Customer Reviews for

Pillow Talk

Average Rating 3.5
( 479 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(105)

4 Star

(148)

3 Star

(120)

2 Star

(53)

1 Star

(53)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

24 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

What a great read! really enjoyed it. It was very easy for me to

What a great read! really enjoyed it. It was very easy for me to connect to the characters

posted by Leah-books on May 16, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

14 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

Plot spoilers

Will ppl PLEASE stop giving away every detail of the book in their review....re harriet klausner? You ruin every book for me by revealing the entire story line. You can review a book without giving away the entire plot!

posted by 8888649 on May 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 53 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2012

    Hard to finish

    I thought the book started out fine just like a romance novel. But the story went in so many ways that it started to be too much detail and not enough dialog. The story kept changing from third person to first person. I skimmed the last 100 pages skipping many chapters. I did not miss much. The book neverended it just droned on. The author had a great idea for a plot. I would have liked more of a "beach read".

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2012

    Fair. I finished reading it.

    British phraseology throughout book. Lots of new vocabulary to look up while reading.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2012

    Hard to follow

    Alot of new phrases to try and look up due to British quotes that I did not know. Was slow getting into and I felt like I was jumping all over the place. Definately, not a high recommend on this book unless you get right into and enjoy it from the beginning. I had to force myself to finish.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2012

    Okay

    It was okay read, she needs a good editor, the story got a little lost. There was a lot of detail that got in the way of the story. The main characters were a little sappy and it took a long time for them to get moving.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2012

    Slow to like

    I didn't really get into this book until about half way through. Too many British terms for easy reading. Perhaps I should stay with American authors.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2012

    I'm about half way through this book and I'm not sure I'm going

    I'm about half way through this book and I'm not sure I'm going to make it through to the end. I don't like to give up on a book, but this one is really boring. I'm sorry, but the characters are not all that likeable and there's too much description of the London countryside and not enough dialog between the characters. I'm on Chapter 22 and it's still not clicking with me.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2012

    it was okay!

    It has been a while since I read it so I had to actually go back and read some of it before I could write my review, and I still say it was okay. I think the dream walking was very well written. I felt Arlo was a little brooding... I would skim it again.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 10, 2012

    So So

    Just an Ok Read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2012

    Careful.

    This book is quite...adult, so if you don't like that, you know what to do. Other than that, it's not bad.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 26, 2012

    Nothing Special

    Quite a bit of it was boring. Petra and Arlo were likeable enough, but their on again, off again relationship was annoying. Also, I did not like the reason toward the end of why Petra was sleep walking. I think the author could have came up with a more real answer to that.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2012

    good story ruined

    Liked the story, but it did not need all the graphic sex to make it interesting. Thumbs down. Have to delete it from my nook because I wouldn't want my grandchildren to read it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2012

    Not too good

    Couldn't finish too boring At least it waa free

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2012

    Tooknforever

    I forced myself to finish it. Sweet story,but,geez,details about nothing is still nothing.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 28, 2013

    I got a good start on this book and at about half way through (P

    I got a good start on this book and at about half way through (Page 217 of 3620 putting it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2012

    Boring

    It was ok for a free bok did not hold my attention

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2012

    Good but slow

    Liked the story for a while but didnt keep pace for me

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    So So

    This book had trouble holding my attention until about the last 100 pages. Not a book I would recommend or ever read again!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2012

    Boring.

    Long, drawn out boring story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2012

    ok

    ok for free friday

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 10, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Contains highly graphically written sexual content.

    Story line was interesting. A quick read. Definitely a girly type book. But be forwarned!!! If you do not have any desire to read about graphically detailed sex. This book is NOT for you!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 53 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3