pages, and wasn't getting anything out of it. It was just a bunch of chatter to me. Perhaps if I had completed it, I would feel differently, but if the author couldn't get my attention, and I couldn't get into the story in 100 pages, then, I figured it wasn't the book for me. I got the book in conjunction with Mother's Day, and the write up indicated some correlation with Mother's Day. I never saw that.

    Sorry, but I wouldn't recommend this book to anyone. This is the fist Nook Book that I have rated low, and the first one that I didn't complete.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2012

    Not worth it...

    Chapter after chapter of nothing... this is supposed to be a tale of love lost & found, however, the author is more keen on describing London & surrounding areas. By the time I got to any good stuff, I was too bored to care!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2012

    The I felt language used was inappropriate and did not enhance t

    The I felt language used was inappropriate and did not enhance the story line. I was not able to finish reading the book and have deleted from my collection, both rarities.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2012

    Slow and boring.

    This book seemed to move like a snail, and wasn't very interesting.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2012

    Boring

    BORING BORING BORING!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2012

    Will it get better?

    I started it so I feel like I have to finish it but..... omg!! I'm bored reading this!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2012

    didn't like it

    pretentious

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 53 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3